Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Summer Infant Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table and Dresser 3 PC Set, Auburn

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Summer Infant Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table and Dresser 3 PC Set, Auburn

Furnish your nursery with these timeless pieces from Summer Infant. This crib, changing table, and dresser set is also available in Cool White or Cordovan finishes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%7 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table and Dresser 3 PC Set, Auburn

Surprisingly great quality for the price!

04/16/2012
By ,
Palm bay, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When we first started pulling pieces/parts out of the box I thought to myself ok, the materials don't seem to substantial but it's not that roach wood u get form most cheaper furniture so that made me pleased. The side panels of the dresser seemed thin but the rest was thicker quality so i curbed my thoughts and my husband continued building, when I came back into the nursery and fiddled with the dresser opening and closing drawers pulling on the top towards the ground as a child would etc.. I was completely surprised by the quality. He then continued on to the crib and changer and same results. Very very pleased! the furniture actually comes with hardware to attach the dresser to the wall so your children don't pull it down on top of them later in the future. The color in the picture is fairly accurate but the color looks more of a sunny auburn and not a dark as in the picture still a great color for our boys jungle themed nursery!!! Very please with the quality we got for such a low low price! Glad I saved a few hundred bucks and went with this instead of spending 5-600 on something else.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+43points
Review 2 for Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table and Dresser 3 PC Set, Auburn

Great for the price!!

02/27/2012
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this set and it was very easy to put together. You really can't go wrong for the price either. I absolutely love the color too , now I'm just waiting to my baby in it and I'll be set!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 3 for Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table and Dresser 3 PC Set, Auburn
02/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price this is easily a 5 star item. I was very surprised when I put this together the quality is good. I am very pleased
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Review 4 for Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table and Dresser 3 PC Set, Auburn

Better Quality Than I Thought!

07/11/2012
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is very good quality for the price BUT the dresser is SUPER hard to put together! Some of the pieces did not match up as they were supposed to. It took us atleast half of a day to assemble this!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Connecticut
Posted 07/14/2012
I know it's pretty good I've been using all of the pieces for 4 months now. The dresser isn't that great, my drawers are messed up and there's no way of fixing them. The dresser was the hardest one to put together.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table and Dresser 3 PC Set, Auburn

Excellent

10/11/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To be honest, this is a great deal for the price it is. We searched all over for the perfect crib and couldn't find one that was remotely a decent price. A dresser, crib AND changing table? What a deal! The directions came in a neat package and were VERY easy! The wood is beautiful for it's price. Its very bright and did I mention STURDY. I'm over enthusiastic because it wasn't what I expected at all and I couldn't be happier and more stress free. The wood didn't have any scratches! So congratulations to the other new parents, this crib set won't let you down.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table and Dresser 3 PC Set, Auburn

Review on summer infant product

11/17/2012
By ,
New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this set for my daughters room in white. When I received both boxes only the crib and changing table were in white. The dresser was in a darker tone so I called Walmart service and they quickly refunded me the money for the dresser and explained that they no longer had the dresser in white. I received 85 bucks back for the dresser. They also had UPS come and pick up the product which saved us the hassle.
We decided to go to Ikea to purchase a dresser in white similar in color but not in size we were able to purchase a larger dresser for the price (spent 98 bucks). Overall the product is actually really great for the price compared to the very expensive piece my son has from Babies R Us, I just hope it can hold up as well through time. Another downfall you also have to purchase transition pieces separately, which I am trying to do now. :(
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table and Dresser 3 PC Set, Auburn

Love it!!

08/23/2013
By ,
Roswell,Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it last year when I was pregnant and now my daughter is 9 moths old. It is perfect. Looks great and expensive, easy to put together, and great value.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points