Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Summer Infant Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table, and Dresser 3 PC Set, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Summer Infant Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table, and Dresser 3 PC Set, White

Furnish your nursery with these timeless pieces from Summer Infant. This crib, changing table, and dresser set is also available in Auburn or Cordovan finishes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation88%7 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table, and Dresser 3 PC Set, White

Beautiful!!

08/31/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful and easy to assemble!! don't hesitate to buy it. The wood smells is my only concern
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table, and Dresser 3 PC Set, White
03/08/2012
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this crib was prefect for our yellow painted room.... very easy to set up, it took my husband about an hour to setup everything....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Miami, FL
Quality?
Posted 08/27/2012
The price is truly a bargain so i was wondering if the quality was good or if its one of those "you get what you pay for" type of things.
0points
Customer Avatar
Quality
Posted 08/04/2012
JuanitaW32 what was the quality of the furniture? How is it holding up?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table, and Dresser 3 PC Set, White

Awesome Nursery set for the price!!!

02/25/2013
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the set very quickly, (they shipped separately because of the size) but all came one after the other! It was easy for my husband to set up. I think it looks just as beautiful as any other expensive crib I've seen, I was very impressed with it considering the low price! I know what the other reviewers mean about the "smell." It is a bit potent for the first couple of days, but like one of the other reviewers said it's because of the paint laminate and to just air the room out. It does go away...and really isn't a big deal. Overall I am extremely happy with what I got for what I paid...just so future buyers know, the changing table doesn't come with a pad so you will need to buy one, I actually bought one from the same company as the nursery set (summer infant) from Walmart as well, and I really liked that product too....and it was only $14. I definately recommend this nursery set to anybody on a budget looking to get a nice, basic nursery set for your money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table, and Dresser 3 PC Set, White

Okay set but it stinks...

09/03/2012
By ,
Norman, OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My husband and I bought this set for our baby boy, it's great for the price but we did have a few problems. One problem was assembling it: it's put together with an Allen wrench and can be difficult to get a good angle to tighten the pieces together... The other problem is the smell... We aren't sure if it's the paint coating on the set but it really stinks.. We are hoping it airs out eventually since we don't want to try cleaning it because we don't want to clean it with something toxic to the baby. I tried wiping it down with fragranted baby wipes and it still smells.
Update: It's been 3 weeks and the smell is just now dissipating! Thank goodness! We talked to our doctor who recommended wiping it down with a little pledge. We tried it and I think the furniture smelled better but it smelled up the room so it took about 3 weeks for the room to air itself out! I like this set but if you don't have the time for it to air out I wouldnt recommend buying it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table, and Dresser 3 PC Set, White

We Love It.

10/14/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The crib that I originally wanted cost 299. from Babys R Us. I loved it, but I couldn't imagine spending that much money on just the crib alone, especially when I saw this combo online. We ordered it, even though we were a little scared of how much labor was going to have to be put into it and I was worried whether or not it would live up to the original one that I wanted.
We had it shipped site-to-store and was given a two week window. Everything (including the mattress we purchased) arrived a week later in three boxes. The crib and changing table come in one box and the dresser in another.
It seriously took my husband twenty five minutes to put the crib together and it was so easy. The directions were great and it was pretty much already assembled except having to the put the sides together. He was really impressed. And he is not a fan of items that aren't made of real wood but he really was impressed with the quality of these two items. So was I! I love the crib. It completely fulfilled my expectations and I couldn't be happier about the money that we saved and how it turned out.
The dresser is pretty much the same story. Only took a few minutes to put together and the drawers slide out nicely and it all just looks like high quality furniture. I'm very pleased.
I saw some reviews that stated that the products had a smell to it. The smell is called painted laminate. After an item is painted and then secured in plastic, of course its going to hold on to that strong smell for awhile. It doesn't take long to clear out though. We just left the window open while we were putting it together and let it stay open for a day or two and it's all perfect now.
No complaints. Very impressed and would recommend it to anyone interested in saving money and still being satisfied. Everything was a lot bigger than we thought, too. Which was great.
This is the mattress we ordered, which I will be writing a review on as well because we LOVE it:
http://www.walmart.com/ip/Safety-1st-Precious-Angel-Baby-Mattress/15862679
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 6 for Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table, and Dresser 3 PC Set, White
10/07/2012
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely Gorgeous Set ! Easy to assemble and very good quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table, and Dresser 3 PC Set, White

Dresser

04/10/2013
By ,
Concord, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this 3 piece set, but I have only put the dresser together so far. I have to say, it was a pain to put together for me. I'm 5 months pregnant and did it myself. The side pieces of the drawers, the wood was warped and bent. One of the screws for the drawers didn't have the cross in it for the screwdriver, so we had to only use 3 screws for the drawer. Also, when putting the top of the dresser on, the screws crack the wood, like they don't fit. I double-checked, actually triple-checked to make sure I used the right ones and I did. It looks nice, but I wouldn't recommend. You get what you pay for.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table, and Dresser 3 PC Set, White

Perfect for a first time parent

02/06/2013
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this crib set online a few days back and it arrived on time so already I was happy with it. Once we opened the crib set it was pretty simple to put together and once it was assembled it looked great in our nursery. It was exactly what it looked like in the photo and as a consumer that is a huge bonus. The only complaint I have is that it is VERY delicate as far goes scratches and dings. This is simply not a crib set that will last through several children but for the price I say buy it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points