Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP HP Black Pavilion p6-2103wb Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G630 Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Black Pavilion p6-2103wb Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G630 Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

You'll find features galore in this HP desktop PC from the p6 series. The Pavilion desktop PC includes a fast Intel Pentium processor, 4GB of memory, SuperMulti DVD burner, and a spacious 1TB hard drive. This Windows desktop computer also comes with a 20" HP LED monitor. The HP Premier Experience focuses on the things that matter most: a simplified Start Menu, fewer interruptions and convenient innovations, such as HP Magic Canvas and HP LinkUp. It's cleaner, faster, intuitive and only on HP.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%31 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Black Pavilion p6-2103wb Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G630 Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Great computer!!

07/20/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this computer solely to use for work. I find myself using it all the time now. It is super fast and the monitor is an added +++. Great computer and I have never owned a HP before. I am or was a dell girl but HP has won me over with this one. The only minus is I have to have it hard wired to my internet and printer. My printer has a wireless feature but I can't use it on this computer. My dell has the wifi so I can print from it wirelessly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 2 for HP Black Pavilion p6-2103wb Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G630 Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Great computer, but...

03/25/2012
By ,
Mansfield, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for the price, it wouldn't have hurt them to throw in a basic wi-fi card. Nothing fancy, just something basic, cheap.
Other than that, I love this thing! Fast, the screen is the right size and so clear. My games are running beautifully, websites display beautifully, and I love how fast Avast scans on this machine. I've had the pleasant surprise of accidentally getting a bluray copy of Oneechanbara, but thankfully I found the computer can play bluray. A pleasant surprise!!! (If it turns out it can burn bluray, I'll be in heaven!)
You'll love those tiny speakers, because they put out a lot of sound for their size. They draw their power from the computer, but there are more than enough usb ports on here.
Things you probably won't like:
The mouse. It looks nice & feels comfortable but the stupid thing SQUEAKS on every click.
The keyboard, while set up with some useful keys, feels awkward to me. I'm probably going to invest in an ergonomic one.
I'm very satisfied. It was a good purchase, and I see it lasting very long so long as we take care of it with regular maintenance.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
What games do you play?
Posted 05/21/2012
I was wondering what games you play on it,
like minecraft, left 4 dead 2, or any other games that you need a pretty good computer for
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for HP Black Pavilion p6-2103wb Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G630 Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Fast and very sharp

03/20/2012
By ,
Sardis, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is actually the 2nd time i bought this computer, because the first time the computer just locked up on me and there was clearly something wrong with it which at first disappointed me because i have always loved HP. But now this time my 2nd purchase has been great. Walmart returned my 1st computer with no problem and i am glad i stuck with this computer because it is super fast and just overall a great computer. The screen is really nice and bright and is extremelly sharp. It has more than enough power for me and i think it is a great buy even though i did receive a dud at first i am really happy with this computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 4 for HP Black Pavilion p6-2103wb Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G630 Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

No built in WI-Fi.

03/03/2012
By ,
Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My husband and I purchased this computer today. I was very impressed with the size and quality of the monitor, also the memory and hard drive space that is included for the price. The only thing I did not realize is that this computer does not have a built in wireless internet adapter. After setting up our computer, we searched the box, the manual, and the computer itself to try to find out if it does or not. We had to call HP to find out that we have to either buy a USB wireless adapter or a wireless card that has to be installed inside the computer- both of which range from $40-$100+. I would not have purchased this computer had I known that it did not come with it because our computer does not sit in a room with a phone jack.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+70points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Midwest
Easy fix
Posted 07/05/2012
You can get an ultra mini usb wireless dongle with software cd for cheap. I put one (Airlink) on my son's pc months ago and no problems yet. The ultra mini is not apt to break off easy.
0points
Customer Avatar
North Carolina
Posted 03/06/2012
It isn't fair or accurate to give a product a three star review because you failed to read the specs to make sure the machine had what you needed BEFORE purchasing it. Reviews are supposed to be about the performance of the machine - is it fast, does it crash, does it work as it is supposed to - not about giving it a bad rating because you didn't read the full specs provided by HP and liked to in the description, and also probably available on the box in the store.
+14points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for HP Black Pavilion p6-2103wb Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G630 Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Inexpensive computer with all the features

03/24/2012
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't bought a computer in a several years and have only had Dells in the past. This was my first HP and although I was a bit unsure of what I'd get, I must say that so far I am very pleased. With Dell you have to customize your computer and spend a whole lot more money to up the specs to your liking. This computer came with all the specs already included for about $300 less than what I would've paid for an equivalent Dell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Granite City, IL
HP Desktop computer
Posted 08/05/2012
I just purchased this yesterday 8/3/12. I love it! It's so quiet! The little tiny speakers have huge sound! I can actually see watching a movie on here! The screen is extra large! It's shown here online for I think $500, marked down clearance from $528 and I only paid in the store $394! I know I got a great deal!~ My last computer was an HP but was atleast 10 years old, noisy enough to give me a headache! This one is super fast! I just can't believe I waited so long! 10+ years ago a computer package which included the tower, keyboard, mouse, screen and speakers cost about $1200 at Best Buy, I got all this and high speed, plenty of memory for just $394 plus tax was about $35. Maybe I should have waited a day to purchase it at a Walmart in MO since they have tax free weekend for school now. I couldn't wait though :) Also I have my home phone hooked up on it via magic Jack I also purchased 7 months ago and am loving it all! I once used a Dell while at work and could not stand it, always breaking down and when I'd call for assistance I could not understand the person on the other end of the phone! ARG! I give this deal I got a 5 star rating for sure!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for HP Black Pavilion p6-2103wb Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G630 Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Great price, great computer.

06/11/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this computer online at walmart.com and received it sooner than expected. The setup was extremely easy and this computer is FAST! I use a wireless usb to access the internet, therefore I'm truly impressed with the internet access speed. It has other perks that are too numerous to mention, but I will say that if you're looking for a decent upgrade, this computer gives you all the bells and whistles. It's an excellent buy and cost less online than in my local stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for HP Black Pavilion p6-2103wb Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G630 Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Buy it, you'll like it.

05/02/2012
By ,
Baker, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful computer. We are loving it. Fast and easy to set up and so far not a problem at all. The Monitor has great picture.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Review 8 for HP Black Pavilion p6-2103wb Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G630 Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Great computer!

05/25/2012
By ,
Pampa, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this computer. It was easy to set up and has worked great! Great speed and wonderful graphics!!! I would highly recommend this machine for anyone....it works great for my home office!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for HP Black Pavilion p6-2103wb Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G630 Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Very nice computer!

04/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am just beginning to use my new computer, and so far it is great: large, clear screen. It is faster than my old one....and that I really appreciate. I was about to throw the old one out into the driveway!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for HP Black Pavilion p6-2103wb Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G630 Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option
04/10/2012
By ,
MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, so good. Windows 7 is really different for me, so it is taking some time to get used to. But all in all, it is getting the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for HP Black Pavilion p6-2103wb Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G630 Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option
06/12/2012
By ,
Spartanburg, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great computer for personal use. I don't care for Windows Seven but eventually it will make more sense. HP is the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for HP Black Pavilion p6-2103wb Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G630 Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option
06/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast PC and great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for HP Black Pavilion p6-2103wb Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G630 Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Good product, Excellent Value

08/07/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My HP desktop PC was shipped quickly ... I got the computer about 4 - 5 days after I placed the order. The computer works fine and the 1 TB hard drive provides plenty of storage for my myraid of video, music and photo files. I was a bit disapointed in the keyboard, mouse and speakers (all USB wich take up 3 of the 6 USB ports); as they are not well made. However, for the price and for my needs (the desktop is used primarily as my network hub server) this is a good deal and I would recommend this PC to anyone that has light to moderate needs for a desktop. I have 2 HP notebooks which get used mostly and I can now access all the files on my HP desktop from these machines.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for HP Black Pavilion p6-2103wb Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G630 Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Moniter Problem

06/28/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far I haven't had any issues with the computer at all. However, I often have to turn the monitor off and on again to get the proper desktop to show up again. It "wakes up" showing only the wallpaper, but no icons. I thought it was the computer at first and was afraid I was going to have to return it. Then I figured out it was the monitor. Other than that, it's been working great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for HP Black Pavilion p6-2103wb Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G630 Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Great system and a bargain price

07/15/2012
By ,
Rochester Hills, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really nice, complete system that's perfect for someone going off to college, etc. I was particularly impressed by the quality of the display. It booted right up and was easy to configure, and that's about all that was necessary! And for a package like this, it didn't seem to come with too much bloatware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for HP Black Pavilion p6-2103wb Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G630 Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Great computer for the price

08/03/2012
By ,
Celebration, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $500, this is a great machine. Very fast with dazzling picture. Monitor is huge & beautiful. Plenty of drive space for both my music collection & tons of pictures. For a home computer, this was worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for HP Black Pavilion p6-2103wb Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G630 Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Great PC for the price!

07/25/2012
By ,
virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer was very easy to install. I'm not a power user but for what I use it for it is perfect. Fast, lots of memory and the usb ports are easily accesible. I would highly recommend this to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for HP Black Pavilion p6-2103wb Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G630 Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Its ok

03/26/2012
By ,
Ashburn,va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My computer didn't start completely, its showing mouse pointer for so long, i had to reboot my computer into safe mood and reboot again. not sure if i need to do it every time i shut down my pc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 19 for HP Black Pavilion p6-2103wb Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G630 Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

does the job

06/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only have had for a week now. But it's definitely a vast improvement over our 10 yr old Dell!
Just trying to get used to WIN 7 now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for HP Black Pavilion p6-2103wb Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G630 Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

So far, so good.

07/24/2012
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for a parent to replace an older one (XP). Only had couple weeks-no problems to report.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next