Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honeywell Honeywell Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Honeywell Honeywell Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

The Honeywell Wireless Door Chime and Push Button is easy to install and has a 75' range. This door chime is wireless, so you have the option of either traditional wall mounting or moving the chime to different areas of the house or yard. If you spend a lot of time in your backyard or a noisy workshop, or are hard of hearing, you'll want to keep the chime nearby. The adjustable volume lets you set the sound level to your preference. This Honeywell Door Chime includes 16 available codes to prevent interference from neighbors who might have the same product. It uses AA batteries, so you can install this Wireless Door Chime yourself rather than hiring a professional to hard-wire a traditional bell.
Average Customer Rating:
3.94 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation84%56 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honeywell Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Great value !

08/30/2013
By ,
Tampa FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this while searching for a bell, like a school bell. My wife is bedridden & I have hearing problems. Sometimes when she calls me I don't hear her so she rings me with a dinner bell, but often I don't hear it over the TV or if I'm in the kitchen doing dishes. This is much more practical as I can take the door bell out side when I'm in the yard & I'll know she needs something. It's also louder than her dinner bell & distinct so I know it's her & not a sound on TV similar to her dinner bell so no more false alarms ! I'm glad I read the package before I left the store as it comes with a battery for the push button, but the bell needs 2 size C batteries. I mounted the button on her bedside table so it's very convenient for her & the bell is in my office where I spend most of my time, but I take it with me when I'm working outside. We both like this better than the dinner bell & are completely satisfied with it. I'm going to get another for the front door & as it has 3 different ring tones, I'll know if it's her or a visitor !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honeywell Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Honeywell Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

07/28/2013
By ,
East Bernard, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best purchase I have made since I have lived in this house. I did not know that the wireless door bells were even made. I ordered my Honeywell Wireless Door Chime and Push Button and when it arrived I didn't have any C cell batteries and had to wait to install it until I purchased the batteries. It takes two C batteries so if you don't have any purchase them before your package arrives.
I got busy putting everything in its place........Then I rang my doorbell and it was great.....I didn't have any kind of doorbell and this was perfect. I used heavy duty sticky back Velcro to attach the Push Button at my back door because it is a little damp in that area sometimes and I wanted it to stay in place. Then I hung the small Honeywell Wireless Door Chime on a small nail. It just fits in and looks perfect. It didn't take but a few minutes for installation and I did it myself.......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honeywell Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

You get what you pay for

05/22/2013
By ,
Palm Bay, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I only bought this item. Well 2 of them so I could keep and ear out on my Dad. He has Term Cancer and instead of paying 40 dollars a month to get some one else to monitor him. These work good for that. I Velcro one button to the side of the Bathroom Cabinet and drilled two holes in the other one so I could feed a key chain ring through it for a necklace for him to keep on him I do not think he would aprove of me using the supplied hardware to attach it to his chest. lol. He has woke me up and got Mom and I attention from the computer room with the greatest of easy no Yelling over his TV that is set up to 52 or so on the Volume. One of the Buttons has a weak battery post which caused it to stop working within two days. But nothing JB Weld can not fix. For the Price these are perfect for me. But the Chimes do sound sick when you hear them playing together. I put one door chime in Moms Bedroom and carry one with me between the Computer room and the Bedroom I am using. Think of a third one so I do not have to remember to take it with me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honeywell Wireless Door Chime and Push Button
11/16/2012
By ,
monte vista,co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great doorbell, easy to use, to install,3 different sound chimes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honeywell Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

signal distance was 15 feet

06/28/2014
By ,
Little Rock, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returned and bought a GE for about same price. Works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honeywell Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Only Works Sometimes, Unreliable

07/27/2014
By ,
Towson, MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Apparently you have to press the button in a certain way (which I haven't figured out yet), for it to ring. Several times when I've tried it, nothing has happened, though it does work sometimes. I'm very disappointed, as I missed a very important delivery the first week I had it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honeywell Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Excellent produrct

12/13/2012
By ,
Visalia, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wireless set up is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honeywell Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Ideal door bell for an apartment

04/07/2014
By ,
Sacramento Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super easy set up, just needed 2 C batteries and it was ready to go. Like the option of a number of door bell sounds. The sounds were not brassy and hard on the nerves, but more mellow and not harsh sounding. Very pleased with it, and would order it again, wish I would have known about this sooner. Will be telling all my friends in apartments to order this as it sure makes life a lot easier. No need to question if that was "someone at the door" and go to check. Forget straining your ears to hear when this makes it clear if there is anyone there. Save the anxiety and extra trips to the door to find you just missed someone, or there was simply no one there. Relax and let the door bell do the work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honeywell Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Just what I needed

05/12/2014
By ,
Spring Hill, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I run an Electronic cigarette store out of my garage but sometimes I have to be in the house so I placed the bell button over a sign that says "Please ring bell for service" and I have the receiver with me inside the house, if any costumer arrives they ring the bell and I go out to serve them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honeywell Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Great Door Chimes

08/16/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put the batteries in and put it on the wall & button on the front door and now I have a door chime. That easy.. Comes with the battery for the button but you will need 2 C batteries for the chime.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honeywell Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Great wireless doorbell.

02/07/2013
By ,
Cape Coral, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have this on out older ranch house, that no one wanted to drill into the brick to wire in a door bell. So instead of gettting up and down to check the door because the dogs barked/no one there, this wireless door bell and chime solves that problem.
No electrician needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honeywell Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Love it... Helped me a lot

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is truly a helpful product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honeywell Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Limited Range

12/23/2012
By ,
Fullerton, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wouldn't work within the house, a distance of about 50 feet. I bought three of them to use as signaling devices. Closer range OK.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honeywell Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Plastic back cover broke when inserting battery

11/15/2013
By ,
Roy, UT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have not been able to try this out yet because the back plastic cover broke when trying to put in the battery. However, I plan to exchange it and hope this next one is not defective so keep your receipt. After comparison shopping, it seems to be the best deal for the price. The only other issue I'm not happy about is it requires 2 C batteries and a 12V 23A battery (which is really hard to find but it did come with one). I usually purchase my batteries at the Dollar Store and my local Dollar Store does not even carry these, so I'm sure they will be quite expensive to buy. Hopefully the next one won't break when trying to pop the cover off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honeywell Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Great product

08/04/2014
By ,
Lancaster N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this item and I have recommended it to my family and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honeywell Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Product is good. But...

03/10/2013
By ,
L.A., Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Walmart's Item Description show me 'It uses AA batteries', so I choose this.
But this door chime need C size batteries, And bell push need 23A batteries...
If they described it, I didn't order this item. Instead of I would orderd Honeywell RCWL105A1003/N plug-in wireless door chime and paid $3.00 more...
Anyhow this product is nice & easy...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honeywell Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Works perfect

07/19/2014
By ,
Tylertown, Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a bell on my side garage. It works perfectly and is very loud so I can hear it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honeywell Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Did not work

04/16/2013
By ,
IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This wireless door chime had a range of less than a foot. I tried it with every different setting and a brand new set of batteries and it would only ring the bell if the units were aligned perfectly and within a foot of each other.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honeywell Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

does not work !!!

04/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
despite repeated attempts it woild not work....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honeywell Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

WORKS GREAT. EASY TO INSTALL.

06/26/2014
By ,
PGH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ONLY INSTALLED FOR A WEEK. SO FAR IT WORKS GREAT. CHIME CAN BE PUT ANYWHERE AND MOVED AS NEED.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next