Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cricut Cricut Mini Electronic Cutting Machine

Cricut Cricut Mini Electronic Cutting Machine

The Cricut Mini Electronic Cutting Machine enables you to create things you never thought you could. This lightweight and portable machine cuts cardstock, vinyl, vellum, fabric, chipboard and even thin foils up to 11 and 1/4 inches tall. You will love how easy it is to create gorgeous projects with your machine. Whether you want to create a unique birthday card for a loved one or capture the fun and laughter of a family vacation in a special scrapbook layout, the Cricut Mini machine and one-of-a-kind artwork make the process simple and affordable. Creating the perfect crafts has never been this easy! Just connect the Cricut Mini machine to the free Cricut Craft Room online design software in order to start creating with 500 free images. You can complete your first project, a thank you card, in minutes by using the detailed project instructions and cardstock included in your Welcome Packet.
Average Customer Rating:
3.923 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation81%21 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cricut Mini Electronic Cutting Machine

love it!

10/31/2012
By ,
Holly Springs, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research before making this purchase. Love the online component (required with the mini). Happy with my choice - meets my shape-cutting needs. A fun scrapbooking "toy".
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cricut Mini Electronic Cutting Machine
03/25/2013
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the mini cricut only a week ago but I have already used it extensively. I just finished a couple of small scrapbooks for my grandchildren. It was just what I hoped it would be. I am not a tech person but it was so easy to hook up. It only took about 5 minutes and I was up and running. It is small and compact and does not take up much room, next to my computer. My main concern before I bought the machine, was that I would have to purchase cartridges to do anything, but that was not the case. It comes with a few online basic programs that have a couple of different types of letter fonts, words shapes and even some cards to make. I would have given it a five, but my only concern is that I am unsure how long the mat will last before I will need to replace it. Also, it does not cut a lighter weight paper, like computer paper. It works best with card stock. Definitely a great purchase, less expensive and smaller in size than the big cricut.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cricut Mini Electronic Cutting Machine

Love the new cricut mini - it has 500 images free.

09/09/2012
By ,
chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been waiting for an affordable version of this machine for sooooo long. The new mini is really good. I just purchased it and have been crafting since. My husband got me this and I love him for it. The Mini has 500 free images. It connects to a comuter software called craft room which is great to design with. I am also planning to buy some cartridges. In addition to the catrridges, I also have been playing with Craft room and downloading digital images for $1.99. There are many options for 4.99. The cricut came with a booklet to help set up and it was REALLY simple. I think I am going to be using this for a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cricut Mini Electronic Cutting Machine

Don't waste your time with the mini...

04/11/2013
By ,
Logan, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first red flag was when I opened the shipping box and could see that the box to my mini had already been opened. I spent two hours trying to get the Craft Room drivers to load and to load a firmware update to my mini. Half of the time the craft room would not even open. When I finally got it going it got stuck in the firmware update mode. Then my mini would not turn off - it was stuck on "on" mode. I called Provo Craft customer support. The guy who helped me said it sounded like the mini was stuck in update mode and would send me an exchange ticket. He said "the minis do this". Well, why would I want to exchange it if it will just do it again. He said that the Craft Room doesn't like sattelite internet. I'm boxing this up and taking it back.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cricut Mini Electronic Cutting Machine

Regret my purchase

02/12/2013
By ,
Ashburn, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This machine sounded so good, but it does not perform as advertised. Even using plain paper of the correct weight, it still has a hard time cutting and doesn't cut cleanly. Once you open the owners manual, you realize the list of what you can't cut is way longer than what you can. Before purchasing this machine, I suggest you research online the problems people are having with it. The only positive thing I can say is that the basic shapes they give you and the Cricut craft room are good.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ashburn, VA
Changed my mind
Posted 04/18/2013
I contacted the manufacturer describing my problem. They said I had a defective blade housing and promptly sent me a new metal one (the one that comes with the machine is plastic.) Now it works great and I am using it regularly. I downloaded a cutting guide from a craft blog which has been very helpful and takes the guess work out of adjusting the settings on the machine.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Cricut Mini Electronic Cutting Machine

great little machine for a beginner

03/11/2013
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my first time using this type of machine and i absolutely love it! i'm very pleased with how it works. cricut craft room also offers a nice little variety to use free of charge. the 99$ value bundle is the way to go as you absolutely need the spatula. the only thing i don't like is how expensive the cartridges are.
also - the title of this bundle is misleading.... "Cricut Mini Value Bundle (Includes Machine, Tool Kit, Spatula Tool and Choice of Additional Cartridge)".....the 'choice of additional cartridge" is not included in the bundle (you have to pay for it) i email walmart to let them know they should change the title.
Overall, very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cricut Mini Electronic Cutting Machine
02/07/2013
By ,
Wesley Chapel, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with the Cricut mini cutting machine that I purchased. I use it all the time with
my scrapbooking. It is small and compact enough that it sits right on my desk next to my
computer and is very handy.
I would recommend this machine to all scrapbooking people. It is fun to use and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cricut Mini Electronic Cutting Machine

Love this machine!!

11/05/2013
By ,
paris, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first cricut and I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cricut Mini Electronic Cutting Machine

Great machine, has many cutting options.

04/09/2013
By ,
Ocala, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Cricut Mini is a great machine and has many cutting options. However, I think there should be more specific instructions on how to use each option.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cricut Mini Electronic Cutting Machine

Good for basic cuts, but not small cuts cardstock

03/21/2013
By ,
Amish Country, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this as my first die cutting machine. The pros. works pretty well with with vinyl. Cons-it annihilates cardstock without a second thought...I wanted this machine so that I could make cards and lettering in the cards...spent a whole afternoon in frustration over one card, when I realized that it didn't matter what pressure or settings I used for a successful cut, it just wasn't happening..just disappointed. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cricut Mini Electronic Cutting Machine

Great for starters

09/28/2013
By ,
Southeast
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use and works very well with vinyl. Great for simple projects!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cricut Mini Electronic Cutting Machine

Cricut Mini

06/30/2013
By ,
Van Horne, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Read many reviews on the various models of Cricut machines and the Mini Cutter seemed like the best value for our needs. It performs excellent on every project that we have thrown at it for home and small business use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cricut Mini Electronic Cutting Machine
05/16/2013
By ,
albuquerque, nm
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worthless. It is limited to Cricut designs and the machine cannot produce your own designs. It's going back to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cricut Mini Electronic Cutting Machine

Great for personal use!

03/08/2013
By ,
Aiken, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have only used around 5 times so far, but it is amazing. Even cut felt with it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cricut Mini Electronic Cutting Machine

Nice

12/11/2013
By ,
Clearwater, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have a personal cricut and though this would make cutting and viewing designs easier. I had a lot of trouble downloading the program to me computer and had to call support. Well I was on hold for 25 minutes then it took another 30 minutes for fix the problem. The Cricut Craft room had an issue with internet explore and my computer antivirus. But support was very helpfully and once I got it running I liked it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cricut Mini Electronic Cutting Machine

Mini runs on window 7 call cricut

02/18/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Returned and re ordered due to software , cricut craft room runs window 7 reordered because when I got cricut service they instructed me what to do for windows 8 hoping it will work when new machine arrives
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cricut Mini Electronic Cutting Machine

Great for scrap booking

12/26/2013
By ,
Canton TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This does a great job of cutting items for my scrapbooks. It took a while to install on my laptop because I didn't see the Windows 8.1 update way down at the bottom of the screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cricut Mini Electronic Cutting Machine
10/01/2013
By ,
sylmar, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was so excited to buy it, only to hate it. So frustrating how the mat does not line up and the cutting never is accurate. Always get an error message having to turn the machine off and on again
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cricut Mini Electronic Cutting Machine
08/30/2013
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the old cricut machine, but I really like that I can use this mini to make the most use of my paper and cut multiple items at once.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cricut Mini Electronic Cutting Machine

Cricut seems a good product.

05/30/2013
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered a mini cricut and it arrived quickly and haven't used it much but seems to work great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next