Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka Whirlwind Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, 470AZ

Eureka Eureka Whirlwind Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, 470AZ

The Eureka Whirlwind Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, 470AZ is light on weight, but has powerful features to clean all the surfaces in your home. Whirlwind Cyclonic Technology maintains suction power as you vacuum your home and the PET stair and upholstery turbo brush and on/off brushroll let you clean stairs, bare floors and carpets. This unit also features a washable dust cup filter.
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation87%13 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eureka Whirlwind Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, 470AZ

Great for Pet Owners

11/30/2012
By ,
Greentown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can not express how I feel to have a vacuum that really works. The suctions is great. picks up cat hair in one pass. Light weight easy to maneuver also very easy to assemble. Love the metal wand and upholstery brush.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eureka Whirlwind Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, 470AZ
03/07/2013
By ,
Grants, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT little vacuum cleaner, especially with these dusty SW dirt roads and a house with 3 cats and a shedding dog.
down sides. It's very hard to get the wand out of the body to attach the little beater brush. You have to hold the bottom to release the handle to vacuum instead of having a push pedal. The two pedals on this model, one is to turn it on, the other to adjust from carpet to bare floor. The wand extension hose is on the short size due to the suction power of this machine, could have been longer.
Plus sides; The removable guard on the small beater brush removes to easily get fur and hair from around the rubber roller. Washable canister and filter. long power cord. Major suction power, gets the super fine dust out from UNDER the carpet. Well worth the cost and relatively compact enough for a small home or large RV.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eureka Whirlwind Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, 470AZ

Great Vacuum for the Price

11/11/2012
By ,
Starkville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a new vacuum to replace the last one I purchased from Walmart 10 plus years ago. This model was bundled with a 3 in 1 stick vac at a really good price. It is smaller and more light weight than my previous vacuum but it works really well. I really love the pet hair attachment. Also, the brushes can be turned off and the vacuum works on hardwood floors.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eureka Whirlwind Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, 470AZ
12/08/2012
By ,
Snellville,Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So light and easy to handle. Cleans carpet and floors like new. I really love it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eureka Whirlwind Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, 470AZ

pleasantly suprized!

02/21/2013
By ,
winston salem nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After much research I decided to purchase this vacuum to replace my hoover of 13 years. First, delivery was super fast( Walmart always does) ordered on Tuesday and received on Thursday. Out of the box, I tackled my bedroom carpet and couldn't believe the suction! I especially love the fact that you can turn off the rotating brush. It does a good job on my hardwood floors. The extra long hose is a nice selling point also. Will review again in a few months.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eureka Whirlwind Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, 470AZ

Great value!

01/21/2013
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with this vacuum, especially given the price paid. I love not having to change/purchase bags and it is fairly light-weight. Plus, this was bundled with a 3-in-1 vacuum which I also love. It does have a hard-wood floor selector, which I haven't figured out how to work... I do hope it is just me and it is not broken.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eureka Whirlwind Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, 470AZ
01/10/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great vacuum for some one who needs space saver and lite vac but it picks up lots of dust and the price is very good .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eureka Whirlwind Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, 470AZ

Nice for carpets

12/30/2012
By ,
Ashe County, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice, light weight, easy to assemble, easy to use. One big con is the button to stop the beater bar is about impossible to make work. I have had this for about 2 weeks, used it daily and have 1 time been able to stop the beater bar. So not a good machine to use on hardwood or tile floors. The washable filter is great though. No need to replace filters so often. I have parrots and this is great at getting the seeds my birds throw on the floor. I do so wish it worked better on hard floors but it works so well on carpet I'm going to keep it even though I thought about taking it back because of the non-functioning beater bar release.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eureka Whirlwind Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, 470AZ

Eureka whirlwind 470AZ

07/29/2012
By ,
Mulberry, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this vacuum yesterday and passing on the floor I noticed that the dust was flying in the air. Not very thought to place the air outlet forward. Needless to floors. It does not pick up dust but the fact virvolter in the air. I note that several product Eureka have all the air in front hatch. Result: I put in the box and I returned to the store. In addition to the website of walmart it is reduced to $ 49.00 regular price $ 52.97 in store and I paid $ 66.84. Another reason to return this vacuum
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DCF-21 replacement filter
Posted 09/09/2012
You can't find DCF_21 replacement filters anywhere. I was going to purchase this vaccuum today and wanted to purchase spare replacement filter so I would have one. None in store. None offered online. To me its obsolete before I buy the vaccuum. Didn't purchase vaccuum when I couldn't get additional filters/
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Eureka Whirlwind Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, 470AZ
12/06/2012
By ,
Garth Road in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love shopping at Walmart, not only because of great prices, but the clerks are always willing to show me where the mdse. is, usually taking me to the isle instead of just pointing to the didrection. You carry the very good brands, and the shopping is easy .
Thanks Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eureka Whirlwind Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, 470AZ
03/17/2013
By ,
Westchester, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The vacuum is very powerful. It is bagless and picks up hair and heavy things.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eureka Whirlwind Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, 470AZ

oh well

10/14/2012
By ,
Reno
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A spring fell out as I was putting it together. Could not easily find where it was supposed to go, so I returned the vacuum.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Eureka Whirlwind Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, 470AZ
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5