Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

George George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

Look effortlessly professional with this George Women's Pencil Classic Career Skirt. This women's pencil skirt will provide flexibility and comfort while still looking fashionable. The sleek and slim tailoring on this women's side zipper skirt is the perfect stylistic companion to your favorite cardigan or professional blazer. Fully lined for a clean smooth look, the George Women's Pencil Classic Career Skirt fits seamlessly into your office wardrobe. The knee length line and flattering pencil shape adds high-end style to this side zipper skirt at a price you'll love. Available in a variety of colors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(310 Reviews) 271
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
198
4 stars
66
3 stars
25
2 stars
12
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation90%277 out of 309reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 154 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
198
4 stars
66
3 stars
25
2 stars
12
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

Another great value

12/23/2012
By ,
Cayucos
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality of both the jacket and the skirt are great and the price was fabulous as well. I liked the fact that I could buy each piece separately. I have to buy a larger jacket than I do the skirt since I have a large bust. When it comes as a set, if the skirt fits rights, then usually the jacket is not large enough to be able to button it correctly. This way I could pick the size for each piece and I didn't have any issues with the sizing on either piece.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

Surprised at the quality!

10/21/2014
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read other people's reviews so I was looking forward to receiving this skirt. I agree with the majority: the quality is amazing for the price! I could not believe that the skirt is fully lined. It does run small - I usually take a size 12 but had to return it for a size 14. The size 14 fits perfectly, has just enough "give," and the length is just right for me... this is very unusual, because I'm 5'3" so average sizes are usually too long and petites are usually too short. I have not washed the skirt yet so I can't vouch for how it comes out. I'm definitely going to buy another one of these skirts in grey, and will also try out the blazer and the slacks. I wish my local store carried these "career wear" items so that I could try them on before buying - they only seem to carry casual clothes, outdoor wear, and workout gear. Thank goodness for walmart.com!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

By George he knows clothes

11/24/2013
By ,
Huntsville,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a black skirt for a solemn occasion and my dress was too informal (holiday parties ect) my suits were not quite right.I was already in Walmart and Iv'e bought skirts and blouses before.This was my first George skirt. This is a wearable version of a classic skirt that is washable and practically wrinkle free! I paired this skirt with a simple button down white shirt with collar meant to be worn outside skirts or pants.I added kitten pumps and a black envelope type bag and that's it.
I was VERY happy that I could incorporate older clothes (and shoes) with a new skirt and save money!!! GREAT!!! Nice material and nice movement of said material.Great length for me (I'm 5'9)I don't want too short but I don't want a midi dress either.I could move around,get tea and speak to people without feeling like my legs were suffocating. I didn't have to take tiny steps ( in size 9 shoes) as I walked around the room.I've avoided pencil skirts because of that walking thing...its probably sexy but not with my softball hoppers--feet.Just watch the size it fits a tad large.I'm a 10-14 depending on the style ,material and manufacturer.Terrific skirt! Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

High-Quality, Well-Made Classic!

03/10/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've also been searching for a classic pencil skirt and am happy to have finally found it! Constructed of high-quality fabric that is very nicely tailored (it also has a sewn-in lining), this skirt is so well made that it definitely rivals those pencil skirts offered by high-end designers. I am between sizes 8/10 and am pear-shaped and had ordered the skirt in both sizes in both colors -- I found the 10s fit me more comfortably in the leg/thigh area, with the waist band resting comfortably just above my hips (I am 5'4" and 145 lbs.) A high quality, versatile skirt at a very, very affordable price. Don't let this one get away -- you will be truly pleased with your purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Trinidad and Tobago
Great Fit.
Posted 11/21/2013
This skirt fits perfectly. I love it.
0points
Customer Avatar
SC
George Classic Career Pencil Skirt
Posted 03/29/2013
I wish this was available in navy blue. The George jacket does come in navy. I would like both pieces in navy. I already have them in black and I have enjoyed wearing them.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

A must have for your basic wardrobe!

10/30/2012
By ,
A Sweet Sunny Spot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an AWESOME pencil skirt..the best I've found! I have had issues finding a pencil skirt that fits me well. Most of them are too tight in the waist, too snug in the hips, or too short for my tastes. This one fits perfectly everywhere. The skirt is well lined, sits comfortably on the waist, hugs the hips ever so slightly, and falls just below my knee (I'm 5 ft 4 in). Every woman should have one of every color in her wardrobe as this skirt can be paired with a million different tops and blouses for a variety of looks. At such a great price, I can afford to buy several. A must have for your basic wardrobe! My only complaint? I'd like to see more colors. Bring on the navy, brown, and cream colored skirts please!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

Love this skirt

02/20/2012
By ,
Eastern Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the way this skirt fits. It is lined and just the right length for me. It comes right to my knee. I am 5 foot 3 inches. This skirt is a very nice quality for the price. I've been looking for a basic, black pencil skirt for a very long time. I didn't want to pay a fortune for one. This one fit the bill!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+127points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

Not right fit

10/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Skirt was much longer than length indicated. Skirt didn't fit well at waist/hips
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

Excellent quality

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This skirt is made as nicely as much more expensive skirts I've purchased. Perfect length (I'm 5'4") and bought a size 6.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

Nice skirt for the office

10/19/2014
By ,
Whitehouse station, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits well and looks nice, I got it in two colors and is a great staple for my work wardrobe.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

Beautiful

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now that I'm down 2 sizes in clothes, I'm so happy that I purchased this skirt in a size 12. Very nice skirt with matching jacket. Great for a interview, outing, church or anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

Classic, flattering style with quality

05/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am thrilled with this skirt! At my height (5'10"), I often have a hard time finding skirts that are of appropriate length for work. This skirt is great - it hits me right at the knees. The quality looks terrific, and the skirt has a classic, flattering cut that will make it a go-to item in my work wardrobe. I also ordered the jacket in this color, and this is going to make a very nice suit for the money. Great product!
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

Perfect!

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good buy: excellent quality and it is washable. You can't ask for more than that! Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

Great value

11/08/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fully-lined skirt and is great quality for the price (I paid $12). It fits just below the waist, but it's not a "hip-hugger" style. It is a longer skirt and for my 5"8" frame, this is important. My size 12 skirt measures 25 inches long. Perfect. I have already machine washed & dried this item, and it held up really well. Very good deal. I'll be coming back to purchase more colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Evergreen Park, IL
Sorry!
Posted 01/23/2014
This is a great review regarding this skirt. Was reading your review and inadvertently hit the "no" button for this comment. Would have hit the "yes" button for this review. Sorry the wrong button was hit!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt
04/22/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Classic pencil skirt. I bought in black and gray. The fit on these is a little big snugger than the similar classic career pants. Comfortable/versatile. Back slit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Grenada
Great Quality
Posted 07/24/2013
Great quality but i ordered a size too big :(
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

Perfect fit

10/12/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits perfectly! Very stylish!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

Good quality-nice length

04/03/2014
By ,
Murchison, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This skirt was a great length for me. Being 5' 8" it is hard to find skirts like this that are long enough. The quality is great as well. I looked up a Walmart sizing chart and got the size accordingly and it is too big.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

Nice skirt!

05/31/2012
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really nice skirt. VERY nice fabric for the price. Fits me perfectly and I'm a hippy size 16 and stand 5' 9" tall. This skirt hits me at the knee...perfect! A true pencil skirt silhouette. It follows my curves very nicely without being too snug. I like it so much that I'm going to order the jacket and skirt in grey!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

Nice, simple and classic

10/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this skirt. Not only is it fully lined, the fabric has some "weight" to it. There is also a kick pleat instead of just a slit in the back. I ordered the red and the grey heather.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

Great Quality, great price

07/20/2012
By ,
Barbados, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this skirt in grey for just over $12. It surpassed my expectations! I'm a size 14, about 5 2" and this skirt fit excellently and fell just below the knees for me. It was the perfect length and the pencil fit was snug without being vulgar! Looking to buy the black because I am so impressed with the quality of the product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

definitely runs small

10/02/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have a bunch of George clothes for work, all the same sizes. This skirt runs very small. It doesn't come close to zipping. Not sure if it's a one-off problem or not. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 272 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next