Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster 0.9-Cubic Foot Microwave Oven, White

Oster Oster 0.9-Cubic Foot Microwave Oven, White

The Oster 0.9-cu ft Microwave Oven features a one touch menu for potatoes, popcorn, pizza, beverages, frozen dinners and reheating your food. Some of its other features include express cooking, weight defrost, a child-safety lock and a cook end signal. The Oster microwave oven will be a convenient addition to your kitchen appliances.
Average Customer Rating:
4.175 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation86%49 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster 0.9-Cubic Foot Microwave Oven, White

Wonderful purchase!!!

04/29/2012
By ,
lansdale,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for the largest and most inexpensive microwave I could find... I ordered it Friday at noon and it arrived FEDEX Saturday at 2pm ! ! ! Amazing in all aspects
Good product... Good service ... Good price.... That's what I'm talking about ! ! !
Love WALMART
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oster 0.9-Cubic Foot Microwave Oven, White

Microwave

11/16/2013
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my daughter and her family. They are very happy with it. Fits well in their space provided for a microwave yet has room and enough power.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oster 0.9-Cubic Foot Microwave Oven, White
04/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buying experience was excellent: easy to do, excellent price, outstanding service (ordered one day, rec'd the next with std shipping). Product is used by lodgers, not I, but appears to be working fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oster 0.9-Cubic Foot Microwave Oven, White

Exceeded My Expectations

04/17/2012
By ,
Aurora, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do product demos at local grocery stores, and ordered this microwave to take with me when the demo calls for one. I was pleasantly surprised. For the price, it has a lot of features and is exceptional in meeting my needs. The turntable does a good job at evenly heating food when wait time is limited. The interior light is always a nice extra.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oster 0.9-Cubic Foot Microwave Oven, White

good size microwave does basic functions

09/30/2013
By ,
Ft Lauderdale, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the microwave is replacing a sharp micro I had for 23 years. This microwave does what it is supposed to do, Heat food. only Cons for me is the buttons on the touchpad are very small and it does not have an express cook option. like 1 touch minute, you have to enter 100 start. but otherwise you get what you pay for and it was 100.00 cheaper than a new sharp. this just holds me over until new kitchen with built in microwave.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oster 0.9-Cubic Foot Microwave Oven, White
03/27/2012
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! No frills, but has everything I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oster 0.9-Cubic Foot Microwave Oven, White
05/24/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new microwave. My old one wore out and I need one for all the work I do. I use this one a lot and never have any problem with it. I like the looks of it, the size of it and the use of it. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a good one. I have only had this one for about 3 weeks, but like I say, I use it a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oster 0.9-Cubic Foot Microwave Oven, White

Lasted 4 months

08/15/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It quit heating after 4 months. Nothing else to say really. Because we used this at work, perhaps using it 4-5 times a day was too much for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oster 0.9-Cubic Foot Microwave Oven, White

Get's the job done!

11/18/2012
By ,
Newark,DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price and get's the job done. I use it for re-heating left overs,TV dinners,popcorn... & it works just fine. It fits perfect on my kitchen counter.The only negative thing I can say about it is the description says white, but it's more like off-white.. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oster 0.9-Cubic Foot Microwave Oven, White
08/29/2012
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm satisfied with this microwave. I replaced a larger one with this one but find it meets our needs so far. One thing that is quite annoying is, the numbers aren't visible enough. They need to be lighted.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oster 0.9-Cubic Foot Microwave Oven, White

Very light weight and hard to see control buttons.

11/25/2013
By ,
Toledo, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This micro wave meets my expectations for a inexpensive purchase. Next time I will look at a product much closer, not just the price. When the open door control is pushed, the whole oven moves backwards (it is so light weight). I will brace it in back with a couple wood blocks because it needs air circulation around the side and back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oster 0.9-Cubic Foot Microwave Oven, White

Died in less than a month

10/20/2013
By ,
Chicago,IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
About a month ago, I bought this microwave for my dorm room. Today it died. Will not turn on.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oster 0.9-Cubic Foot Microwave Oven, White

like it

10/31/2013
By ,
Pattison, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far this works great. I had to return a larger Oster microwave because it wouldn't stop running unless it was unplugged. I called the company, and a guy told me to try different codes, but the display kept saying " door", so the man said it was an internal problem, and I should return it. This microwave seems to work fine, but I've only had it a short time, but for the price it is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oster 0.9-Cubic Foot Microwave Oven, White

Great Product for price

05/16/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product b/c my family is on a budget and wanted to get the least expensive product that I could. This Microwave has really surprised me b/c it works great has surpassed my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oster 0.9-Cubic Foot Microwave Oven, White

OK Quality - can recommend based on budget & usage

12/22/2013
By ,
Little Ferry, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
- Product is ok and we get for what we paid. Usage is normal, bought for < fifty five. Started using just 3 weeks. Its nice they provided returm RMA process right along with shipment, I like that. Over all ok. If budget is moderate this item is ok. Quck delivery, they sent from a store 100 miles away, looks like a restock, can figure out by looking at shipment.
- Only concern is they're shipping a restock item (packed an opened item). This happens for shipping items, not only this for any item / product. Now a days it's common thing, that's not good but happening. While ordering online if any option like a) Brand new b) Opened / Restock item c) Refurbished then it would be nice. Keys / Labels are very small, require little improvement. Very llight, should be some what sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oster 0.9-Cubic Foot Microwave Oven, White

Excellent Buy

04/23/2012
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good buy and at a price I just couldn't beat !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oster 0.9-Cubic Foot Microwave Oven, White

Great product

11/15/2013
By ,
bronx, ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was under the impression that this was a Chrome or steel colored oven. I don't like the color because it gets dirty quickly. But otherwise it's a great oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oster 0.9-Cubic Foot Microwave Oven, White

excellent

11/07/2013
By ,
nyc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so satisfied. Its larger than I thought. Which is nice.
looks great. Its white, not gray, as the photo might suggest.
in regard to durability, I rated it a good because I haven't owned it long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oster 0.9-Cubic Foot Microwave Oven, White

great value

06/11/2012
By ,
hanover pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice compact. great basic features, easy to use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oster 0.9-Cubic Foot Microwave Oven, White

Love it!

11/14/2013
By ,
Live Oak, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next