Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for eMachines eMachines Black EL1360G-UW11P Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

eMachines eMachines Black EL1360G-UW11P Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

The affordable EL1360G-UW11P eMachines Windows 7 Home Premium Desktop with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option features a space-saving design, reliable AMD Dual-Core processing, rich graphics performance and plenty of storage space for all of your media and files. This eMachines Desktop PC in Black with 4GB Memory and 500GB Hard Drive makes it simple to have fun with your digital media, keep in touch with friends and accomplish more with ease.
Average Customer Rating:
3.903 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation82%50 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for eMachines Black EL1360G-UW11P Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

VERY Good Buy

06/01/2012
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this in-store, for under $300. I really liked the new smaller format case, takes up less desk top. First thing I did was delete all the "free" programs and then cleaned the registry. For those of you with dial-up, there is no modem. I don't play games, so I have a great word processor at a fantastic price. Never used a CD/DVD drive on the vertical before, took a few seconds to find the balance of inserting a disk. I might just turn the unit on its side and prop my monitor on top of it, just like the old XT days. Some reviewers found this computer slow, I would check the software you are loading, and see what is trying to load itself into run on startup. Also check your Windows Update setting, when its on auto, this computer is going to attempt to download 50 updates. I liked this unit so much, I am recommending we buy them for the office to replace older XP's. Don't confuse this 4GB model with a similar 2GB memory model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 2 for eMachines Black EL1360G-UW11P Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Good starter computer...

04/20/2012
By ,
San Benito, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer is a good "STARTER" computer... If you plan to GAME, create GRAPHICS(think about getting a Mac), or use as a SERVER you will need to install more ram, bigger video card, more processing along with a bigger power supply (servers: might want to install Linux OS). I have three in my house, all beefed up with more ram, video, power, and processing. The church I attend allowed me to purchase three of these computers and I beefed up two them. The regular one is for office use and the other two are for production. One computer records and broadcasts services, the other is a multimedia allowing me to play music, project lyrics, bible verses, internet, movies, videos, PowerPoint presentations.
This computer is a good starter computer but not intended for heavy workloads. This computer in its original condition is good for a 5 - 16 yr old kid for school. An adult or senior who wants to learn about computers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 3 for eMachines Black EL1360G-UW11P Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

What it does, it does well.

06/17/2012
By ,
near Seattle/Tacoma/Olympia, Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed a new desktop for light email, word proc and spreadsheets. This fit the bill at a very reasonable price with a reasonable amount of RAM and a decent size hard drive.
No, it's not the fastest computer you can get. No, it doesn't have a gazillion gigabytes of RAM. No, it probably won't run heavy-duty gaming applications. No, it doesn't have a million expansion slots. And, oh, yes, you have to buy the monitor separately. But, hey, for the money, it's a good deal.
Two more plus factors: (1) free shipping to the local WalMart. (2) it arrived undamaged. (which is getting to be more important these days when having things delivered to your home or office).
And, finally & most important to me: it worked when I plugged it in and hooked it up.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for eMachines Black EL1360G-UW11P Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Poor product and deceptive business practices!

07/19/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this computer for my father. There were software issues with the computer right out of the box. When he called eMachine for technical support he was told by the technician that it was a software problem and he could not be helped unless he purchased a separate service plan for $149.99 to cover this. He explained that this was a brand new computer, but was told he still needed to purchase the service plan. He gave them his credit card information, and only then was he helped with the problem. The system problems persisted and required more calls to tech support. No additional software or hardware was added to this computer. It remained original out of the box. I checked eMachine’s warranty on their website, which clearly states “Software Support 90 days”. My father clearly was misled and pressured by the tech support person into buying an additional service plan to fix problems that should have been covered under the original warranty. We returned the computer to Walmart due to continuing problems with it, and he is currently battling his credit card company to get this wrongful charge dismissed. eMachine is insisting that it get paid. Unbelievable!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+15points
Review 5 for eMachines Black EL1360G-UW11P Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Been using Emachines desktops for years and like

04/16/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my maybe 4th Emachines desktop. They always give good value for the money. Thought I'd need to enter passwords or do some other setup to get on the internet but it worked as soon as it was turned on. The one time several years ago that had to return under warranty (bad hard drive), tollfree support was good and they shipped an empty box to return it, and they paid all shipping. Out of the box, it boots up or down in just 30 seconds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Review 6 for eMachines Black EL1360G-UW11P Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Good Computer

04/09/2012
By ,
Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this computer last month after having a series of issues with my previous computer. This is my first experience with Windows 7...so it has taken time to learn the system,however it is a good computer with ample memory works very good for online games and was very happy that it was plug'n play when it came to my ISP...no disk to load.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+82points
Review 7 for eMachines Black EL1360G-UW11P Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Good computer. Great for the money!

04/19/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and compact. Does everything my old big one did, and has more memory.
At first I was worried because I couldn't find the CD rom. But it is there!
Actually, I liked my old one just fine until a "friend" did somethin really stupid.
Great price. Good machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 8 for eMachines Black EL1360G-UW11P Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Glad I Bought this Computer

06/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought myself an emachine last year and have been so pleased with its performance I got one for my wife on her birthday. I wish this model came with speakers but I'm glad emachines lets you buy the computer without a monitor--that's a great money-saving feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 9 for eMachines Black EL1360G-UW11P Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Very Disappointed in e-Machines

04/14/2012
By ,
Catskills, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
over 10 years ago, I bought an e-Machines computer to replace our old Compaq. That computer was a little workhorse. I added extra RAM as time went by. Fast forward to this year. Decided to buy a new computer for my sister and this e-Machine had everything she would need. Well: took it out of the box, plugged it in, hooked up to the internet and to my surprise.....it would not connect to the internet! It would get to the home page, but if you used Google or typed in a domain address.............nothing. Double checked everything, ran a system diagnosis, everything was "OK". Tried again........nothing. Called e-Machine support. Gave me a "patch". I put in into the hard drive...............nothing.
Put the blasted thing back in the box and returned it to my local Walmart. I bought a Lenova instead....worked right out of the box, no problems (except for the usual Microsoft stupidity (I'm an Apple user, so I am spoiled). Don't buy this computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-26points
Review 10 for eMachines Black EL1360G-UW11P Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great replacement computer

08/14/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had delayed replacing my old computer with a newer model w/ newer operating system because I hated the idea of reloading all the software and moving all the personal files and photos. And, of course, there was the money. But, when my hard drive went bad and new components didn't work with my old motherboard, I had to start shopping. This eMachine was actually recommended to me by a computer geek friend. The price was good; and, I must say, it has worked like a dream. I am not particularly computer savvy, but I was able to easily install my software, set up my email, and move my documents without losing a single file or picture. I love the slim case...much smaller than my old one. I was a little concerned about the verticle DVD/CD drive and I have to be careful how I load it, but it works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for eMachines Black EL1360G-UW11P Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Computer

05/24/2012
By ,
North Muskegon, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this computer a few weeks now and have not had a problem with it. Everything runs quickly and smoothly, I can watch videos, and my daughter can play children's games on all the kids' sites with no problem. I honestly have no complaints so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Acer 19" Widescreen LCD Monitor, X193WB
4.6 out of 5(257)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+7points
Review 12 for eMachines Black EL1360G-UW11P Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Lasted less than a year!!

09/16/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First, let me state that our computer was only used for normal usage and not gaming. About a month before our 1yr warranty expired, our mother board went out and we had to ship the computer to Texas to be repaired. Less than a week later the hard drive went out and we shipped it once again to Texas to be repaired. The hard drive was NEVER fixed and after a couple weeks it began to do what it did when it was sent in to be fixed the second time. They did the bare minimum needed to keep it working beyond the allotted warranty time. We called the manufacturer and since we were out of warranty by this time, their automated service hung the phone up on us and has our phone number in their database so we can't speak directly to anyone. They do not make good on that 1yr manufacturer warranty so I strongly recommend purchasing additional warranties if you want this computer to work for longer than a year!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for eMachines Black EL1360G-UW11P Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

a must have

05/27/2012
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure about this bundle, but after having put it together it's a must have for the kids...I had to purchase a usb thing for the wireless capabilities, but after all is said and done, we couldn't be happier! This is a must for the kids who have, work, work and more work!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for eMachines Black EL1360G-UW11P Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Initial Impression

07/10/2012
By ,
Toledo, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Affordably priced; easy set-up, easy installation of all software products; easy installation of peripherals; has performed well in the two weeks we have had it in service. Reserving excellent overall rating for the test of time. Very satisfied thus far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for eMachines Black EL1360G-UW11P Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great little computer!

08/03/2012
By ,
Charlton, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this machine and love it! Set-up was a breeze. It has everything I need and is fast and reliable, (so far). I was pleasantly surprised at how tiny the unit is. Great value for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for eMachines Black EL1360G-UW11P Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

5 minutes to load a page then freezes

09/03/2012
By ,
Ashland, Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Totally inoperable, glad I bought the 2 year service plane..this baby's going back tomorrow but due to all the good remarks I'll try another..think i just got a lemon and that can happen.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 17 for eMachines Black EL1360G-UW11P Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

EXCELLENT!!

04/25/2012
By ,
Metro Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this computer 4/24, a day early, and its excellent!! Windows 7 makes it all worth it (i have xp and its getting on my nerves). I recommend for the price and value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for eMachines Black EL1360G-UW11P Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Happy but not happy

07/21/2012
By ,
NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
long story short, we bought minecraft for PC, we wer using an old dell and it didnt have the stuff. Tried getting a graphic card but the dell is too old for that. So we tried getting a computer that would hopefully go with the graphic card. Of course it dont fit in this either. Of course this one already has the graphics for our game, but the graphic card dont have enough memory. 366 some odd dollars later we would have to switch computers with the in laws which im not happy with cuz i really do like this, its smaller and shiny, and the in laws will have this thing dusty in no time. So im really torn apart and feel like im giving away a dog to the wrong family and getting an older but bigger and filthier dog in return from them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-5points
Review 19 for eMachines Black EL1360G-UW11P Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

A gift for my parents

05/16/2012
By ,
Poulsbo, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cant really give a review on this product because I purchased this for my parents. I knew they would love it. It was a 360 upgrade on everything, from speed, to graphics, to Windows 7, to getting their monies worth from the high speed internet they have been paying for every month. They never realized what they should be expecting because of their stone-aged WinXP cpu they once relied on until I told them I bought them a new, the old one actually died. Seriously!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 20 for eMachines Black EL1360G-UW11P Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

No more EMacines for me

10/04/2012
By ,
Pratt, Ks
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Three of the keys don't work: h g ' unless I use te on screen keyboard. If I were to buy an other computer it would not be an EMachine.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next