Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for ADAMS MANUFACTURING CORP. Quik-Fold Step Stool, Desert Clay

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

ADAMS MANUFACTURING CORP. Quik-Fold Step Stool, Desert Clay

Reach the tip top shelf with this Quik-Fold Step Stool in Desert Clay. This fold step stool features arched foot guides to provide added safety as you climb and a super-grip tread to hold your feet securely in place as you complete tasks. You'll also enjoy added storage, since this step up stool also has diamond shaped slots to keep your tools and other items handy while you work. Use this Quik-Fold Step Stool in any room thanks to a Desert Clay color that goes well with almost any decor. It's an ideal stool for use at home or work.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Quik-Fold Step Stool, Desert Clay

The dimensions provided were not clear.

09/14/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Because dimensions provided were not specific as to width, height, etc., the stool was too narrow for my purpose and I returned it. I thought it would be as wide as the largest dimension given. Otherwise, the quality of the stool was very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Quik-Fold Step Stool, Desert Clay

Great little step stool!

07/18/2012
By ,
Franklinville, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little step stool is sturdy and compact at the same time.
It was cheap and available in different colors. A great buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Quik-Fold Step Stool, Desert Clay

GREAT LITTLE FOLD-UP STEP STOOL

08/24/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
although this is a small step stool, it is very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 4 for Quik-Fold Step Stool, Desert Clay

Excellent Step Stool

12/06/2012
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this step stool for my 3 year old daughter so she could reach the sink. We move around a lot, so I like that it folds easily for storage and will be easy to pack the next time we move. I like the stool is very durable and has a little notch in it to help it lock in place. It does come unlocked as soon as it's picked up, but as soon as any weight is on it again it locks right back into place. My daughter picks up the stool to move it from the sink to the toilet and as soon as she picks it up it unlocks, but as soon as she steps on it it locks again. Great price, great product. If I ever needed another step stool for whatever reason, I would buy this one again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Quik-Fold Step Stool, Desert Clay

Just What I Expected

12/05/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The stool is light-weight and compact. I store it folded up ,in the gap between my refrigerator and the wall. The step is not that high but just high enough to help me reach the top shelf of cabinets, and celing light fixtures and smoke detectors. I can't to attest it's weight handling capabilty as I am only 5'8" and 165 lbs. so I would not be able to comment on it's performance on say, a 250 lb. person. Overall, I am quite satisfied with this stool, especially at this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 6 for Quik-Fold Step Stool, Desert Clay

Good for the price.

09/28/2012
By ,
Citrus Heights, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Other than waiting 3 1/2 weeks for this to be delivered, the stool is convenient. The plastic is heavy, so a BIG adult can stand on it safely. I also like that the stool folds up for storage. The only problem is that the day I got it, my grandson lifted the step part too far, it bent the hinge tabs so it doesn't open and close as smoothly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Quik-Fold Step Stool, Desert Clay
12/15/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very cheap plastic. Ordered site to store and when I opened the box, part was already bent so that stool would not click together properly. Also feels like the weight limit for this should be about 100 pounds! Do not buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 8 for Quik-Fold Step Stool, Desert Clay

Multiple Use

08/31/2012
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Originally I was looking for a footstool for our RV, but none folded and were too expensive. I love this little folding stool. I can use it for a footstool when camping and fold it up for traveling. Price was great! Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Quik-Fold Step Stool, Desert Clay

inexpensive, just the right little size

01/03/2013
By ,
Yucaipa, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very inexpensive and it's just the perfect little size. It's a small stepping stool and only has one step but it's just enough for me to get into my bed that is a bit high off the floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Quik-Fold Step Stool, Desert Clay
09/07/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy and does exactly what it's supposed to do. Good quality. Good price. (I got it for just under $7).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Quik-Fold Step Stool, Desert Clay
09/07/2012
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to use and store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Quik-Fold Step Stool, Desert Clay
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5