Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Goody Goody Quikstyle Brush

Goody Goody Quikstyle Brush

The Goody Quikstyle Brush is designed to remove tangles and absorb water when you get out of the shower or swimming pool. This Goody Style Brush features absorbent microfiber bristles that reduce water up to 30 percent to help your hair dry faster. This Goody Brush is good for all hair types and is ideal for those who want to spend less time drying their hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.327 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%46 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Goody Quikstyle Brush

I'm impressed

06/06/2012
By ,
Waynesburg, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have thick, semi-wavy auburn hair that takes more than a day to dry fully on its own if I let it go, so when Goody offered me this brush as a sample, I figured - sure, why not? I didn't have many high expectations since a paddle brush is a paddle brush is a paddle brush. But let me tell you, this is WONDERFUL! I used it for 2 weeks before writing this review. It's fabulous at pulling the extra water out, it does an excellent job helping my hair sort of straighten by drying. I even used it on my almost 5 year old daughter's hair. She was thrilled that drying her hair took almost half the time it normally does. It took almost took weeks for the microfiber things to smoosh, but a quick fluff through with a wide tooth comb as recommended and they looked good as new.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Goody Quikstyle Brush

I love this brush

12/17/2013
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this brush complimentary from Influenster for testing. For someone with extremely annoyingly thick hair, this brush is just what I needed. Using it right out of the shower cut about ten minutes off of my drying time. The brush is extremely light weight and easy to clean. You can just run a wide tooth comb through it to pick up the excess hair. I just ran my blow dryer over the bristles to dry them. The bristles are also anti microbial to prevent the growth of mold or mildew. This brush is worth every penny.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Goody Quikstyle Brush

Great for Detangling, Not So Great for Drying

01/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My hair has a very fine texture and gets damaged easily when styling. Because of cowlicks, I blow dry my hair almost every day to keep them under control. While the texture of my hair is very fine, it is very dense and takes at least 30 minutes to fully dry. I bought this brush hoping it would cut down on the amount of time I had to expose my hair to the extreme heat of my hairdryer.
While this brush is very easy to use and does remove some excess moisture from your hair, it is not much better than just towel drying your hair. Maybe it’d be better for people with more texture to their hair or really long hair. I did like how gentle it was though—it detangles quite well. My niece, who hates having her hair brushed since it’s usually very knotted, didn’t mind letting me brush her hair with this brush.
Because of the microfiber bristles, you might want to leave the brush out after usage to allow it to dry.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Goody Quikstyle Brush

Detangles and speeds up drying!

05/29/2012
By ,
Lincoln, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was excited when Goody sent me this new brush. I have long, fine hair and a lot of it. This brush detangled and sped up the drying process. I'm very happy with this brush and would recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Goody Quikstyle Brush

Time Saver?

12/29/2013
By ,
Northampton
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received this brush for free complimentary of Influenster for testing purposes. I was so excited to try this product. However, my excitement diminished upon opening the package the brush is very plasticky feeling. This fact I could overcome if it worked well on my hair type. My hair is chest length, strait, fine, but thick. I first used the brush strait out of the shower it did not untangle my hair at all in fact it appeared to be ripping it. I then combed my hair then used the brush this seemed to take the most of the dripping water out of my hair. ...But then I had to clean the brush so I used a wide tooth comb as the directions recommend. This brought the brush back to life. However, I feel I will go back to using a goody paddle brush and normal towel to dry my hair. The brush needs more attention than my hair to work properly.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Goody Quikstyle Brush
05/28/2012
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this as a product sample and absolutely love this. I know its intended use is for helping when blowing out wet hair but I use it for both wet and dry hair. For wet hair it really helps to remove all of the tangles without removing too much or any hair. I am African American and have long thick hair and have used this product on dry hair for styling and wrapping my hair and it really leaves my hair feeling and looking smooth. What a great idea Goody! Great brush
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Goody Quikstyle Brush

doesn't work

03/06/2014
By ,
ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it doesn't work. horrible product, it just hurt my scalp
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Goody Quikstyle Brush

Great Brush for styling Wet Hair

12/22/2013
By ,
Great Falls, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product complimentary from Influenster! This was probably the item that I was most excited to try! I have long hair(like almost to my butt)! So I am always looking for something that will speed up the hair process! I have been checking this brush out in the store since it came out but I never was willing to spend the $12.99 on it! I am really picky with brushes so I would have kicked myself if I spent that much and hated it! I was on the fence with this item! With wet hair it is a must! It not only helps dry your hair quicker when used with the blow dryer but it also helped lower the amount of fly-aways that I had! But when it comes to brushing my dry hair it wasn't my favorite! I would rather use my normal Goody paddle brush! The bristles are very firm and just don't form to your head! Makes it nice for styling but not for just brushing throughout the day! The only other critique I have is that I wish the handle was more comfortable! With having long hair it takes me a while to dry and I wish that it had the squishy handle like you can get with the normal paddle brushes! But I will definitely buy it again when I am in need of a new Wet hair brush.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Goody Quikstyle Brush

Really bulky

12/31/2013
By ,
Tn
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This brush is way to bulky for my hair I can't even use it. It might be a nice brush but I will never know.
received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Goody Quikstyle Brush

Love it!

01/08/2014
By ,
Pomona NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the Violet Vox Box from Influenster and in my box there was the Goody Quick Style Hair brush. I was super excited that I got that brush, because I saw it many times in stores and it looked intriguing. So I never knew the technology of the brush until I got it. The brush has little blue microfiber things that when you brush your hair coming out of the shower and takes the water from your hair and speeds up the drying process and it's super Neat!
I love this brush, it really helps my hair dry a lot after after i towel dry it, I use the Quick Style to thoroughly brush my hair, get knots out and I even use it with my hair dryer to speed it up even faster.
All in all, it's an awesome brush to have!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Goody Quikstyle Brush

Wonderful brush

12/27/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this brush for free complimentary of Influenster for testing purposes. I absolutely love everything about this brush! I was so excited to try this as I have very long, frizzy, easily tangled hair and I read that it was great for detangling and it is! As soon as I get out of the shower I use my Quikstyle and it takes seconds to remove the knots and untangle my hair. The spongy bristles help dry it a bit quicker when styling with a hair dryer and that is something I have not found in any other brush. Most importantly, this is just an overall well-made brush; it is easy to clean, it dries quickly after being wet and it works wonders on messy hair. I have nothing but great things to say about this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Goody Quikstyle Brush

I love this brush

01/29/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this brush! I was skeptical at first but it does actually make a difference with drying time after a shower, even with my long hair. I like that it doesn't pull out my hair like my other brushes tend to do. I received this brush from Influenster for testing purposes.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Goody Quikstyle Brush

It was a gift

02/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this as a gift to a friend and I understand she's very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Goody Quikstyle Brush

Good Concept

01/22/2014
By ,
Gainesville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the idea behind the Goody QuikStyle Paddle Brush! The anti-bacterial microfibers are an amazing concept. Plus, the brush makes detangling post-shower hair a breeze. However, it does not soak up as much dampness from my hair as I had expected; it left me disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Goody Quikstyle Brush

Depending on your hair type it works great

01/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great brush. It did help me cut my drying time without damaging my hair. I have medium hair (not too thick, not too thin) and i can see it being less efficient if you do have thick or extremely curly hair (but I'm sure you;re used to using special hair products/tools anyway). The only thing is you need to make sure to take care of the brush. There are specific instructions on the back to hep you maintain it.
I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes, but my opinions are my own.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Goody Quikstyle Brush

Love my Quikstyle Brush!

01/08/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received one of these to sample from Influenster and I love it! I usually let my hair air dry to prevent damage and this really does help speed up the drying time. It also seems to be more gentle on my hair than my old paddle brush because I have noticed less strands in the brush. Overall I am satisfied with the brush and now that I've seen the price, I think it is a good deal.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Goody Quikstyle Brush

Great for adults.

01/09/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.
For me, this brush works great. I have short hair and it doesn't get caught up in the brush, it does help dry my hair and its comfortable to use.
For my toddler, it does not work great. It pulls her hair and doesn't dry it.
She has fine, short hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Goody Quikstyle Brush

okay, but didn't give great results

12/12/2013
By ,
new oxford, pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received this brush courtesy of Influenster for free in their violet voxbox. I was really excited to try this, the idea was certainly interesting.. but it really didn't do anything. It acted like a regular hair brush would. It didn't dry my hair any faster or make it easier to stly like it claims. I used this for about a week before I finally gave up. If you're thinking of using this to make working with your hair easier, then I wouldn't recommend buying it. If I had actually paid for this brush, I would be very upset and would be in the customer service line returning this. Not impressed. Was really hoping this would work..
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Goody Quikstyle Brush

Excellent for thin hair!

12/20/2013
By ,
Coral Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually didn't receive this in my #VioletVoxBox complimentary from Influenster - but it looked so cool that I had to go buy one. I LOVE THIS BRUSH! I have long, thin, straight hair and this brush was absolutely amazing. It dried my hair about 80% in just a few minutes which is so good for two reasons: 1) I no longer have to spend 15 minutes drying my hair and 2) because I don't have to blow-dry my hair as much - it will be healthier! This probably wouldn't work so well with really thick or frizzy hair, but if you have hair like mine - GO FOR IT!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Goody Quikstyle Brush

Pretty Neat!

01/01/2014
By ,
Lansing, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this brush as a Christmas gift. I specifically asked for this as I had been curious about it when I did not receive it in my VoxBox from Influenster.
Well, I LOVE THIS BRUSH! I have longer hair and it saves me so much time! I use it before and while I dry my hair. The only negative is the microfibers matte, but it still works.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next