Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Goody Goody Quikstyle Brush

Goody Goody Quikstyle Brush

The Goody Quikstyle Brush is designed to remove tangles and absorb water when you get out of the shower or swimming pool. This Goody Style Brush features absorbent microfiber bristles that reduce water up to 30 percent to help your hair dry faster. This Goody Brush is good for all hair types and is ideal for those who want to spend less time drying their hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.298 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation84%47 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Goody Quikstyle Brush

I'm impressed

06/06/2012
By ,
Waynesburg, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have thick, semi-wavy auburn hair that takes more than a day to dry fully on its own if I let it go, so when Goody offered me this brush as a sample, I figured - sure, why not? I didn't have many high expectations since a paddle brush is a paddle brush is a paddle brush. But let me tell you, this is WONDERFUL! I used it for 2 weeks before writing this review. It's fabulous at pulling the extra water out, it does an excellent job helping my hair sort of straighten by drying. I even used it on my almost 5 year old daughter's hair. She was thrilled that drying her hair took almost half the time it normally does. It took almost took weeks for the microfiber things to smoosh, but a quick fluff through with a wide tooth comb as recommended and they looked good as new.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Goody Quikstyle Brush

I love this brush

12/17/2013
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this brush complimentary from Influenster for testing. For someone with extremely annoyingly thick hair, this brush is just what I needed. Using it right out of the shower cut about ten minutes off of my drying time. The brush is extremely light weight and easy to clean. You can just run a wide tooth comb through it to pick up the excess hair. I just ran my blow dryer over the bristles to dry them. The bristles are also anti microbial to prevent the growth of mold or mildew. This brush is worth every penny.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Goody Quikstyle Brush

Detangles and speeds up drying!

05/29/2012
By ,
Lincoln, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was excited when Goody sent me this new brush. I have long, fine hair and a lot of it. This brush detangled and sped up the drying process. I'm very happy with this brush and would recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Goody Quikstyle Brush
05/28/2012
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this as a product sample and absolutely love this. I know its intended use is for helping when blowing out wet hair but I use it for both wet and dry hair. For wet hair it really helps to remove all of the tangles without removing too much or any hair. I am African American and have long thick hair and have used this product on dry hair for styling and wrapping my hair and it really leaves my hair feeling and looking smooth. What a great idea Goody! Great brush
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Goody Quikstyle Brush

Time Saver?

12/29/2013
By ,
Northampton
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received this brush for free complimentary of Influenster for testing purposes. I was so excited to try this product. However, my excitement diminished upon opening the package the brush is very plasticky feeling. This fact I could overcome if it worked well on my hair type. My hair is chest length, strait, fine, but thick. I first used the brush strait out of the shower it did not untangle my hair at all in fact it appeared to be ripping it. I then combed my hair then used the brush this seemed to take the most of the dripping water out of my hair. ...But then I had to clean the brush so I used a wide tooth comb as the directions recommend. This brought the brush back to life. However, I feel I will go back to using a goody paddle brush and normal towel to dry my hair. The brush needs more attention than my hair to work properly.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Goody Quikstyle Brush

Great for Detangling, Not So Great for Drying

01/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My hair has a very fine texture and gets damaged easily when styling. Because of cowlicks, I blow dry my hair almost every day to keep them under control. While the texture of my hair is very fine, it is very dense and takes at least 30 minutes to fully dry. I bought this brush hoping it would cut down on the amount of time I had to expose my hair to the extreme heat of my hairdryer.
While this brush is very easy to use and does remove some excess moisture from your hair, it is not much better than just towel drying your hair. Maybe it’d be better for people with more texture to their hair or really long hair. I did like how gentle it was though—it detangles quite well. My niece, who hates having her hair brushed since it’s usually very knotted, didn’t mind letting me brush her hair with this brush.
Because of the microfiber bristles, you might want to leave the brush out after usage to allow it to dry.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Goody Quikstyle Brush

Depending on your hair type it works great

01/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great brush. It did help me cut my drying time without damaging my hair. I have medium hair (not too thick, not too thin) and i can see it being less efficient if you do have thick or extremely curly hair (but I'm sure you;re used to using special hair products/tools anyway). The only thing is you need to make sure to take care of the brush. There are specific instructions on the back to hep you maintain it.
I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes, but my opinions are my own.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Goody Quikstyle Brush

Does exactly what I needed it to do!

05/29/2012
By ,
Ogden, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does help dry your hair so much faster but my hair did get a little bit frizzy from it. nothing too bad that a little product couldnt fix. It looks fun and feels comfortable to use, it is just a little but harder to clean all the hair out.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Goody Quikstyle Brush

Cuts drying time!

05/21/2012
By ,
Mooresville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Goody sent this Quikstyle Paddle brush to me for free for review. My daughter and I have very long hair and we don't usually blow it dry after we wash it. Therefore, I was excited to try this brush. It did a pretty good job of knocking off the time it took our hair to dry. However, we don't usually brush our wet hair, we comb it. So, we combed out the tangles first, and then ran this brush through our hair for a few strokes. Being that our hair is so long, the microfiber bristles got wet, and then we stopped brushing. I would definitely recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Goody Quikstyle Brush

Great Brush for styling Wet Hair

12/22/2013
By ,
Great Falls, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product complimentary from Influenster! This was probably the item that I was most excited to try! I have long hair(like almost to my butt)! So I am always looking for something that will speed up the hair process! I have been checking this brush out in the store since it came out but I never was willing to spend the $12.99 on it! I am really picky with brushes so I would have kicked myself if I spent that much and hated it! I was on the fence with this item! With wet hair it is a must! It not only helps dry your hair quicker when used with the blow dryer but it also helped lower the amount of fly-aways that I had! But when it comes to brushing my dry hair it wasn't my favorite! I would rather use my normal Goody paddle brush! The bristles are very firm and just don't form to your head! Makes it nice for styling but not for just brushing throughout the day! The only other critique I have is that I wish the handle was more comfortable! With having long hair it takes me a while to dry and I wish that it had the squishy handle like you can get with the normal paddle brushes! But I will definitely buy it again when I am in need of a new Wet hair brush.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Goody Quikstyle Brush

Really bulky

12/31/2013
By ,
Tn
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This brush is way to bulky for my hair I can't even use it. It might be a nice brush but I will never know.
received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Goody Quikstyle Brush

Love it!

01/08/2014
By ,
Pomona NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the Violet Vox Box from Influenster and in my box there was the Goody Quick Style Hair brush. I was super excited that I got that brush, because I saw it many times in stores and it looked intriguing. So I never knew the technology of the brush until I got it. The brush has little blue microfiber things that when you brush your hair coming out of the shower and takes the water from your hair and speeds up the drying process and it's super Neat!
I love this brush, it really helps my hair dry a lot after after i towel dry it, I use the Quick Style to thoroughly brush my hair, get knots out and I even use it with my hair dryer to speed it up even faster.
All in all, it's an awesome brush to have!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Goody Quikstyle Brush

Wonderful brush

12/27/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this brush for free complimentary of Influenster for testing purposes. I absolutely love everything about this brush! I was so excited to try this as I have very long, frizzy, easily tangled hair and I read that it was great for detangling and it is! As soon as I get out of the shower I use my Quikstyle and it takes seconds to remove the knots and untangle my hair. The spongy bristles help dry it a bit quicker when styling with a hair dryer and that is something I have not found in any other brush. Most importantly, this is just an overall well-made brush; it is easy to clean, it dries quickly after being wet and it works wonders on messy hair. I have nothing but great things to say about this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Goody Quikstyle Brush

Love this brush

07/27/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This for sure takes the excess water out of your hair and cut down drying time a ton. I used it on my long thick hair before and during blowing out my hair and it saved me so much time. I use it on my two year old daughter to dry her hair before bed and she now goes to bed with much dryer hair. Definitely worth the money. I use it right out of the shower and detangles as well as my other expensive paddle brush. What a great product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Goody Quikstyle Brush

Great

08/26/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use it after towel drying my hair. My hair usually takes hours to dry since I do not blow dry and have thick hair. With this brush it only takes about two hours to dry now instead of 3-4 hours. Great little invention.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Goody Quikstyle Brush

WORKS WELL

12/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The trick is to run the brush slowly down the hair shaft.
I comb with wide tooth comb first....run this down my hair to ends about 5 times each side..
It also smooths very well...I do not blow dry and my hair dries at least twice as fast...
I have thick...bra strap length wavy hair...I use all leave in products after I use the brush so that it will not get dirty as fast.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Goody Quikstyle Brush
05/24/2013
By ,
New Iberia, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have thick, medium length hair. I think it did decrease my blow drying time. Enough t0 buy a brush specifically for blow dryng hair? Idk. But thats the only thing i use this brush for. I think i was buying the idea rather than really wanting the brush.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Goody Quikstyle Brush

okay, but didn't give great results

12/12/2013
By ,
new oxford, pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received this brush courtesy of Influenster for free in their violet voxbox. I was really excited to try this, the idea was certainly interesting.. but it really didn't do anything. It acted like a regular hair brush would. It didn't dry my hair any faster or make it easier to stly like it claims. I used this for about a week before I finally gave up. If you're thinking of using this to make working with your hair easier, then I wouldn't recommend buying it. If I had actually paid for this brush, I would be very upset and would be in the customer service line returning this. Not impressed. Was really hoping this would work..
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Goody Quikstyle Brush

Excellent for thin hair!

12/20/2013
By ,
Coral Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually didn't receive this in my #VioletVoxBox complimentary from Influenster - but it looked so cool that I had to go buy one. I LOVE THIS BRUSH! I have long, thin, straight hair and this brush was absolutely amazing. It dried my hair about 80% in just a few minutes which is so good for two reasons: 1) I no longer have to spend 15 minutes drying my hair and 2) because I don't have to blow-dry my hair as much - it will be healthier! This probably wouldn't work so well with really thick or frizzy hair, but if you have hair like mine - GO FOR IT!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Goody Quikstyle Brush

doesn't work

03/06/2014
By ,
ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it doesn't work. horrible product, it just hurt my scalp
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next