Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP HP Charcoal Gray 17.3" g7-1329wm Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3420M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Charcoal Gray 17.3" g7-1329wm Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3420M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Yes, you can have it all. The Pavilion g7 laptop gives you everything you need to keep in touch, get things done and have some fun. Switch between apps on the charcoal gray Windows laptop with ease. View HD movies on the HP laptop PC's brilliant display. Say hello with the webcam built into the 17.3" HP notebook computer. Enjoy crystal clear audio with Altec Lansing speakers and SRS Premium Sound. All in a dynamic-looking HP Imprint design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%28 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Charcoal Gray 17.3" g7-1329wm Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3420M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Bad Hardware

03/11/2012
By ,
Knoxville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this computer for my PhD exams and it works beautifully -- unbelievably fast and the screen quality is amazing, but before the weekend was out it had already started to malfunction. I exchanged the computer after only 4 days, and the second one has started to do the same thing. There's a clicking noise and lines across the screen -- my father works on computers and told me that's a hardware issue with the graphics card. Since both computers have malfunctioned in the same way, within the first week, I'm inclined to believe the problem is a manufacturing issue in the model itself rather than a fluke. I've dealt with bad hardware before, and the hassle isn't worth it. I'm returning the second computer today and will not get a third.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+103points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ohio
Like it...BUT
Posted 03/15/2012
I have had my laptop for 3 days and this evening noticed a flickering line at the top of the screen. My husband is an IT pro and says there may be a bad connection with the video to the main board. Other than this, I really like the laptop, size is terrific, keys are just right size screen has great resolution.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for HP Charcoal Gray 17.3" g7-1329wm Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3420M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

No problems after 2 weeks.

03/14/2012
By ,
Boise, Id
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this Laptop for 2 weeks now, use it about 4-5 hours a day and I've watched movies and surfed the web, especially with free agency in the NFL, I'm on it all day. I have not had any problems whatsoever with this. There are good and bad with all things. I've always owned HP computers and never had an issue that I didn't see coming. Own a 7 year desktop and the HD will go out eventually, right? 7 years though, c'mon, that's awesome. Anyways, I'm happy with this laptop. I bought mine in the store for $498. They didn't have a demo but I seen 2 on the shelf and bought it on site. My mom and wife both have this model G7 laptop but with different CPU's. Mom and wife both have the i3 CPU. Runs just as good as AMD quad core. Just depends on what you are using it for. NO regrets here and you won't either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 3 for HP Charcoal Gray 17.3" g7-1329wm Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3420M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
03/15/2012
By ,
Lexington KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I also have the same problem as the other person, I have had this computer for 3 days now and it just started showing random lines across the screen... my mother purchased one a few months back and hers did the same thing within 2 days... we sent it back to hp and they fixed it, but this one is brand new and i just got it from walmart, i went to 9 walmart stores trying to find it and finally found one... and now its defective.... SUCH A SHAME!! :(
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 4 for HP Charcoal Gray 17.3" g7-1329wm Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3420M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
03/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no problems after 1 week, I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 5 for HP Charcoal Gray 17.3" g7-1329wm Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3420M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Laptop

03/16/2012
By ,
Lebanon, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this pc for a month - it's fantastic - a great deal for the price. After reading about it here on site - I found it in stock at my local Walmart and could not believe I finally found one with good specs a big bright 17.3 inch screen, The amd quad core processor has the power needed for heavy use. The next perk in this pc is the graphics abilities, the integrated 6520G is equip with 3D tech and Direct X11 and uses 2Gs of shared ram, so while this little gem is not listed as a gamer you can easily upgrade your ram and play most all games with it. It's also good for graphic editing . As far as I am concerned the motherboard, processor and video-card in a laptop are the most important features since they are not as easily upgraded as most everything else. It did come with 4Gs of ram which is good for most use but not enough for me so I will be upgrading it to 8 soon. Interestingly the ram is all in one module so there is an empty slot for another 4 G stick providing you get an exact match to the 1333 speed thats in it. I will probably save the one that is in it and just put two dual sticks in. It's specs say 8 Gs are its max but that is not a hindrance. This Laptop is also pre loaded with Win7 and all the standard HP software. It was totally pre set up - just open it up and use it. The battery was even pre charged ! LOL Contrary to popular belief this pc was not loaded with a lot of useless software, I just deleted some game links and got rid of the trial of Norton antivirus and it was good to go. On a budget needing a pc this is a great buy ! (I caution to couple this pc with a cooler - it does not run hot but it can get warm with hours of heavy use as expected, so if you value it - a laptop cooler would be good prevention) only con I have found so far is the very strongly connecting wifi adapter does not have bluetooth coupled in it (that I have found so far) that too is an easily solved issue with a $10 Bluetooth usb adapter. I am getting almost a full 5 hours of battery life from the stock battery ! That too is up gradable to a 12 cell - I highly recommend this pc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+53points
Review 6 for HP Charcoal Gray 17.3" g7-1329wm Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3420M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

So far so good

03/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this laptop for about three weeks now and it works great. It is Nice, big and vibrant. The hardware works well. It came with microsoft starter which is good for now until i purchase microsoft office. The price was good for the size, overall good product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
+7points
Review 7 for HP Charcoal Gray 17.3" g7-1329wm Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3420M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

AWESOME FOR PRICE

03/17/2012
By ,
Marksville, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
picked this computer up about two weeks ago and I love it plays all games I throw at it on either high or medium settings smoothly. Upgraded it to 8 GB memory and it has doubled in performance. only issues i have which aren't major i wish it would have had a faster HDD and maybe better speakers like "beats". If your looking for a desktop replacement or a gamer this is the way to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 8 for HP Charcoal Gray 17.3" g7-1329wm Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3420M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great and Fast Computer

03/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fastest laptop Ive ever owned! Love the huge screen and large keyboard.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for HP Charcoal Gray 17.3" g7-1329wm Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3420M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

This Computer Rocks

03/19/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have owned this computer for about a month and it absolutely rocks! Set up was a breeze and it is so user friendly. It starts up in seconds and loads instantly! The graphics are totally HD and videos and movies are fabulous. It is 10 times faster than any computer I've ever owned, and would give it a high 10 rating! The battery last about 5 hours under constant load, but when plugged in, recharges quick even under a full load. For the price, you can't beat this computer!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
HP Photosmart Plus Wireless All-in-One Printer/Scanner/Copier
4.2 out of 5(55)
 
 
 
 
 
+9points
Review 10 for HP Charcoal Gray 17.3" g7-1329wm Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3420M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Love this laptop

03/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a laptop with good reviews, fit my needs and my budget. I found all in this laptop. I like the larger screen, the full number pad, the speed is great and picture quality excellent. Couldn't have found a better laptop for this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 11 for HP Charcoal Gray 17.3" g7-1329wm Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3420M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
03/21/2012
By ,
Hammonton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
-4points
Review 12 for HP Charcoal Gray 17.3" g7-1329wm Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3420M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

nice laptop

03/28/2012
By ,
El Cajon Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have run every test I can think of and this laptop passed them all this laptop is great for games I have not had any problem with it I would say use a cooling pad I like the webcam software alot but all is said and done this laptop is a great deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for HP Charcoal Gray 17.3" g7-1329wm Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3420M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

GREAT BUY

04/04/2012
By ,
DALLAS, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS LAPTOP! IT IS DEFINITELY WORTH THE MONEY SPENT. I ALWAYS SHOP HP AS MY FIRST CHOICE. THE SPECS OF THE COMPUTER ARE GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for HP Charcoal Gray 17.3" g7-1329wm Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3420M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Excellent Value for Money and Functions Well

04/07/2012
By ,
Sugar Land, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laptop is excellent and well worth the price I paid. It looks good and worked perfectly straight out of the box.
The 17" screen has HD resolution and looks very impressive. The onboard keyboard has good sized keys and works well when on the road. However when at home I use a wireless keyboard and mouse rather than the built in touch pad. This is to avoid reaching over the touch pad.
Also, I prefer the screen to be elevated to my eye level and my keyboard naturally at wrist height. This is not the fault of the machine which certainly works on the road.
I would have liked more USB ports but I get around that with a USB 4 in 1 extension.
Overall I am very satified and would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 15 for HP Charcoal Gray 17.3" g7-1329wm Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3420M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Very fast access to internet.

04/13/2012
By ,
Murphy, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall a great laptop! I bought the computer for my wife as a replacement for her Toshiba Satellite. Not really expecting much, I got her the one she wanted. Boy! what a shocker! This thing is fast! It downloads, gets you out fast, and does everything like it was thinking for you! Amazing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 16 for HP Charcoal Gray 17.3" g7-1329wm Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3420M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great school laptop for someone with children

04/15/2012
By ,
Vancouver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My second parents bought this laptop for me as I will be visiting them this summer and also taking a few online classes as well. I have had it for about 2 months and I absolutely love it! They got me the two year warranty as well for it. This laptop has given my kids and myself more freedom. When they want to play outside and I have a lot of school work I can simply just take it out and still do what I need to while still allowing them to be children and just enjoy the outdoors and life, until they get into school and college : P I use it for school, email, etsy shop, etc. This has truely changed my views on laptops...I was strictly a desktop person but now I see that there are benefits to both types.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 17 for HP Charcoal Gray 17.3" g7-1329wm Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3420M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

beautifull laptop

05/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oh my gosh the hp g7-1329 amd quad is beautifull..its not as fast as intel's icores but is far better in amd radeon graphics! the computer itself is lovely..huge screen,crystal clear..wifi is very good as far as signal,and hp loaded all the extra goodies,the turbo boost is totally automatic so u cant do it yourself in bios..the dvd is a bit flimsy and fragile but works flawlessly..this hp computer is a great buy and the $50 gift card is wonderfull too..im very happy
+2points
Review 18 for HP Charcoal Gray 17.3" g7-1329wm Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3420M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

a great replacement for desk top

05/22/2012
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to replace my old desktop and decided to go with this HP. It does not have the fastest processor available, but for what I do, I thought it was a great value. I don't game or do tv stuff on it, but for the rest of my work, I am very satisfied. Only problems I had was with my older printer which needed to have an updated drive. the HP people helped me with that!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 19 for HP Charcoal Gray 17.3" g7-1329wm Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3420M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great laptop for the money

05/23/2012
By ,
Ozark Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far it's been great. Love the HP tech support. Mouse is easy to use, dosn't move around too much or get in the way of typing. Picture is great, sound is good. Everything I expected and needed. I am not a computer geek but from what I can tell, this is a good computer. It does everything I need it to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for HP Charcoal Gray 17.3" g7-1329wm Laptop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-3420M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Very nice so far

05/31/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the size of this screen. I have no complaints about this at all so far. This is the best price I have found for a 17" laptop, so I'm pleased with the purchase. It doesn't get super hot, but I did buy a laptop pad anyway so my legs wouldn't get hot. I bought this online and ended up getting it within 48 hours, and that was with regular shipping! Much faster than Ship To Store, so it's worth the extra .97! ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next