Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Acer Computers Acer Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Acer Computers Acer Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

The stylish Acer 15.6" Aspire Laptop PC has everything you need to power through daily tasks and enjoy your media wherever you are. Stay productive with powerful processing that allows you to multitask with ease! This Windows PC boasts stunning graphics that deliver the very best in entertainment and gaming, while boundary-free wireless communication keeps you in touch at all times.
Average Customer Rating:
4.107 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation86%24 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Acer Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

overall good laptop

04/07/2012
By ,
Branford CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a replacement for a 4yr old Compaq. Excellent computer for what I need it for. Lighter, quicker, excellent color and a keyboard on the right hand side which is something my other laptop didn't have and I did miss that feature. Only downside is you have to hold down the shift key fully and that there is no space on the built in mouse pad between the so called left and right tab . Other than that and those are really easy to get used to, this computer is a great bang for the buck. I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 2 for Acer Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Decent Laptop at Affordable Price

03/19/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Acer laptop was delivered on time and it was quite simple to get up and running. Having compared a number of laptops from various retailers, I chose this one as the best value for a reasonable price. It has not disappointed. I wanted one that would work well for internet use, photographs and a family tree program. This one has more than sufficient memory available and actually operates quite fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Review 3 for Acer Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Incredible graphics, quick speed and great price!

03/25/2012
By ,
McKinney, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a decision to make to give up my Toshiba laptop. It was 4 years old and had seen many, many hours of lap use. I had broken my back 2 years ago and since then spend a great deal of time with my laptop. I am not a programmer, and not a gamer, unless you consider Pogo players as gamers.. Ha ha. I do enjoy blogging, managing my family's photos, reading articles, research for books and, of course, playing extensively on Pogo. The old Toshiba had done it's time. It was a slow one, only 1G memory, 160GB HD. I had just about used it up. It always showed that I had free space on my memory, but consistenly had a window that popped up saying that I needed to close out windows to free up memory. Well, I only had one window open, so my dilemna was apparent. Not to mention, the USB ports, of which there were only two, had given out and I was using various things to keep my mouse in place like paper clips and folded paper. A thing that always provided a good laugh to my husband when he walked into the room. The fan on the Toshiba had been a constant source of aggravation for me. It had gone out only 2 weeks after purchase, replaced by Circuit City, and went out again 2 months later, and again 3 months later. So we had to go to a cool pad that would draw the heat out of the computer, since Toshiba was no longer willing to replace the offending hardware. I still kept it, it had been a constant companion. Then, this week, I had enough. I did my research and decided I needed a dual core, with plenty of memory so that I would always be able to keep photos, music and books on my computer. I knew I also wanted at least a 4G DDR Memory and 500GB Hard drive and more USB ports. My research identified this machine. I love it. At first, I thought that the surface, being a gray mesh, was a little manly, but what woman doesn't want a computer with flowers on it. But I knew that the insides were much more important. Many of my friends, who are computer programmers, have acers, and swear by them. Not at them! We compared the prices to Best Buy and the same type of computer there was $150 higher, so we went to Walmart. The graphics are reallly wonderful. When we were at the store, we had the computer moved next to their higher priced system with the same 4G, 500GB HD, which was $220 more than this laptop and opened the same sample pictures. Comparing them side by side, this one won hands down. Browsing wasn't available at the store, but it is wonderfully quick. I opened craigslist and the ads just fly up on the screen. No waiting! And news pages with heavy graphics that used to slow me down because I had to wait for them to load before I could scroll down to read, no longer an issue! They load almost instantly. Must be the 500 GB thing. My photos are transferred, and it wasn't even a blip on the memory. It says that I can store thousands of photos, and music... wow. I can't wait! I tested the battery life today and it gave me 5 + hours after a full charge, without plugging in, while playing various games and browsing. Very happy about that. I guess I was just holding onto that old Toshiba because I didn't want to spend the money on another machine, but it was only $398. So worth it! And I didn't need to go the the higher, more expensive computer to get what I needed. Trust me, if you want good value for the money, this is it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+41points
Review 4 for Acer Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option
04/17/2012
By ,
Lanett, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great lap top. I have always had fear of Acer products because I thought they were cheaply made. I have to say that this lap top has really impressed me to the point that I bought an Acer desk. I love this product!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 5 for Acer Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Perfect For The Price

06/18/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i am a computer engineer. this is my father's day gift. My dad's HP laptop recently stopped working. i decided to get this when i saw this in the store. it was on sale and i trust Acer very much. the laptop is light and easy to carry. i love the charger, its so small. he does basic stuff like pay bills, youtube, skype, etc....nothing too extreme for him. the battery lasts about 3 hours on full charge which is not bad. the webcam is pretty good quality. the processor is good for basic needs. it is dual core even though it is pentium. good amount of ram and hard drive space. this laptop has very little junk preloaded on it. it took me about an hour to clean and update. the only thing i didnt like about it was that there was no hdmi port. all in all this was a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Acer Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

I love this computer. It is so much faster.

04/27/2012
By ,
Fairview Heights, Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This laptop is so much faster than anything I have ever owned I am still not used to how fast this thing moves. I thought it would take me a while to get used to Windows 7, but it has been surprisingly easy to adjust to. I have had a couple of issues when I first got it,but those turned out to be a problem with the internet provider not my computer. I have no problems with the computer now and am very happy with it. I also found the same computer on another site for way more money so I am very pleased with the price I paid for it and I will continue to shop with walmart and walmart.com in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Acer Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option
04/01/2012
By ,
la crosse, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this computer does everything i needed or wanted a laptop for. this computer is easy to set up and easy to learn how to run and i am not computer savy lol. this computer can even be run by people with eye problems. If you have trouble and need assistants its as easy as one click away. i would recommend this computer to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for Acer Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option
04/29/2012
By ,
Bridgeport, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been extemely happy with my Acer laptop. It is my first laptop, and was afraid Iwould not be satisfied with the smaller screen and keyboard, but I have had no trouble adjusting to this one. Everything has worked just as it should; I had no trouble installing any of my programs or devices. It is an attractive, sturdy laptop. I would have no problem recommending this computer to my friends (or enemies). And the site to store shopping is perfect. I am very satisfied with my whole experience of ordering, buying, and the quality of the merchandise I received.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Acer Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Unhappy

03/25/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this first online and paid the shipping to have it sent to my house. After receiving it, I discovered the drive would not work. When I would put a disk in, I would hear it starting to run but would stop and never open. (I discovered the box was damaged on the bottom corner though so It may have been dropped or damaged in transit.) I returned the laptop and was told I should reorder it online and have it shipped to the store since shipping was not refundable. I reordered the same one and after picking it up, I immediately had problems. When I inserted my antivirus cd into the drive, the computer shut down. Once I was able to remove the disk, the computer started scrolling through a long list of "computer errors". After some time of saying that it was trying to repair the issues, it said it was unable to and shut down again. I tested the antivirus cd in my regular home computer just to verify that it was ok as it was a brand new, expensive antivirus and it worked just fine. Also, after shutting down, I had to plug it in before It would restart even though it said I had a full battery.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-6points
Review 10 for Acer Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

This is a Great Computer

03/27/2012
By ,
Thayer MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this computer to anyone that needs a laptop that has webcam, wi-fi and a burner. The computer is everything I expected and the price was very attractive. I bought the tax bundle and upgraded to this computer. I am so glad I did!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 11 for Acer Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Great computer for the price.

04/10/2012
By ,
Abington, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer is better than I expected. So far I've got no issue or complaint with its performance. If you are looking for a computer for home use,I recommend this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Acer Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

A good laptop for the price

05/17/2012
By ,
Monroe, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a laptop for business and was looking at the cheapest options on-line. Walmart has some pretty cheap Toshibas for about $300.00, but another review that I read made me look closer. Those options use the same slow processor as the $200.00 +/- 10 inch netbooks. i didn't want an oversized netbook so decided to pay a bit more for a real computer. This machine has good clock speed, a dual core processor, and plenty of memory. I'm glad I set my sights $100.00 higher and bought the Acer. My only wish is that it had an HDMI output. Maybe that's just the compromise I had to make for the low cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Acer Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option
06/06/2012
By ,
Highland, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
for the price, this computer was easy to set-up and excellent response.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Acer Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option
03/18/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this laptop is great for what im using it for the only thing that i thought it had that I guess i just mis read is a place to put a sd card.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Shallotte NC
Posted 05/31/2012
Fret no more ,there is a place on the front of laptop on right hand corner.Just pull out protective device and insert card.By the way I will post a review for this laptop when I have used it a while .I just got it today.So far so good.
0points
Customer Avatar
California
To anonymous customer
Posted 04/17/2012
This laptop does have a slot for an SD card. It is in the front and has a small plastic protector in the slot. Pull the protector out and put your SD card in. Normally they are on the side, but this particular computer has it in the front. It works great. I just received mine today. Hope you will be happy with your computer.
+1point
Customer Avatar
McKinney, TX
Hello, it does have a SD card port....
Posted 03/25/2012
Hello, I was just reading your review and I thought I would send a note, just in case you haven't found it yet. I just bought the same computer and it does have a port for your SD card. It's in the front, left, underneath the hand mouse pad on the edge of the computer. There are two small blue lights above it on the edge of the laptop. It has a black insert in it, so you may have missed it, but if you pull out the insert and insert your SD card, the computer reads that you have just inserted a card and you can download your pics.
Hope this helps!
~Kate
0points
Customer Avatar
round lake beach
sd card slot
Posted 03/24/2012
yeah... no, it DOES have a slot
0points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 15 for Acer Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

poor sound speaker and bad mic

05/08/2012
By ,
chicago, il
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Given laptops have been around for 30 years, it is hard to forgive one made in 2011 that has weak speakers and a microphone that echoes whenever you make a Skype call. So the price is low, but there are other laptops that may have their act together. Also, the battery lasts 70 to 90 minutes... even though they brag about a 6 cell Li-ion...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Acer Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

get what you pay for

05/17/2012
By ,
lewes,de.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this didn't work out for me. it was getting too hot.. thats what burned up my hp motherboard, and it would freeze up to a point i had to hold down the power button and start all over....
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Acer Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

HORRIBLE

03/24/2012
By ,
Verdigre, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got it up and running when I first got it. After about 2 days it started to overheat. And once I had it on for 18 minutes only for tht day and it shut off cuase it overheated.
DONT BUY I AM WARNING YOU DONT BUY IT
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-18points
Review 18 for Acer Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Good value

05/28/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This computer works very well and is a good value. Very easy to set up and use. I haven't had any problems with it in the two weeks I have had it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Acer Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

great laptop for my business

06/18/2012
By ,
Pineville, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this laptop was everything I wanted in a computer. Its better than my home computer by far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Acer Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

GREAT LAPTOP FOR THE PRICE.

04/23/2012
By ,
Bronx,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VERY HAPPY WITH MY LAPTOP.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next