Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Black Pavilion p2-1113wb Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

HP HP Black Pavilion p2-1113wb Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

The Pavilion p2 series is more than just a pretty HP desktop PC. An AMD dual-core processor, 4GB of memory and a large 500GB hard drive are some of the highlights of this Pavilion desktop PC. It also comes with a 20" HP LCD monitor. This Windows desktop computer provides all the familiar, essential features you need for everyday computing, like e-mail and social networking, homework and personal finances or casual Web browsing and online shopping.
Average Customer Rating:
4.103 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation84%73 out of 87reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 102 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Black Pavilion p2-1113wb Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Waste of space and the HP logo.

03/22/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tower is junk. it only has a 1.3ghz processor, and there is no room for expansion inside. I bought this because my computer went down so I was going to put my old hardrive inside.....There's nothing in there! It literally has less hardware than a Netbook. There is no way to add an extra dvd drive, hardrive or anything. It's just an empty shell with an 8x8 in. motherboard. Ridiculous! Please, do not buy this tower... it is junk. I'm taking mine back right now.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
goofball
Posted 10/23/2012
goofball, quit giving advice
0points
Customer Avatar
glendale az
im taking mine back too
Posted 04/20/2012
this computer wont let you go to a site and i try to load youtube and it takes forever to load videos i tought this was a good buy this ones junk
-3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for HP Black Pavilion p2-1113wb Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great computer for price

04/30/2012
By ,
Albany, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owed several computers and brands. This the first time I bought a HP, however very familiar with HP products because all printers I ever owned were HP brands. Now, I have a HP computer also! Very nice computer, have not found anything wrong with it yet and I am on it at least 6 hours a day! Retired, but spends a lot of time on the computer...so I would recommend this system to anyone....for work or pleasure in my case...it suit my needs perfectly! Great value for price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP Black Pavilion p2-1113wb Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Best computer ever

04/19/2012
By ,
tampa Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new computer ,it took me 20 minutes to set up and then able to use. This is great because Im not really good with computers. The thing I like best is right on the desktop HP has a help assistant which means if you have a problem you click on it and it will find the problem and Hp will try to connect to fix it. On my old computer I had windows vista and hated it , so 7 home is a 100 percent improvement. Overall so worth the Money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP Black Pavilion p2-1113wb Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Excellent priced computer

03/11/2012
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was able to get this system up and running in just a few minutes. File transfer was a snap! Has been running now for three weeks and it's working like a charm. Handles all my web-editing and daily office needs. Good quality at a low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+112points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP Black Pavilion p2-1113wb Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Cheap Entry Level Computer

07/14/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this PC as a quick and easy replacement when my 10 year old HP XP machine quit at 8:00 PM. Anyone who contemplates buying this PC must understand that it is the minimum for running Windows 7, it has little room for upgrades and is cheaply made (it has an external power supply!!). Not for gamers or editing videos etc., but any power user would never consider an entry level PC like this. It took 20 minutes to unpack the box, plug in my DSL, and then I was off to the races. After four weeks zero problems. Outstanding price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP Black Pavilion p2-1113wb Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Product !!

03/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High ratings all around ! The screen is the best - many new features and memory is wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP Black Pavilion p2-1113wb Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great PC for the money

04/05/2012
By ,
portland oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a "loaner pc" for my customers while I am repairing their computer at my shop, it is easy to install and put on the internet and allows them to do most anything very easily while I am troubleshooting and fixing their original computer.
It is fast , I can expand the memory if I wanted but it is really quick enough for most things a typical home computer user needs to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP Black Pavilion p2-1113wb Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Hp Black Pavilion p2-1113wb Desktop PC with AMD Du

05/27/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent Excellent." I love my new computer. It was already programed because I didn't know how to program it. I recommend this computer with excellent customer service from Wal-Mart. I love shopping online. Excellent job Wal-Mart and customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP Black Pavilion p2-1113wb Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great computer at agreat price

06/19/2012
By ,
Overland, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My IT guy at work thought this would be a good replacement for my home computer because it had everything I would need at a good price. I checked around and no one else came close on the price. I ordered it on a Wednesday, it was delivered on Friday, and I had it up and running in no time. Love the monitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Black Pavilion p2-1113wb Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

good product much faster than the old one I had

03/16/2012
By ,
Hart, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this computer and am very pleased with how it works and how fast and quiet it is. and the price is good also.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP Black Pavilion p2-1113wb Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium
05/24/2012
By ,
chipley fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent machine for day to day computing, has performed very well for me. Great price for it also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP Black Pavilion p2-1113wb Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium
07/13/2012
By ,
Macomb, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first started the set up, I, too, didn't know about the plug in for the tower. It has a power cord similar to laptops.....if it wasn't for a VERY helpful clerk at Wal Mart, I would still be having problems. Also, the speaker wires were cut, so they replaced the speakers. After that, everything has been great. It is much faster than my old desktop and my husband watching cattle livestock auctions and it works great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP Black Pavilion p2-1113wb Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Nice Desktop

06/29/2012
By ,
Queen Creek, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this PC due to my laptop getting fixed and we use our PC everyday. Overall, it's a very nice PC and it came with speakers. Nice!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP Black Pavilion p2-1113wb Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium
03/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer met all of my Aunt's expectations and surpassed them. The monitor is huge with beautiful displays and the processor makes computing super fast and efficient!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
Very Reasonable Price but the Computer Stinks!
Posted 07/19/2012
The price on this computer system is very reasonable especially when it includes the monitor, keyboard and mouse. The computer system totally stinks as it hung up when starting up and I had to hit the esc button while the computer was starting more than on one occasion. The 4GB memory is a good choice however when the processor is slow as molasses like the processor on this computer the 4GB memory is not much help.
I have a Dell Inspiron 530 that is about 3 or 4 years old and it is much faster and it is only 32 bit operating system and only has 2.0GB memory with about the same size hard drive as this HP. My Dell also uses Windows 7 Home Premium operating system.
I have to say that HP has made some good printers but they are no where near being up to par with Gateway or Dell.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for HP Black Pavilion p2-1113wb Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

love love love and cheap

06/21/2012
By ,
PHX,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it, really sheek and new, and runs wonderfull for the price, couldnt beat it. and the monitor is gorgeous.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP Black Pavilion p2-1113wb Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

On the fence...

07/28/2012
By ,
Bloomington,IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
At the time of this review, I am on my second "new" computer. This computer replaced an 8 yr old HP Pavillion computer and I am less confident in HP products after this purchase. The first "new" computer had a "rare" problem according to HP tech support, the computer shut down completely every time I used one of the front USB ports to plug in my IPhone. This happened with in the first 10 hours I had the computer home!!! The one bright spot is my local Walmart electronics store manager who replaced the first "new"computer despite it being purchased from Walmart.com. The USB keyboard is ok, but is less responsive and sometimes does not produce the letter that is typed ???? It is reasonable computer for the price, but not up to the quality I have known from HP in the past.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP Black Pavilion p2-1113wb Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Chucky777

08/02/2012
By ,
Orange, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best computer for the price. Has 4GB of Memory, 500GB hard drive, and a 20" monitor to boot. Great starter computer. Plus it's an HP!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP Black Pavilion p2-1113wb Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium
06/15/2012
By ,
Jackson, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had my computer for a few weeks. Adjusting from Windows XP to Windows 7 is okay. The new HP computer is good so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HP Black Pavilion p2-1113wb Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Got a bad run off the assembly line.

04/28/2012
By ,
Central Calif.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My mom purchased one of these last week. She waited until I got back into town for me to open and hook it up and transfer data. Seven years I've worked in a computer shop so I know what I'm doing. Yesterday I opened the box and continued to set things up. Ran into a slight issue when I tried to plug power into the desktop.
There was NO POWER SUPPLY. The case still had a blank where the supply goes. We packaged it up and brought it back to Walmart and exchanged it for another. We opened the 2nd box right there and found that had the same issue too. They called someone from electronics and he checked the 3nd box that was still on the shelf, and that didn't have a power supply either.
We ended up getting a refund and left. Wasted my day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP Black Pavilion p2-1113wb Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great desktop for students

08/02/2012
By ,
Connecticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price is great. I have to admit I did not realize that it did not come with a cd/dvd burner when I purchased it. I had to buy an external one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next