Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for L'oreal L'Oreal Paris EverCreme Sulfate-Free Conditioning Hair Cleanser, 8.3 fl.oz.

L'oreal L'Oreal Paris EverCreme Sulfate-Free Conditioning Hair Cleanser, 8.3 fl.oz.

With its triple-action hydration and cleansing properties, this L'Oreal Paris EverCreme Cleansing Conditioner will help give you that sultry and desirable style for any occasion. The L'Oreal Conditioning Cleanser Moisture System is equipped with features such as a minimal amount of wax and the ability to both cleanse and moisturize your hair, giving it the treatment it deserves as you begin or end your busy day. This L'Oreal Paris EverCreme Cleansing Conditioner is made with natural botanicals to help give your hair the soothing scents and ingredients it needs. Whether you are heading out to a special event or are running errands around town, this L'Oreal Paris EverCreme Cleansing Conditioner encourages healthy-looking hair, with a concentrated formula that will nourish your hair. The L'Oreal Paris EverCreme Cleansing Conditioner is made with a low lather system that delivers the gentle care your hair needs without weighing it down or causing breakage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.37 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
26
3 stars
8
2 stars
14
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation86%142 out of 165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
26
3 stars
8
2 stars
14
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for L'Oreal Paris EverCreme Sulfate-Free Conditioning Hair Cleanser, 8.3 fl.oz.

L'Oreal Paris EverCreme Cleansing Conditioner

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
L'Oreal EverCreme Sulfate-Free Moisture Conditioning Cleanser is a super performing product.This Sulfate-Free product is as good if not better than WEN which I have been buying & subscribing to for about 3-yrs via a TV retail seller that has multiple reordering options for WEN. I was ordering WEN every 6-mos via this retail TV channel which sent me 6-bottles of WEN Cleansing Conditioner twice a year. L'Oreal EverCreme Sulfate-Free Moisture Conditioning Cleanser performs as good as WEN but has a better scent. L'Oreal Paris also has another cleansing conditioner caller L'Oreal EverCurl Sulfate-Free Moisture Conditioning Cleanser that comes in a light blue bottle which I have purchased & used. This the Gold bottle is a bit better for those of us with straight hair while the EverCurl is more for those with natural curly hair & permed curls. Order one of each and as the reviews support, you will be happy with your hair's manageability, cleanliness, feel, look, stylability, & shine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oreal Paris EverCreme Sulfate-Free Conditioning Hair Cleanser, 8.3 fl.oz.

Amazing

04/18/2012
By ,
minneapolis, mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been very interested in the "no-poo"/"low-poo" trend, and like every other review I've read online, I didn't want to pay for WEN products (and deal with trying to cancel automatic re-sends). This stuff is pretty amazing so far, my hair feels light, clean, and the scent really is awesome. Think almond/coconut, it smells a bit like tanning oil (which I love), and the smell lasts!
When using it for the first time, you have to get over the fact that it's not going to lather up or get sudsy...at all, it feels more like putting a cream conditioner in. I read the longer it sits in the softer your hair will get, so I put it in first thing, finish washing up then rinse my hair last.
The only downside I see so far in this product is that you need quite a bit of it per use, I have long (mid-back) thick, straight hair and the amount of product you get per pump is pretty small so I need around 15-20 pumps to coat my hair thoroughly. Hopefully someday L'Oreal will make this product in larger bottles, until then I have no problem buying two to three bottles at a time (still cheaper than 1 bottle of WEN!). This product is definitely my new "poo"!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oreal Paris EverCreme Sulfate-Free Conditioning Hair Cleanser, 8.3 fl.oz.

Maintains my color.

07/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great find for me. I have blonde and caramel hi-lights and low-lights and the
colors stay true between appointments. My hair feels clean but not stripped
and isn't too soft which usually occurs with other conditioning products. Great
value!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oreal Paris EverCreme Sulfate-Free Conditioning Hair Cleanser, 8.3 fl.oz.

Forget Wen, I'm a Loreal Girl

04/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kept seeing the Wen commercials in the evening. Debated back and forth, but couldn't bring myself to spend the $60. Went on line to read reviews about Wen, only to learn about the Loreal Paris EverCreme Sulfate-Free Moisture System. As far as I can tell from the reviews the only major difference between the 2 products is the scent. I have had a very stressful couple of years. Lost my Mom to breast cancer/ leukemia and two months later found out my son needed a kidney transplant. My hair was breaking at the root and it is very fine to begin with. This product has made my hair healthy. I saw a difference from the very first use. My brush is no longer full of hair. I'm so glad I tried this product, it made all the difference. Very important to follow the directions. Use a lot of product, dont expect a lot of lather and make sure to comb thru before rinsing. Rinsing takes awhile, but really worth the time, you will see a difference in the health of your hair after the first use. Extra bonus it make your skin feel really good, as well. If you're a Wen girl or considering becoming one, you need to try this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oreal Paris EverCreme Sulfate-Free Conditioning Hair Cleanser, 8.3 fl.oz.

L'oreal Conditioning Hair Cleanser

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT! I've been using this product since it first came out. My wal-mart store quit selling it , so I purchased it from Wal-mart.com. It makes my hair soft and shiny, it smells great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oreal Paris EverCreme Sulfate-Free Conditioning Hair Cleanser, 8.3 fl.oz.

Amazing Product!!

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE this product. As a curly haired lady, I could rarely find a product that would work for me more than once. Let alone keep it soft and moisturized. Until I found this product. I am constantly complemented on how soft my hair is. My curls stay nice and curly after a day at the office. The ends of my hair look just as nice as my roots. No more dead and sad looking! Seriously, if you have curly hair, try this.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oreal Paris EverCreme Sulfate-Free Conditioning Hair Cleanser, 8.3 fl.oz.

Takes getting used to...

04/11/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had been very keen on trying this type of product, but did not want to commit to a Wen membership so I was delighted to find this at a great price in my local Walmart. I decided to try it after having just colored my hair with a cellophane and figured this is supposed to be good for colored hair so... First of all, I was blown away by the smell! I happen to LOVE it and it reminds me of Aveda Pure-Fume just not as pungent. The (unisex) smell stayed in my hair for DAYS and my husband loved it so for that reason alone it is a keeper. I did notice that less color seemed to come out than with regular shampooing and conditioning. My hair was also easier to style and felt thicker although the latter could be due to the color. Second time I used it, my hair afterwards wasn't as glorious as the first day, but still smoother, shiner and easier to style than before. After a particularly vigorous workout, I decided I needed "real" shampooing and missed the fact that I could easily de-tangle my hair IN THE SHOWER with my beloved Pantene products so I used them instead. I'm glad I did this because, although the Pantene conditioner makes my hair feel soft in the shower, the frizzy, dry mess I was left with afterwards reminded me of why I went looking to try something else. So while the smell may be too much for some and many will miss lather or combing through their hair IN the shower as opposed to AFTER, this will definitely become part of my routine. *Tips: You must wet your hair well before applying. Use enough product to coat your hair well and if you are like me and can't comb through hair with the product in the shower, don't worry, it will glide through afterwards and you'll probably lose less hair in the comb like I've been noticing. Oh and the time and money you'll save not using or using less shampoo and conditioner. I only wish the pump dispensed more of the product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oreal Paris EverCreme Sulfate-Free Conditioning Hair Cleanser, 8.3 fl.oz.

AMAZING

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it just as much if not better than wen ® no other conditioning shampoo comes close at least non that I've tried
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oreal Paris EverCreme Sulfate-Free Conditioning Hair Cleanser, 8.3 fl.oz.

I love this product for my color damaged hair!

06/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After the first use I noticed a huge difference in the manageability in my hair. It is smooth and looks extremely healthy . Something I have never seen in a product after only the first use. I have a cabinet full of shampoo, conditioner, oils, etc. NOTHING compared to this!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oreal Paris EverCreme Sulfate-Free Conditioning Hair Cleanser, 8.3 fl.oz.

L'Oreal's answer to Wen

05/21/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It works well. I'm pleased. While thinking about investing in Wen, I decided to try what I saw as L'Oreal's version of sulfate-free, botanical conditioning cleanser. It's okay for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Oreal Paris EverCreme Sulfate-Free Conditioning Hair Cleanser, 8.3 fl.oz.

love it

05/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleanses but does not damage your hair.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Oreal Paris EverCreme Sulfate-Free Conditioning Hair Cleanser, 8.3 fl.oz.

This is Better that WEN Love this product

08/25/2012
By ,
USA AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried WEN It stinks and costs way to much also made my hair very greasy and I am allergic to it I cannot believe the mess that
Wen did to my face and skin it burned my face and scalp
I found this at Wal-Mart and I Love this stuff My hair was oily but now it is not thanks for this Great Product L’Oreal Please keep making this product and this makes my curly hair really look good and not dry.
Please Consider making this for thin fine Oily hair this is a 10 star Item you need to try it your hair will thank you No shampoo soap up like shampoo great cleansing with a harsh shampoo
The vanilla smell is great Love this product
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New York
Totally Agree, Thank You!!!
Posted 11/25/2012
Wow! When I saw the ad for this product, I was "praying" it would compete with Wen. You hit it on the head, Wen left my hair nasty, bad smelling, the WORST!! You said it also, so expensive! I can't wait to get this product! I know I will agree with you, 100%! Thank You L'Oreal, for giving Wen a run for it's ridiculous money! KUDOS L'OREAL!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for L'Oreal Paris EverCreme Sulfate-Free Conditioning Hair Cleanser, 8.3 fl.oz.

Great even for fine thin hair

06/20/2014
By ,
In His Hands, Under His Grace
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was first reluctant to buy this product because I have very fine thin hair that is sometimes oily, but wanted a product to help fight the frizz in this humid weather. I also wondered how well a product like this would cleanse my hair because of all the products I use. After using this I was surprised that it didn't weigh my hair down. In fact after blow drying it with a round brush and without any styling products , my hair was smooth and volumized. I thought for sure my hair would be flat. I was delighted. The only small problem I had was after washing my hair, I found some white flakes that was left behind from my hairspray. I use a lot of hairspray so I'm not sure if I didn't wash that section well enough or what. It was an easy fix so I can't complain. The smell is delicious and not too strong for my sensitive allergies. Going to buy this again and again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Oreal Paris EverCreme Sulfate-Free Conditioning Hair Cleanser, 8.3 fl.oz.

Great for toddlers too!

09/01/2012
By ,
Greenville SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm not sure if it's good for my hair, as I've only used it once, but I do like it for myself. However, it's worth buying solely for my 16 month old daughter. She has long, silky, thick red hair, and I've had trouble finding something that will detangle and moisturize it and it not be too heavy. Baby shampoos don't cut it. It smells so good on her, and two squirts makes not too much lather and leaves her hair super sft and manageable all day. Even the detangling toddler shampoo I used wouldn't keep it tangle free all day. It's great! I will keep using it for myself too. :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for L'Oreal Paris EverCreme Sulfate-Free Conditioning Hair Cleanser, 8.3 fl.oz.

Just as good as WEN

02/12/2014
By ,
SW Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have very short, thin hair. I really cannot afford to purchase WEN cleansing conditioner so I opted to try L'Oreal EverCreme Sulfate-Free Moisture Conditioning Cleanser. This product works GREAT!
It's also a fraction of the cost of WEN. This L'Oreal product cleanses and conditions my hair without the harm that is done using products that have sulfate in them. It also makes my hair fuller and it is unbelievably soft. I LOVE this product and will continue to by this as long as they have this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for L'Oreal Paris EverCreme Sulfate-Free Conditioning Hair Cleanser, 8.3 fl.oz.

Amazing!

08/20/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I rarely write a review but I am in love with this product! I have only used it for 4 days but on the first use I noticed a difference and it has only gotten better. I have curly hair that tends to be on the dry side because 95% of the time I flat iron my hair. I was using sulfate free shampoos already and it did make my hair more shiny and less dry however I still was unable to contain that silky soft feel. I seen this product advertised in a magazine and decided to give it a try. As a few people have already stated, it takes quite a few pumps to get enough product out of the bottle, it would be nice if they switched to a normal squeeze bottle. I worried about my hair still feeling dirty however I feel like my hair is even cleaner because my hair is not weighed down with residues from other products.
You do not have to use conditioner with this product and if you have normal hair already you probably wouldn't have to. However because my hair is dry I have still been using conditioner, I have not been brave enough to try it without using conditioner. I use Dove Nutritive Therapy Nourishing Oil Care Conditioner. I recommend these two products together.
I am in love with my hair feeling silky soft and I recommend giving it a chance :D
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for L'Oreal Paris EverCreme Sulfate-Free Conditioning Hair Cleanser, 8.3 fl.oz.

love this product!

06/23/2012
By ,
Buena Vista CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been wanting to try cleansing conditioner, but did not want to spend a lot of money on a product like Wen without seeing if I liked it first. I am so pleased with this product - it is amazing. I would recommend doing some internet research on how to use it - and how much to use for your length of hair. Love the way it works, love that it's affordable.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for L'Oreal Paris EverCreme Sulfate-Free Conditioning Hair Cleanser, 8.3 fl.oz.

Saves time and works great!

12/27/2012
By ,
Henderson, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never thought I would like the shampoo and conditioner in one product, but I was wrong. I really like it. It saves a little time each morning and although my hair is fine, it leaves it clean and easy to manage.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for L'Oreal Paris EverCreme Sulfate-Free Conditioning Hair Cleanser, 8.3 fl.oz.

So in love!

09/29/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried the very expensive and overrated WEN cleansing conditioner, which left my hair limp and lifeless. And the HairOne brand from Sally's, which was okay, but still wasn't worth the cost. When I saw this at Walmart I was intrigued, but when I unscrewed the pump and took a whiff of that glorious scent I was sold. The first time I used it I made sure to thoroughly saturate my hair starting at the top of my crown and working down all the way to the ends. I could feel that it wasn't lathering at all and being that this is a low-lathering cleansing conditioner I knew that I would need to repeat. So I left the product on for a few minutes after I massaged my scalp a bit and then rinsed it and repeated the process. The second time around I got the low-lathering effect and I knew my hair was clean. When I rinsed my hair out it was so soft and smooth, I couldn't believe it. Styling my hair went off without a hitch as usual but my hair was definitely more shiny and soft plus it smelled amazing! I go for 2-4 days between shampoos because I have long, super thick, wavy/curly hair that I straighten with a flat iron, so if you are like me and don't wash every day you may have to cleanse once and then repeat so your hair isn't limp and dull, but if you do wash every day, once and done should be fine. I went for four days without washing my hair, when I did wash again I did the same process of cleansing twice and my hair looks, smells and feels great. I will definitely continue to use this product because it effectively cleanses your scalp without drying so your scalp doesn't overproduce oil causing that "bed head" stinky smell, your hair smells fresh for days. If you use enough product and cleanse according to your hair-type or frequency, you won't be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for L'Oreal Paris EverCreme Sulfate-Free Conditioning Hair Cleanser, 8.3 fl.oz.

Wonderful Product!

01/25/2013
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used this product for 2-3 weeks now and I absolutely love it. Each time I use it, it makes my hair more soft and easier to manage. My hair normally is extremely dry, frizzy, and unmanageable. This product makes it soft and there is less frizz with each use. I normally have to use a very oily serum to keep my hair sleek with minimal frizz. With this product, I don't have to use anything. I have complete control of my hair. I love it and hope to goodness they never quit making it. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because of the pump. I really wish it would pump out more product than it does. Other than that, this is an awesome product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next