Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George Career Essentials - Women's Poly Span Jersey A-Line Skirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

George George Career Essentials - Women's Poly Span Jersey A-Line Skirt

95% polyester / 5% spandex Lightweight jersey Elastic waistband A-line Allover print
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%29 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Career Essentials - Women's Poly Span Jersey A-Line Skirt

Perfect skirt for office and special occasions.

08/13/2012
By ,
Omaha, Ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This skirt exceeded my expectations. I now wish I had ordered more than one. I would like to see this style continued. It works well with a number of tops I have, does not wrinkle easily in the car, and is easy to care for. This skirt is comfortable and flattering to my figure type.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 2 for George Career Essentials - Women's Poly Span Jersey A-Line Skirt

Great skirt

01/31/2012
By ,
Lou KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as advertised. Fabric feels quality. Dress up or dress down. I am 5'7" and hits just below knee. Feels fun and flirty but still modest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+24points
Review 3 for George Career Essentials - Women's Poly Span Jersey A-Line Skirt

CareBear

01/16/2012
By ,
Stamford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. Travels, wash, and Wear items Great for Mommy's who want a quick on no fuss skirt. No iron item. Wear it to the beach, work, or around the house. Buy it! Not expensive!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+31points
Review 4 for George Career Essentials - Women's Poly Span Jersey A-Line Skirt

I really love this skirt.

04/16/2012
By ,
Seattle,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This skirt can be dressed casual or professional as well. It is really flattering. Nice length comes upto the knee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 5 for George Career Essentials - Women's Poly Span Jersey A-Line Skirt

Skirt

02/13/2012
By ,
Morton Grove Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked this skirt but fell a little below the knee and I wanted a little shorter so it was returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 6 for George Career Essentials - Women's Poly Span Jersey A-Line Skirt

SOOO CUTE

09/14/2012
By ,
New Orleans,La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two the black and the multi black and white. I was impressed with the quality of the material. It is so swingy and does not wrinkle. I was hoping that the length would have been a little longer but does fall just below the knee. I am 5 ft 3 1/2 " usually take size 10 (med) on these ordered size small due to the elastic waist and glad i did for the fit is perfect. Well made skirt for the price. Was hoping to pair up with the black career blazer but turns out blazer too long for these skirts and just did not have the look i was hoping for. These skirts in my opinion needs a shorter jacket one that hits just below the waist. Even though material is not heavy still can be worn in the fall /winter months here in the southeast. By the way any of you looking at George career blazer it is 26" long. Looking for George to come out with shorter jacket. Thank you George and Walmart for quality and great prices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 7 for George Career Essentials - Women's Poly Span Jersey A-Line Skirt

Shimmering! Airy, Cool

03/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm going to jump the gun here on this one, I found this skirt by accident and was sold on the spot, the material on this skirt was to die for, super soft, fluffy, cool and airy. This had to go home with me, so believe it or not, I tried it on and couldn't believe how it fit and how it felt, again to die for. So without ever wearing it out yet, this is how Im rating it, 5 stars across the board.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 8 for George Career Essentials - Women's Poly Span Jersey A-Line Skirt
03/19/2012
By ,
Seattle,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the flow of skirt and it can be worn both casual and for work as well. the length of the skirt is also falls below the knee. I like that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 9 for George Career Essentials - Women's Poly Span Jersey A-Line Skirt
04/10/2012
By ,
Chas,WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this skirt, you can dress it up or down. Hits just below the knee. Great value for the money. Just slip it on and go!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Review 10 for George Career Essentials - Women's Poly Span Jersey A-Line Skirt

Everything about the skirt was perfect.

04/08/2012
By ,
North Salt Lake, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was the perfect length, style, size and especially the perfect price! It has been hard to find A-Line skirts that is long enough to cover my knees. For that matter, it's hard to find any skirt that is of a modest length and a style that can be worn at any time. I look forward to seeing other fabric choices in the future!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 11 for George Career Essentials - Women's Poly Span Jersey A-Line Skirt

Love it!

03/23/2012
By ,
The Badger State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG! Saw this skirt in store but they didn't have my size. Came to the site, saw it was in stock and shot off an order. Got it today and it fits perfectly! I would say very true to size. Am going to order more! Love the fabric, very twirly (as my 4 year old niece would say) but not clingy at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 12 for George Career Essentials - Women's Poly Span Jersey A-Line Skirt

Comfortable and fits well, flows nicely.

09/07/2012
By ,
Seattle area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very comfortable skirt, looks nice and does not bind when walking.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 13 for George Career Essentials - Women's Poly Span Jersey A-Line Skirt

I love this skirt!!!

05/16/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the multi floral print top for $14 and then went back to get the skirt and it was on sale for $9. What a great outfit this makes. It is comfortable and true to size. I am 5'2" and wear a 38D and bought the Large in both. The skirt hits me about mid calf and I love that lenght. I like to cover up my pudgy knees! :0) It fits a little loose, but I like my clothes comfortable and not too tight. This absolutely works for the spring into summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 14 for George Career Essentials - Women's Poly Span Jersey A-Line Skirt

dress up or down

02/26/2012
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the solid black and the black and white print. They traveled very well. I went to the sunny state and paired them with long fitted bright colored tank tops. Was very cute. You can roll the waistband over once to shorten just a little. I would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 15 for George Career Essentials - Women's Poly Span Jersey A-Line Skirt

Great value

04/06/2012
By ,
Southern Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This skirt is just below my knee (I am 5'8" but I wear it low) and is full and flowing. The material feels like a dream against your legs. Sizing is generous.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Review 16 for George Career Essentials - Women's Poly Span Jersey A-Line Skirt

great skirt: lightweight, stylish, so easy to wear

03/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fabulous. slinky skirt, easy to wear, comfortable like anything. pretty as a picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 17 for George Career Essentials - Women's Poly Span Jersey A-Line Skirt

Stylish and comfortable skirt!

05/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This skirt by George not only looks nice but it feels super comfortable. Seems like it would wash easily and it doesn't wrinkle. What a great price too for a skirt so soft, smooth and well made. It can be dressed up or down according to the occasion. Very useful item of clothing that won't ever go out of style. Very comfortable around the waist--not tight---not loose. I hope Walmart will always offer this high quality skirt but in some different, prettier, colors that aren't so bold.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+1point
Review 18 for George Career Essentials - Women's Poly Span Jersey A-Line Skirt

Nice Skirt

03/25/2012
By ,
Battle Creek MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the floral skirt and the pattern is very pretty and versatile. The fit is flattering and the skirt is a good bargain, not the very best quality-yet all in all, a great skirt for the price!
I would buy one like this again. I also noticed that there was a top listed in the same fabric. Too bad it was sold out in my size-would have been pretty together.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for George Career Essentials - Women's Poly Span Jersey A-Line Skirt

Love the fabric, but longer than I wanted

03/03/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great skirt - love the flexible, comfortable, packable fabric! Just had to send it back because it was longer than I expected...wanted an A line at my knee and this was longer, and I'm 6'0"! I just didn't pay attention to how long it would be. Otherwise, a great skirt!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 20 for George Career Essentials - Women's Poly Span Jersey A-Line Skirt

Great Value! Cute Skirt!

09/24/2012
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered this online because my local store was out of my size. It's a little longer than I want it, but for the amazing clearance price, I will gladly pay to have it hemmed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next