Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend Passport Stroller, Cocoa Berry

Baby Trend Baby Trend Passport Stroller, Cocoa Berry

Average Customer Rating:
4.061 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation83%40 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend Passport Stroller, Cocoa Berry

New Mommy

05/12/2012
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my soon to be 6 month old daughter. I am a new mom, so I figured, I would look at reviews of previous buyers and decide on which stroller to buy. I am SO glad found this. Was EXTREMELY easy to put together, my daughter loves it, fell asleep in it tonight. I am very satisfied with this product. Now i can take her on outings with me, without having to carry her. Great price, great quality!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Trend Passport Stroller, Cocoa Berry

Nice stroller for the price!

05/15/2013
By ,
leeds nd
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has to be my favorite stroller ive ever owned. at a great price too.
the ONLY DOWNSIDE to it is, when my almost 2 year old, sits in it upright...it doesn't really sit all the way forward, theres a slight relcine to it...so she looks like shes always sitting back, rather than up straight and forward.
but its not that bad.
I love the cupholders. and the storage space underneath, a lot of room.
its so light I can carry it with one hand. its very sturdy (my toddler is 27 lbs) EASY TO PUSH. all wheels move! unlike those other brands!
It strolls over grass and gravel effortlessly! & I love how I don't have to slouch over to stroll her, the handles are well high enough for me to walk normally as I stroll her! ( I am 5"6")
its not big and bulky either like most strollers are.
This stroller I believe holds up to 40 lbs, so I got a few years with it :) moneys worth!!
& I love the colors. perfect for my little girl. I saw there was an all black one, but those just attract more heat than you need! Def a great buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Trend Passport Stroller, Cocoa Berry

Great accessories for its size, but flimsy.

06/14/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've been looking at SEVERAL strollers trying to find a smaller stroller to keep in the car to replace the 2 (small short umbrella stroller & BIG travel system stroller) I have now. I have a todder & I wanted something for quick trips to the park, store, etc., but still offered comfort. This stroller is great in some ways & just ok in others. First, the greats... It has a parent tray to hold cups and a child snack/cup tray. The storage basket underneath is way bigger than most strollers at this size & can hold a small bag. It folds easily enough, but not as small as the umbrella strollers. It reclines all the way which is a nice feature too. It is fairly tall so I don't have to bend down to push it like my umbrella stroller. Yeah! However, it doesn't feel sturdy. When I push on the bar to go forward it gives a little making you feel like it could collapse closed. I've only used it a few times & love the good parts, but don't like the wobbliness of it. I haven't found anything in this price range with this many good features so I might keep it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend Passport Stroller, Cocoa Berry

I LOVE this stroller!!

04/22/2012
By ,
Flower Mound, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had the retired version of this stroller and it went through my 2 children (plus it was a hand-me-down that was used for a back-up stroller for a family of 2 children). Had I known that I'd be having another baby, I would've kept my old one. I'm very sad that my version has been retired because I'm not crazy about the whole brown/pink thing, but I'm very excited to have found this stroller again! It's so lightweight and easy to fold, even with a baby and a toddler in tow, I was able to do it. I also loved the basket underneath, which can easily accommodate a mall trip with many purchases (maybe not Christmas shopping- lol). It's narrow enough to navigate turnstiles and is perfect for trips to the beach or Disney. I'm not sure that it would be a good fit for babies that can't sit up yet, but with the right amount of rolled up blankets, it might work.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Trend Passport Stroller, Cocoa Berry

you get what you pay for

03/24/2014
By ,
Utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I actually ended up returning this product because it wasn't what I thought or hoped it would be. My biggest problem with it was that it wouldn't lock in the folded position. It has this flimsy little latch that is supposed to keep it folded, but it doesn't (or at least mine didn't). That was important to me because I was going to take it on an international trip and it would have to go in cargo areas and in and out of cars. I guess the name of the stroller misled me as well...you would think a stroller named "passport"would be good for going on a trip you need a passport for, but I don't think it would have lasted two days with all of the travel and cobblestone roads and everything. I ended up getting a used Maclaren Triumph on Ebay which is the stroller all the travel blogs said was best for a European trip.
If you are looking for a cheep midsize stroller, this one looked pretty good if you don't need it to hold up to any wear and tear at all.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Trend Passport Stroller, Cocoa Berry

grammy

04/03/2012
By ,
western pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grand baby, 6 months old, and love it. She enjoys our walks as well as I do. Stroller was easy to assemble, is light weight, folds nicely, and most of all, handles and steers easily on all terrain. Great buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend Passport Stroller, Cocoa Berry

Very light and easy to assemble stroller

04/01/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The value of this stroller is great and it was so easy to assemble. I am not one for huge bulky strollers and this one is perfect for my needs. I love the colors and the sporty look. I also love that is has storage at the bottom for any extras you may need to take with you on your outing. I definitley recommend this stroller for moms on the go!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend Passport Stroller, Cocoa Berry

Good lightweight stroller

03/31/2012
By ,
lancaster, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent stroller for the price. It is lightweight and for someone short like me it is easier to handle than the larger strollers.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/11/2013
Is this stroller for newborns? can a carseat be put in it?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Baby Trend Passport Stroller, Cocoa Berry

Great but mine veers left.

04/12/2012
By ,
Daytona Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the colors of the stroller a lot and it was very easy to assemble. It really light which is good. I don't like the fact that mine keeps veering off to the left all the time and it hurts my left wrist from pushing with that hand with more force to keep it straight and I'm not sure how to fix that or if it's even fixable. The basket is nice but I would've liked it to have a hard bottom as well as the umbrella to go down more to help more coverage from the sun. Overall though I really do love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend Passport Stroller, Cocoa Berry

Functional but not good

07/06/2012
By ,
new Brunswick, nj
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was looking for a stroller to use while traveling that is easy to fold up and so the baby can sleep. This stroller is ok for laying the baby down but fold up s not good at all. And if you are not careful, your fingers will be pinched. The stroller folds in half with a hook to keep it together which doesn't hold it closed. The hook doesn't stay latched and either you have the stroller opening up or Pinching your finger.
The ease of the stroller is not that good either, if you need to move the stroller quickly to the left or right the wheels get stuck and you have to lift up the front to move.
Overall I am not happy with this stroller, I'd rather use an umbrella stroller for traveling and not have the baby lay down if she falls asleep.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend Passport Stroller, Cocoa Berry

A positive surprise...

02/25/2013
By ,
Wayne, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very light weight yet sturdy stroller. I like that it has the weight similar to an unbrella stroller with the durability of a heavier stroller. I got this one because our stroller that came with the carseat is getting warn down... and got this one as a replacement not expecting much but it has definately surprised us. The wheels, while just pop on and held with plastic hubs, are very sturdy. We walk daily thru some tough terrain and they hold out very well, no bending or distress apparent. Also, the back lays down in any position from straight up to laying down...its not up or down like the others. For the price, I feel it is well worth the buy. On a completely different but important factor, my 2 year old daughter LOVES the colors. The brown is more of a cocoa with milk color and the pink wasnt as vibrant as the picture. Its a very nice and beautiful combonation that a man would not be embarrassed to push.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend Passport Stroller, Cocoa Berry

baby likes it.

02/28/2014
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect for newborns.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend Passport Stroller, Cocoa Berry

Only stroller I'll ever buy

04/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's light weight like an umbrella stroller, but it's made better and easier to push. It's not bulky so it is easier to fold up than the traditional travel system strollers. Although a car seat isnt specifically made to fit in it, my baby trend car seat fit snugly In it and I had no saftey concerns, kinda like how a car seat isn't made to fit in a shopping cart but it does. I have a hard time adjusting the back rest on it but my husband says its simple and doesn't know what my problem is. This is the only stroller I'll ever buy, I love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Trend Passport Stroller, Cocoa Berry

Great stroller for the price

04/26/2014
By ,
Buffalo,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is a month old I think this stroller is perfect !! The only issue is the harness is a little big for her but other then that its great and cute too.. Its small and not bulky or heavy !!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend Passport Stroller, Cocoa Berry

A nice stroller for the price.

03/29/2014
By ,
Asheville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have already used this stroller to take my granddaughter for a walk. It is lightweight,easy for me to manuver from my trunk to ground and back. It did really well on our walk. She is five months old and did just fine sitting in it. She even went to sleep in it. It would be nice if the canopy covered her better to keep the sun out of her eyes. Still would most definitely recommend this stroller.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Trend Passport Stroller, Cocoa Berry

great product great price!

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Trend Passport Stroller, Cocoa Berry
06/14/2013
By ,
east prairie mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
was very disappointed. the adult snap on try is useless. a regular size water bottle falls out along with cell phone when tried to use. not near deep enough. took it off and replaced it. the child tray on front will not hold a sippy cup either. it might would a bottle but it isn't very deep either and afraid anything tall in it would fall over and out also. wish they had belly bar instead so you could at least buy something to go on it to hold snacks and drinks within the babies reach. doesn't fold easily and for it to be its flattest you have to recline the seat first. read the reviews first so bought it thinking it would be what i was looking for but have been extremely disappointed. had i not lost my receipt i would be taking it back.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Trend Passport Stroller, Cocoa Berry

mising parts

03/30/2014
By ,
lewes,de
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
missing the most important part of my stroller. Now I have to wait for it to be shipped. Disappointing!
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Trend Passport Stroller, Cocoa Berry

Good buy

03/23/2014
By ,
Charlotte NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall im very satisfied with this stroller. I wanted something lightweight but not to short or looks cheaply made. This is perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Trend Passport Stroller, Cocoa Berry

stroller

03/23/2014
By ,
Rockford il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this stroller together in 10 mins.looks great for the price.shipping was on time.overall im HAPPY
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next