Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Goody HEAT Goody Heat Flash Dry Blow Dryer

Goody HEAT Goody Heat Flash Dry Blow Dryer

The Goody Heat Flash Dry Blow Dryer is designed to help you achieve a sleek and stylized look with ease. Did you know that most women spend over four full days per year drying their hair? Now, you can reclaim some of that lost drying time with the Goody Heat Flash Dry Blow Dryer, an innovative solution designed to give you smooth results. This fashionable metallic ionic blow dryer is crafted with ion technology in combination with ceramic and tourmaline components to create smooth, frizz-free hair. This Goody Hair Dryer has three heat settings and two air speeds for a variety of setting choices. Its jet-inspired pro speed fan creates two times more powerful airflow than most dryers, which will reduce drying time when you're in a hurry. The Goody Heat Flash Dry Blow Dryer features a precision tip to create concentrated air flow for smoother styling. A max speed button accelerates air velocity.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%17 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Goody Heat Flash Dry Blow Dryer

WoW!

12/21/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dries my thick curly hair one third of the time leaving my hair non frizzy. Quiet and fast compared to my old dryer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Goody Heat Flash Dry Blow Dryer
04/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the Goody Heat FlashDry as a product sample to review and I love my new hairdryer! I'm someone who has very thick hair, I'm used to having to hold a dryer for 30 minutes or more. I almost feel as if my arm will fall off :). With this dryer... I can dry my hair much faster. No more standing for 30+ minutes to dry my hair!
I will say...the dryer is a bit on the heavier side but since it doesn't take nearly as long to dry your hair...the weight isn't a factor.
If you're looking to cut drying time in half (at least)...this dryer is for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Goody Heat Flash Dry Blow Dryer

Wow!! Fantastic, Powerful blow Dryer.

04/09/2012
By ,
loganairport
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally a blow dryer that really blows very hard and fast. I am have very thick, colored treated, long hair. It used to take at least 20-25 minutes to dry my hair. Not to mention what was suppose to be a medium heat was more to the hot side and would frizz my hair. It took me all of 11 minutes to dry my hair and because it is an ionic dryer, no frizz. I love this blow dryer. It is worth the extra amount it cost to purchase this dryer. I saved myself 15 minutes a day which is 5340 minutes a year in drying time so that I now can do other things (like drinking a good cup of coffee with the man I love in the morning) It is totally worth the investment. Run do not walk to get this dryer. You will love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Goody Heat Flash Dry Blow Dryer

Great Hairdryer

04/07/2012
By ,
United States
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does dry faster. My hair is not frizzy or fried after using this dryer. Love the color!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Goody Heat Flash Dry Blow Dryer

Finally, a blow dryer that drys fast!

04/19/2012
By ,
joplin,mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A few weeks ago i recieved this product free. I was asked to use it and give it an honest review. I am happy to say, the "Goody Heat Flash Dry Blow Dryer" Is the most awsome blow dryer i've ever used. My long hair, dries in 5-6 minutes! Which is so awsome because, it not only dryes my hair quickly, i have no damage! Acually i quit blow drying my hair years ago. All blow dryers would dry my hair out, as well as give me split ends. With the "goody heat flash dry blow dryer" my hair is #with or without the fingers attachment# beautifully, shinny, bouncy, and gorgeously heathly looking! Thank you, Goody the pleasure is all mine! You've giving me a whole new me, just in a shorter amount of time!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Goody Heat Flash Dry Blow Dryer

WOW - Just WOW!!

11/29/2012
By ,
Flower Mound, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dryer is awesome! It does blow dry my hair quickly, which I love. However the thing that I am most thrilled about is how smooth and beautiful my hair turns out. No more friz or dry looking hair. You need to try it to believe it. A real winner!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Goody Heat Flash Dry Blow Dryer

Quick and Easy

04/09/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drying my daughters' hair during the winter months after a shower nearly doubles the time it takes for them to get ready for bed. Because of that, I was in the market for a new, more effective blow dryer. I received the Goody Heat Flash Dry Blow Dryer as a test product direct from Goody. The dryer does seem to work faster than my previous dryer did. Also, I love the fact that even on high speed and temperature, the girls don't complain about it being too hot.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Goody Heat Flash Dry Blow Dryer

Love it.

10/28/2012
By ,
Bronx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hair dryers usually last a longtime. The only reason why I bought this dryer was because mine was all beat up and looked like it was on its last days. When I received it I couldn't help but wash my hair and use it. I love it. It's bigger than my last conair dryer and I love the color how soft it makes my hair feel. I use it without the tip and it dries my hair pretty quick. You can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Goody Heat Flash Dry Blow Dryer

Red Hot Dryer!!!

05/26/2012
By ,
Marysville, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even if it didn't dry my hair so much faster, I would still love the red hot racy look. But, it does, so what's not to love!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Goody Heat Flash Dry Blow Dryer

Great overal hair dryer.

04/09/2012
By ,
AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hair dryer gets the job done quicker than most hair dryers. It has multiple settings and dries hair quickly. lt isn't too heavy either. Overall a great hair dryer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Goody Heat Flash Dry Blow Dryer

My wife likes it!

06/12/2013
By ,
Lafayette, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this blow dryer because it was a dot com special and helped me meet the minimum amount of purchase to receive free shipping (which was half the cost of the blow dryer). My wife's blow dryer was on it's "last leg" and I new this would be worth a demo. She likes the power and the heat levels, and has no issue with the weight or comfort. My wife is a petite girl, but doesn't have to hold it very long because her hair is relatively short (about 2 to 3 minutes to dry). Personally, I don't use a hairdryer, but if I did this would not be my choice. The body of the dryer is too large and the handle is much too narrow, making the balance of the appliance awkward. I would give the ergonomics of the blow dryer and "F"! But my wife likes it, and at the end of the day that's all that matters in my life!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Goody Heat Flash Dry Blow Dryer

Great item!

05/14/2012
By ,
Oxnard, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hair holds a lot of water normally. This unit cuts my drying time in half. I love the attachments and how they snap on. The quick shot button is hard to reach but the power is pretty good for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Goody Heat Flash Dry Blow Dryer

Not so great for some hair styles

01/03/2013
By ,
Southern, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received this blow-dryer as a gift for Christmas after seeing it online and putting it on my list. I was excited to see that it was suppose to dry your hair 35% faster; however, I do not think it dries any faster than other dryers. In fact, it took me longer. It does not work well for my hair style, which is sort-of a bob cut (Shorter in the back and longer in the front). When I do my hair I like the back to look full and have lots of volume, but this dryer make it flat and whatever is in it that helps keep your hair frizz free only made my hair look greasy and dirty. I think it would work well if I had long hair, but for shorter hair styles it doesn't cut it. I plan on taking it back to my local Wal-Mart and trying something else.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Goody Heat Flash Dry Blow Dryer

Fantastic Dryer

04/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have super thick hair so finding a hair dryer that works properly is hard to do. This is the first dryer that dries my hair in under 30 minutes, yes that is how long an average hair dryer takes. I love that I am able to shave some time off my beauty routine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Goody Heat Flash Dry Blow Dryer
03/13/2013
By ,
Reno, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was suprised on how good it works. It dries my hair fast, and it leaves my hair smooth without frizzy's. I love my hair drier.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Goody Heat Flash Dry Blow Dryer

Like the blow dryer. Just wish the price was lower

01/19/2013
By ,
Aliquippa, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great blow dryer. Very powerful -- sometimes too powerful -- gets my thick shoulder length hair smooth. My only complaint is the price. If it were lower, the dryer would be a better value.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Goody Heat Flash Dry Blow Dryer
02/02/2013
By ,
Walworth ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Heavy. Short power cord. & burning like odor after a week of use. Returned.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Goody Heat Flash Dry Blow Dryer
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5