Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Summer Infant Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table and Dresser 3 PC Set, Cordovan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Summer Infant Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table and Dresser 3 PC Set, Cordovan

Furnish your nursery with these timeless pieces from Summer Infant. This crib, changing table, and dresser set is also available in Auburn or Cool White finishes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.448 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%27 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table and Dresser 3 PC Set, Cordovan

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

02/18/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do not doubt yourself any longer, go ahead and purcahse this furniture!!! It's so pretty and so easy to put together. The furniture arrived 3 days before ETA. I recieved the dresser first and I am almost 4 months pregnant and put it together myself! The crib and changing table arrived 2 days later. My husband and his cousin put both peices together in an hour!!! Easy intructions! If i had to make a complaint, it would be that the stickers and warning labels are very hard to take to off. I wouldn't worry too much with taking them off, but they are visible and take away from the beautiful furniture. I recomend maybe using the clear peel off stickers. Other than that I love my purchase and can not wait for my little lovebug to see their new living quarters :-)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 2 for Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table and Dresser 3 PC Set, Cordovan

LOVE THIS SET!

09/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this set for a GREAT price. I love the color, it is like a dark espresso with a bit of a cherry tinge in the light...but easily matches the dark espresso woods of our other furniture. And the quality of the product exceeds my expectations. I was pleasantly surprised that the dresser and changer was bigger than I had first imagined. Great value for the money!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
Review 3 for Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table and Dresser 3 PC Set, Cordovan

Great Set!

01/13/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As someone who used to work in a baby store I will say this is a great set for the money! If you are looking for heavy sturdy furniture then go on and spend hundreds if not thousands on nursery furniture! But if you are on a smaller budget, and are looking for a nursery set that is good quality and easy to assemble this is it! the dresser was harder to put together but it took my husband less than 2 hrs to put all three pieces together!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 4 for Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table and Dresser 3 PC Set, Cordovan

good furtinure, but mines defective

07/07/2012
By ,
Hermiston Or
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
everything came out very nice, except the shelf in the dresser. it did not come with a border, so just the top and bottom of the shelf is finished, so i am going to buy stain to hopefully ccover the light brown. I didnt send it back because it already took so long to get here. if you look at the picture i uploaded you can see what I am talking about, and no it is not in the wrong way, both sides are the same.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
VictorVille,CA
You did it wrong
Posted 07/27/2012
You put in piece F wrong, I did the same thing and went back and fixed it. The shelf sits inside so the side is not exposed.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table and Dresser 3 PC Set, Cordovan

Best Quality for the price

07/27/2012
By ,
VictorVille,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I put the set together, the instructions could be a little better at stating the orientation of the pieces. The review with the picture showing that piece not painted is because she put it together wrong. Our piece has the nice wood color all around. It took me about 2 hours for the crib, 2 hours for the dresser because of the orientation issue, and about 30 minutes for the changing table. I was really surprised to see real wood used for a lot of the pieces mixed with the standard pressed wood, but everyone uses that now days. A tip is to make sure you have another person when you put the mattress springs in. I did it by myself, and it was very difficult to get it in place. I had a another problem with the dresser and that the piece labeled F needs to go so that the non step end is facing the outside, the instructions don't show this so I had to take it all apart and fix it once I got the shelf piece in. Also the large holes from pieces D are to be on the bottom.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 6 for Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table and Dresser 3 PC Set, Cordovan
03/21/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommend this nursery set. We weren't sure about ordering online without seeing the set in person. You never know what the wood will be like or the color. But we were pleasantly surprised! The wood was in great condition. The color was gorgeous. Just like the picture. And the best part was how easy it was to put together. My husband did the changing table and crib within an hour. The dresser takes a little bit more time but not hard at all. I highly recommend this for the price. Don't be scared of ordering online.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+51points
Review 7 for Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table and Dresser 3 PC Set, Cordovan

Beautiful pieces

02/05/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were a little nervous about buying this set since there were no reviews whatsoever on it, but after getting it this weekend (took about a week and a half) we are really pleased with the purchase! Our son is not due yet for a little while, so I cannot speak to it's durability but it was easy to put together, the pieces are solid, and look beautiful! It does not come with the conversion kit (as it says in the description) but there is a number to contact the manufacturer for it. It also says WalMart carries it, but I've yet to find it online. Overall, a great purchase so far, hopefully it holds up as well as it looks!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+74points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
marrero, la
help find this item
Posted 10/19/2012
hello can you let me know where you purchased this because Walmart is out of stock and my daughter is in love with this set.
0points
Customer Avatar
San Antonio, TX
Posted 03/01/2012
The shelves and the back piece to the dresser are press board, but other than that it's hard wood. None of it is ridiculously heavy, but we were still impressed by the sturdiness of the pieces.
+3points
Customer Avatar
Philadelphia
Are ALL of the pieces made of real wood??
Posted 02/28/2012
I'm actually considering this set of 3 but it only really states that the dresser is "hardwood construction". Is the changing table all real wood too? Are any of the pieces particle board? Thanks!!!
+1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 8 for Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table and Dresser 3 PC Set, Cordovan

Satisfied

04/29/2012
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't deny that I was unsure of this set when ordering it but I can definitely say that I am satisfied with it fully. I absolutely love the color. For those who are confused as to what it looks like; it is to me a dark cherry. The quality of the product is well worth the price of the set. Our little man isn't due for a couple months but I can't wait to be able to use it. The product actually came before the Walmart online shipping said it would and it did not come damaged at all. The time to put it together was the amount that was generally expected. Overall a great buy when you are looking to not spend an arm and a leg.
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+15points
Review 9 for Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table and Dresser 3 PC Set, Cordovan
02/15/2012
By ,
WALDORF MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a set around my budget And i came across this and I have to say, I love it!
changing table, dresser and crib is very nice.
I would definitely recommend this product if you on a budget.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Review 10 for Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table and Dresser 3 PC Set, Cordovan

Great Set. Easy Assembly.

03/25/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Set came with all tools for assembly & instructions were very easy to follow. Beautiful wood color. Only negative is the packaging is HUGE but it doesn't effect my opinion on the rating. Be prepared to take a truck to pick it up. All together, took me & my husband about 3 hours to assemble everything which I find to be quite fast. GREAT BUY!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+14points
Review 11 for Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table and Dresser 3 PC Set, Cordovan

Great for the price!

03/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this crib about two weeks ago and had it shipped to store. It was delivered in two separate boxes on different days. The crib and changing table were not difficult to put together but the dresser required a bit of work. Even so, the results are wonderful. I love how everything looks together, it appears sturdy and there were no knicks, scatches or anything on the furniture. Some things to note, it does not come with the changing pad or the conversion set but its not really a big deal. Our little one is not scheduled to arrive for another two months so I can not attest to the longevity of the pieces. In the meantime I think this is a great set for the price we paid and I would reccommend this to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+10points
Review 12 for Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table and Dresser 3 PC Set, Cordovan
03/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it!! The three pieces look beautiful! It was very easy to put together and the instructions are super easy to follow. I was also able to put everything together by myself when I was over 7 months pregnant. Nothing was damaged & all the parts were there. One drawback is that it is a little easy to scratch. Not sure how it will hold up when baby comes, but it feels nice & sturdy. Fits regular size crib mattress and changing pad. Overall, VERY happy with the set for the price! Can't wait to use it when my little one finally comes!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+28points
Review 13 for Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table and Dresser 3 PC Set, Cordovan

nice for the price

08/02/2012
By ,
nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this set is really nice, however my only issues with the crib was there were 2 huge safety stickers that i had to scratch off and the crib was scratched in the process! they were in very visible places and i had to remove them, i would advise the company to put them somewhere else...aside from that it was easy to put together but not the best quality in wood..good for the price, but i dont see it making it long enough to be a toddler bed! the dresser was my favorite peice...very cute and much bigger than i expected..we ended up storing the changing table bc we didnt have enough room for all three....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Las Vegas, NV.
What is the mattress support made of....
Posted 08/05/2012
Is it a big piece of wood or 8 or so wood pieces or metal poles that the mattress lays on in the crib...? Thanks a bunch!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table and Dresser 3 PC Set, Cordovan

strong chemical smell

09/13/2012
By ,
newyork
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The crib and changing table were easy to put together (and i am terrible with directions)
how ever the dresser was a little more complicated.
when i took it out of the box it had a really strong odor kind (like a wood stain).
i dont know if they had just finished the wood and shipped it ??
luckily im not due for a couple months yet so its had time to air out and is now fine.
i would recomend wiping down the sides before actually putting baby in it as coloring came off on my fingers while putting it together ( again as if it were just finished and thrown in the box with out dry time)
but in all.. the product it self i sturdy and i love it (as long as no more coloring rubs onto my fingers)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Review 15 for Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table and Dresser 3 PC Set, Cordovan
01/29/2013
By ,
madison,wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When we purchased this set, we thought we were in for a good deal. My wife wasn't due for awhile yet and when we recieved it, we were anxious to see what it looked liked. We assembled the dresser and left the rest for later. Little did we know, we were in for a headache. When we went to assemble the crib, the back "headboard" piece had a huge gash taken out of it, and the two side pieces were completely missing. When we called walmart, they said there was nothing they could do because we didn't have the box for the dresser and it would have needed to be returned as a set. Then it was also past the return by date so again, they wouldn't have been able to do much. Frustrated, we called the manufacturer and were given a replacement headboard and the two sides. Since this is a cheaper set, you can see flaws in the wood work if you look in the right spots. All in all, it is a nice set. It's sturdy and fit perfectly in the nursery.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table and Dresser 3 PC Set, Cordovan

So far, this has been an excellent experience

10/07/2012
By ,
Mechanicsville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off, I have several friends who have had babies in the past year and so this review is based on both my choices as well as theirs. Two of my friends spent over $1500 on nursery sets that included a crib, dresser, and changing table from a large baby chain store and they ultimately had complaints about the product they received. In this instance, I chose this set because it was affordable and attractive in the pictures I'd seen. The few reviews that were available were generally positive.
As for my experience with this product: I was excited about the price of this product because it was so attractive and it met all my needs. I used the free site-to-store shipping and the product actually arrived in two different shipments, but both arrived before the expected arrival date. The employee that helped us put the product into the back of our SUV (PS: it is wider than you would think and almost didn't fit) was very helpful. He even offered to measure to make sure it would fit before we brought it outside.
The product itself was easy to put together. It was myself, my husband, and my father. In all it took us about 2.5 hours to put all three pieces together. Of the three, the dresser is the hardest to put together. I will say that all of the holes lined up for us which made the whole process easier. The directions were very easy to understand and follow.
There was not a single scratch or imperfection on any of the three pieces even though the outside boxes showed some wear and tear. In other words, it was well packaged. After we put the pieces together they were actually level and feel very sturdy. I cannot wait for my baby to arrive so that I can use this set.
Two of my friends who spent a lot more on their products had to work with customer service to get replacement parts due to parts being damaged/scratched. I didn't have that issue so I was happy. One of my friends actually ended up hating her crib because she couldn't attach any standard mobile or other attachment to her crib because the top part of her crib was too thick for attachments on all sides. It wasn't something that I would have considered because her crib is very attractive. I've already attached a mobile and am feeling pretty confident that I will continue to be happy with this product.
Overall this product does not look cheap, it seems to be great value for a mom on a budget!! Seriously consider this product because it is inexpensive and attractive. It is sturdy and I think will last for a long time. It also has the added value of being convertible all the way to a full size bed!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Review 17 for Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table and Dresser 3 PC Set, Cordovan

not worth the cheap price

03/15/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
will never buy from this company again. looked like a great deal and good quality material but was very dissatisfying. When I tired to put the dresser together the drawer pieces did not fit in the pre assembled tracts. I called the number and they said they would send me new pieces and they would not be here for 7-10 buisness days. When I tired to put the crib and changing table together the next day I find out there was no instruction manuel and no hardware. Called the number again to find out that all the pieces were on back order and I would not being getting them until the second week of april. I bought this and picked up march 1st. horrible customer service, bad assembly. would not recomend to anyone.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-7points
Review 18 for Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table and Dresser 3 PC Set, Cordovan

Excellent Product - But a Pain to Assemble

08/14/2012
By ,
Deltona FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The furniture was beautiful! Something I'd expect to see put together in a display in a higher-priced store. The only downside to this product for us was the assembly. The crib instructions were confusing because they showed the conversion kit pieces as well (and did not state that clear), making it seem like you were missing parts. We spent a good 5 minutes going over and over all of our pieces until we saw the tiny print at the bottom. The dresser was a pain to assemble due to both the placement of the screws, and the instructions (didn't say which way a piece should face, etc.). We also ended up having one screw not able to fit due to the holes not aligning.
However, now that its all put together we are very happy with the result :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table and Dresser 3 PC Set, Cordovan

Highly recommend

10/12/2012
By ,
Fort Lauderdale Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very hesitant about buying furniture online without seeing it and buying furniture from Walmart, especially at the price. I did so much reserach and decided to give it a chance. I was very suprised at the quality of the furniture. It was very easy to put together. The qulity is excellent and it looks great. We couldnt find much information on turning it into a toddler bed but we didnt plan on it so its ok. Unless you are going to spend $1000 for a bedroom set this is def a great product in the price range of under $500. It does scratch easily but otherwise it is great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Summer Infant - Fairfield Crib, Changing Table and Dresser 3 PC Set, Cordovan

Excellent option for a tight budget

09/05/2012
By ,
Mount Dora, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me just say that I ABSOLUTELY love this set! It's gorgeous and the color is perfect. It looks amazing in my son's nursery. It stands out in any room and looks as if though it costs more than the asking price. It is sturdy and quite frankly I am not concerened about my child's safety. Definitely a good buy for someone who is on a budget. Although you have to purchase the changing pad separately,you will definitely get great use out of this set for several years.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next