Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

George George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

Look effortlessly professional with this George Women's Pencil Classic Career Skirt. This women's pencil skirt will provide flexibility and comfort while still looking fashionable. The sleek and slim tailoring on this women's side zipper skirt is the perfect stylistic companion to your favorite cardigan or professional blazer. Fully lined for a clean smooth look, the George Women's Pencil Classic Career Skirt fits seamlessly into your office wardrobe. The knee length line and flattering pencil shape adds high-end style to this side zipper skirt at a price you'll love. Available in a variety of colors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.386 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(282 Reviews) 243
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
178
4 stars
62
3 stars
23
2 stars
11
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation90%252 out of 281reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 144 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
178
4 stars
62
3 stars
23
2 stars
11
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

Another great value

12/23/2012
By ,
Cayucos
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality of both the jacket and the skirt are great and the price was fabulous as well. I liked the fact that I could buy each piece separately. I have to buy a larger jacket than I do the skirt since I have a large bust. When it comes as a set, if the skirt fits rights, then usually the jacket is not large enough to be able to button it correctly. This way I could pick the size for each piece and I didn't have any issues with the sizing on either piece.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

By George he knows clothes

11/24/2013
By ,
Huntsville,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a black skirt for a solemn occasion and my dress was too informal (holiday parties ect) my suits were not quite right.I was already in Walmart and Iv'e bought skirts and blouses before.This was my first George skirt. This is a wearable version of a classic skirt that is washable and practically wrinkle free! I paired this skirt with a simple button down white shirt with collar meant to be worn outside skirts or pants.I added kitten pumps and a black envelope type bag and that's it.
I was VERY happy that I could incorporate older clothes (and shoes) with a new skirt and save money!!! GREAT!!! Nice material and nice movement of said material.Great length for me (I'm 5'9)I don't want too short but I don't want a midi dress either.I could move around,get tea and speak to people without feeling like my legs were suffocating. I didn't have to take tiny steps ( in size 9 shoes) as I walked around the room.I've avoided pencil skirts because of that walking thing...its probably sexy but not with my softball hoppers--feet.Just watch the size it fits a tad large.I'm a 10-14 depending on the style ,material and manufacturer.Terrific skirt! Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

Good quality-nice length

04/03/2014
By ,
Murchison, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This skirt was a great length for me. Being 5' 8" it is hard to find skirts like this that are long enough. The quality is great as well. I looked up a Walmart sizing chart and got the size accordingly and it is too big.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

High-Quality, Well-Made Classic!

03/10/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've also been searching for a classic pencil skirt and am happy to have finally found it! Constructed of high-quality fabric that is very nicely tailored (it also has a sewn-in lining), this skirt is so well made that it definitely rivals those pencil skirts offered by high-end designers. I am between sizes 8/10 and am pear-shaped and had ordered the skirt in both sizes in both colors -- I found the 10s fit me more comfortably in the leg/thigh area, with the waist band resting comfortably just above my hips (I am 5'4" and 145 lbs.) A high quality, versatile skirt at a very, very affordable price. Don't let this one get away -- you will be truly pleased with your purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Trinidad and Tobago
Great Fit.
Posted 11/21/2013
This skirt fits perfectly. I love it.
0points
Customer Avatar
SC
George Classic Career Pencil Skirt
Posted 03/29/2013
I wish this was available in navy blue. The George jacket does come in navy. I would like both pieces in navy. I already have them in black and I have enjoyed wearing them.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

Nice Price But Just Average Product

07/28/2014
By ,
West TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was very torn as to whether to check yes or no on "I would recommend this to a friend". Opted for "yes" since I decided to keep it, only because it will do in a pinch if I don't have anything else to wear where a black skirt would look appropriate. It doesn't look nearly as good as it does on the model in the picture. I wear a size 14 and am 5'8". It doesn't fit as snugly, or have a tailored look as the photo depicts, but if I had I ordered a size 12 it would have been too tight. The fabric is rather flimsy and lightweight. For $9.95, as I said, it will do in a pinch but that's about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

Great value

11/08/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fully-lined skirt and is great quality for the price (I paid $12). It fits just below the waist, but it's not a "hip-hugger" style. It is a longer skirt and for my 5"8" frame, this is important. My size 12 skirt measures 25 inches long. Perfect. I have already machine washed & dried this item, and it held up really well. Very good deal. I'll be coming back to purchase more colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Evergreen Park, IL
Sorry!
Posted 01/23/2014
This is a great review regarding this skirt. Was reading your review and inadvertently hit the "no" button for this comment. Would have hit the "yes" button for this review. Sorry the wrong button was hit!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

Love this skirt

02/20/2012
By ,
Eastern Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the way this skirt fits. It is lined and just the right length for me. It comes right to my knee. I am 5 foot 3 inches. This skirt is a very nice quality for the price. I've been looking for a basic, black pencil skirt for a very long time. I didn't want to pay a fortune for one. This one fit the bill!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+123points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

Skirt looks great!

07/30/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skirt looks great, bought it to wear to work. It is a good length, looks very professional for an office environment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

A must have for your basic wardrobe!

10/30/2012
By ,
A Sweet Sunny Spot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an AWESOME pencil skirt..the best I've found! I have had issues finding a pencil skirt that fits me well. Most of them are too tight in the waist, too snug in the hips, or too short for my tastes. This one fits perfectly everywhere. The skirt is well lined, sits comfortably on the waist, hugs the hips ever so slightly, and falls just below my knee (I'm 5 ft 4 in). Every woman should have one of every color in her wardrobe as this skirt can be paired with a million different tops and blouses for a variety of looks. At such a great price, I can afford to buy several. A must have for your basic wardrobe! My only complaint? I'd like to see more colors. Bring on the navy, brown, and cream colored skirts please!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

Great fit and style

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a wonderful surprise! This is a great skirt for church, work, etc.
Dress it up or dress it down for a fabulous fit and look. It runs a little
big so a size smaller works well for my regular size 6. Walmart should
offer more colors but, for now, no complaints. Great skirt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

Really comfortable and stylish

07/22/2014
By ,
Frederick,MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fitting skirt. love the length. I'm 5'10" and it comes to the top of me knees. its nice knowing I can bend over and not worry about the slit in the back revealing my under garments. I just wish there were more colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

Awesome quality skirt

05/24/2014
By ,
Earth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well made skirt although runs small. Excellent value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

Classic, flattering style with quality

05/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am thrilled with this skirt! At my height (5'10"), I often have a hard time finding skirts that are of appropriate length for work. This skirt is great - it hits me right at the knees. The quality looks terrific, and the skirt has a classic, flattering cut that will make it a go-to item in my work wardrobe. I also ordered the jacket in this color, and this is going to make a very nice suit for the money. Great product!
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

Nice, simple and classic

10/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this skirt. Not only is it fully lined, the fabric has some "weight" to it. There is also a kick pleat instead of just a slit in the back. I ordered the red and the grey heather.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

Very professional look and comfortable

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a great fit. Very comfortable. Easy to care for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

I'm a fan of the George line

07/19/2014
By ,
Columbus, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The skirt looked great but the liner in the skirt made the fit awkward. The liner seemed to be cut considerable smaller than the skirt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt
04/22/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Classic pencil skirt. I bought in black and gray. The fit on these is a little big snugger than the similar classic career pants. Comfortable/versatile. Back slit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Grenada
Great Quality
Posted 07/24/2013
Great quality but i ordered a size too big :(
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

just what i was looking for

07/18/2014
By ,
Miami Fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice for casual /office dressing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

Nice skirt!

05/31/2012
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really nice skirt. VERY nice fabric for the price. Fits me perfectly and I'm a hippy size 16 and stand 5' 9" tall. This skirt hits me at the knee...perfect! A true pencil skirt silhouette. It follows my curves very nicely without being too snug. I like it so much that I'm going to order the jacket and skirt in grey!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Women's Classic Career Pencil Skirt

Professional work wear from Walmart

07/01/2014
By ,
Miami, Fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a curvy size 16 (I wear size 14 in George pants and skirts) bought the black and the grey at the sale price and I am very pleased. The skirts fit like they were custom made, they are both lined and sit at my knees (I am 5ft 3inches tall). Very comfortable and professional looking for work and I could even wear to church on occasion. Wish the navy was available, I would grab it up in a heartbeat.
Great additions to my closet and no one beats this price, I date you to find better!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 244 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next