Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Acer Computers Acer Purple 14" Aspire AS4752Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core B960 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Acer Computers Acer Purple 14" Aspire AS4752Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core B960 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

The Acer 14" Aspire Laptop PC has everything you need for the ultimate mobile lifestyle by delivering solid performance for emailing, surfing the web, enjoying photos and videos and more! With a vivid 14" HD widescreen LED-backlit display, Intel Pentium Dual-Core performance and Windows 7 Home Premium, this purple Windows PC delivers plenty of power to complete your daily tasks while the HDMI port and Intel graphics make it easy to enjoy all of today's HD media entertainment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.479 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%44 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Acer Purple 14" Aspire AS4752Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core B960 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option
03/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this laptop to replace my old HP that was breaking down on me. I'm a college student and I am hugely pleased with this brand and laptop. Everything works great and the price for it was hard to beat. It is not heavy at all which is great when you have to carry your laptop all day on campus and the color is beautiful. For me I like the way the keyboard is set up and how it will be easier to clean. However yes the speakers on this laptop are horrible and that is my only gripe. Plugging in headphones is a good alternative but if you are like me and like to jam to your music I would suggest buying a set of speakers which is what I did. Once again very pleased with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 2 for Acer Purple 14" Aspire AS4752Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core B960 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Great laptop for general use

03/04/2012
By ,
Oak Harbor, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laptop has exactly what I wanted. I've had an Acer Extensa 4420 for the past four years and decided that it was time for a serious upgrade. I decided to stick to the Acer brand since it's served me so well for all these years and ordered the Aspire 4752.
This laptop comes with a 500GBHD, an Intel processor and even HDMI. It's great for general things like Photoshop, writing, drawing and it can handle quite a few games. Basically, it's a really good deal for a college student that isn't a major gamer. However, if you are one then I would suggest staying away from this laptop as it is NOT made for hardcore gamers; you'll want to go out and custom-create a gaming laptop for that.
The Acer 4752 is pretty light-weight and I love the HDMI port that it offers. However, there are two things that I'm not very pleased with. The first is the speakers. The speakers on this laptop are TERRIBLE, and I try not to use them at all. Thankfully, this can be fixed with a simple set of headphones, and you can even use the built in virtual surround sound if you have a high-end set. Second, I don't like how the keyboard is set up. If you were able to get an actual look at the laptop itself you'll be able to see that all of the keys are pretty high up and that there's space in-between each key for things to fall into. I personally think they should have kept the old curved keyboard they had on the Extensa 4420 where there was very little space in-between each key for crumbs or anything else to fall through.
Other than those two things, I am very happy with my Acer Aspire 4752 and plan to continue to use it to write, entertain myself and get through college!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+63points
Review 3 for Acer Purple 14" Aspire AS4752Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core B960 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Highly recommend this laptop

04/16/2012
By ,
Iron River, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first laptop purchase, I love this laptop. I was concerned that maybe it would be too small but I love the size it's very portable and the keyboard is comfortable. The screens picture is awesome and I love the purple color and the fact that it's not just a cover. I am planning to buy another one for my daughter next week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for Acer Purple 14" Aspire AS4752Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core B960 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Acer Aspire Lavender Laptop

03/18/2012
By ,
Cordova, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer is absolutely great! Not as big as traditional computers and that's what I love about it! Quick and has modern features!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 5 for Acer Purple 14" Aspire AS4752Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core B960 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option
03/05/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great computer! I have had it for about a month, no problems thus far. Great for the price. Definately like the way it performs. The mouth pad is different, and takes some getting use to. Also the keyboard was smaller than i expected. i have small hands and it is smaller than i prefer. In the few weeks i have had it, the size doesn't bother me. Great battery life. Screen size is nice. Works great for my online classes. I use my computer all the time. except when im at work, it is never farther than by fingertips away from me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 6 for Acer Purple 14" Aspire AS4752Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core B960 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Acer AS4752Z-4605 A+++

06/29/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased as replacement laptop for myself. Impressed with color (light purple) speed, storage and feel of keyboard. Screen is great size. Received quickly. Meets my needs for a portable laptop for internet, bills, DVDs, and picture storage/music storage.
Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Acer Purple 14" Aspire AS4752Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core B960 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Speakers are Garbage, but the rest is wonderful.

07/08/2012
By ,
Tennessee
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
QUICK REVIEW:Everything is wonderful except for the horrible horrible speakers... If u like the price, size, Manufacturing and color, than this is a awesome notebook if u can afford to use headphones or buy some external speakers. 3 stars doesnt mean its bad, I just figured for $400 the notebook would have at least average speakers.
Semi Full Review:
Well everything is fast and the screen is good, the webcam is good enough, keyboard feels good.. The touchpad is wonderful and the scroll slide on the right feels amazing. The Ram is easy to upgrade. I bought two 4GB chips from Crucial.com and when I installed them I was suprized to find only one 4gb chip already inside instead of two 2gb chips. So maybe u can buy just one 4gb chip of the right type. But I am not PC guru and I am not sure about that so look into it before u do it if u want to upgrade the ram.. But anyways, everything is nice and decent fast also the light purple color and designs on the machine are nice and its over all a sexy looking notebook.
ABOUT THE SPEAKERS: The speakers on the one I have, are the absolute worst speakers I've ever heard... They are tinny, crackly and quiet. SO SO SO cheap.. I think the mono speaker on my cheap cell phone is louder and clearer than these things are.. So if u plan on getting this notebook, understand that these speakers are garbage and you will need to use Headphones or external speakers if u want to enjoy any kind of movie, music or voice chatting. Oh and I have been told that the microphone works well. I would recommend something like the Logitech z205 speakers if u want portability and decent sound..
I love Acer products, their pc's are semi fragile but if u treat em good they will last as long as u need. and they are fast inside.. So Deffly a fan of Acer stuff. I have had 2 acer notebooks, 1 desktop, and 2 tablets. They all work wonderfully. Minus the speakers in most cases. Anyways this is my few words about this notebook. Oh and the battery is normal for cheaper notebooks. it'll last 2-4 hours on basic web browsing etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 8 for Acer Purple 14" Aspire AS4752Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core B960 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Good value but tiny, squeaky speakers

04/11/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value laptop in many ways. Why did Acer skimp $ .25 to put in these tiny squeaky speakers? My other 11.6" $300 Acer has better sound. You'll need either headset or external speakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 9 for Acer Purple 14" Aspire AS4752Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core B960 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option
04/27/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this lap top as I'm a medical assistant student and needed something dependable. So far I have only found a few things I don't like about it. The keys are not raised and it makes typing a little more difficult. The speakers are not all that great beacuse your volume isnt all that loud. But I think it has great battery life which is great for when ur on the go. I have not had any problems that are major just the little things you pick up on when you start learning a new product.
+4points
Review 10 for Acer Purple 14" Aspire AS4752Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core B960 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option
07/05/2012
By ,
North TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very impressed with this computer. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it's brand new, hasn't stood the test of time yet. It has just as many features as my previous well known brand laptop for half the price! The battery life is twice as long. I owned an Acer desktop in 2002, and never had any trouble with it, ended up giving it to family. I had it up and running within 30 mins, and I'm no computer whiz. Would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Acer Purple 14" Aspire AS4752Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core B960 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

LOVE IT!!!!!!

07/15/2012
By ,
Dayton, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I fell in love with this laptop just reading about it! I HAD to have it. I got it and it is everything I expected, wanted, hoped for AND then some. I'm not sure what what the complaints about the speakers are all about. Compared to the other computers I've had and dealt with, these speakers are just fine. I love the HD & wi-fi on this thing... too much fun! AND it is PURPLE... can't get much better than that!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Acer Purple 14" Aspire AS4752Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core B960 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Best Laptop Ever Owned!

07/08/2012
By ,
Bloominton, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laptop has been the best I have ever owned. The color is exquisite, and the display is really nice too. :) The camera on this Acer is much better than the one on my last Acer laptop. Anyways, I would so recommend this laptop to anyone that is going to use it for simple easy things, along with photo/video editting. Overall this laptop is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for Acer Purple 14" Aspire AS4752Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core B960 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Nice - but Company will not fix problems-

08/04/2012
By ,
Inverness. fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This a nice laptop * but a key popped of at the 16 day of ownership and Acer will not take care of. I feel that this is an easy fix- I took it to be looked at and all the keys are weak- this the low flat keys. If it was under the 15 day return policy - I would return it. I have to pay $199.99 to fix the problem. READ your warranty-
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Inverness. fl
FIXED
Posted 08/29/2012
After I contacted Acer by phone rather email- this laptop has been fixed at no cost to us.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Acer Purple 14" Aspire AS4752Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core B960 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Great Laptop Computer!

05/20/2012
By ,
LaGrange, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this little computer for my wife as a mother's day gift and she loves it. It is not her first laptop computer, but she seems to enjoy its speed and ease of use more than I expected. Thanks Wal-Mart for making gift giving so much easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for Acer Purple 14" Aspire AS4752Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core B960 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

great little latptop

06/05/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my little purple laptop! After removing the bloatware , runs pretty fast. I replaced an older Acer with this one. It still worked fine , but was getting slow. Overall , I am very pleased with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for Acer Purple 14" Aspire AS4752Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core B960 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Perfect

07/02/2012
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was were looking for. Great speed and value too! Also helps that was in my favorite color too. The only drawback is if you need a number pad on side (I didn't need)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for Acer Purple 14" Aspire AS4752Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core B960 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

GREAT LAPTOP

06/01/2012
By ,
decatur ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IF U ARE THINKING OF BUYING A 14 INCH LAPTOP, I STRONGLY RECOMMEND YOU BUY THIS ONE. IT'S AN ENERGY EFFICIENT LAPTOP AND ITS SUPER FAST. THE COLOR IS MORE LIKE LAVENDER AND ITS SO PRETTY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 18 for Acer Purple 14" Aspire AS4752Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core B960 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option
04/17/2012
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great! I use it for online classes, and keep records for dog rescue using microsoft office and google services. Sound isn't really great but I still use it to play itunes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 19 for Acer Purple 14" Aspire AS4752Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core B960 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Great for general home use or online courses.

05/31/2012
By ,
Ravenna, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this computer for my wife who is taking online courses. It does everything she needs and more. It's much faster than her old Acer laptop which was running Window XP. She needed to upgrade because XP is no longer supported by Microsoft. So far it has worked flawlessly and the battery is life exceptional ( so far more than three hours, but could be more ). She has never used it until the battery died so we don't know for sure how long it will last, but the manual says five hours. It is compact and fairly easy to carry and take with you. She is very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Acer Purple 14" Aspire AS4752Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core B960 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Great laptop for basic user

03/21/2012
By ,
Ronkonkoma, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use, loads quickly and love the color.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next