Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Andis Andis Curved Edge Professional Heat 1" Flat Iron

Andis Andis Curved Edge Professional Heat 1" Flat Iron

Get silky, smooth hair with the Andis Curved Edge Professional Heat 1" Flat Iron. This heat flat iron features tourmaline crystals crafted from crushed precious gemstones that emit negative ions that work to eliminate frizz and seal the cuticle layers. This Andis flat iron straightens your hair without leaving behind the lines and dents of lower quality straightening irons. The Professional Flat Iron by Andis emits even heat and creates a smooth finish for your hair that will preserve your hair’s natural oils and enhance the ability of your hair to retain moisture. What’s left behind is shiny, lustrous hair that will turn heads.
Average Customer Rating:
3.933 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation73%11 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Andis Curved Edge Professional Heat 1" Flat Iron

Heats up quickly

12/21/2012
By ,
dalton ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have to be careful not to touch sides to anything as it does get very hot
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Andis Curved Edge Professional Heat 1" Flat Iron

No good

05/26/2012
By ,
NPN, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I only gave this a 3 because I can appreciate the concept of having curved plates to help reduce breakage. For my coarse, thick hair, it didn't do the trick at all. I have a pink ceramic Conair flat iron, a Conair Infiniti black ceramic flat iron, Hot and Silky flat iron from Sally's Beauty Supply (which plates are soft to the touch and have the look and feel of a Chi) and finally, I have a Remington flat iron that has silver plates that aren't as smooth, but for 20 bucks it DOES remove a nice amount of frizz from my hair when done correctly. ALL 4 of my flat irons are better than the Andis one I ordered. I was more excited taking it back to the store than I was when I opened and used the product. It dried my hair out, the plates felt rough during use and it just wasn't a match for my hair type. I'm African American with coarse black hair and without an occasional perm, my hair is a mess. Andis only made it worse and still broke my hair off. The price was okay, but the ones I have for travel, at home, etc. are much better. Hope it works out for any of you, but it wasn't the right fit for me.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Andis Curved Edge Professional Heat 1" Flat Iron

Dont waste your money on this flat iron.

11/01/2012
By ,
Carrollton, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used this cheap iron on my hair and it caused static and frizz. I’m a African American woman with thick curly hair. I have seen what good flat irons like Chi can do and this one was some junk. The first day from the store I could see it already rubbing off. I had it on setting 10 and didn’t use any heavy products. I just used a dime size of heat serum and already the ceramic is fading. I had to look at the box to see how much ceramic it had and saw that it said nano ceramic. That means that the iron only has a thin coating of ceramic. This iron is not going to last long and wont keep your hair healthy. It also snagged my hair and left it looking like I needed my ends cut again. If your not use to flat ironing your hair, then you might not notice how this product is damaging your hair. If you are someone that knows quality and get your hair done, then you will see how poor this flat iron is. My hair is naturally curly and not course, so this iron did not give me the healthy relaxed look. Save your money and buy a better flat iron that will protect your hair. I would also stay away from anything that say nano ceramic. It is so true that you pay for what you get. Lesson is don’t be cheap when it comes to taking care of your hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Andis Curved Edge Professional Heat 1" Flat Iron

Not what I expected...

07/11/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall this is ok. The only thing I don't like is, it doesn't close shut. There's a gap so the hair doesn't get pressed completely.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Andis Curved Edge Professional Heat 1" Flat Iron

Great for fine hair

05/29/2014
By ,
Circleville, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the temp control and curved edges, and the price was great.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Andis Curved Edge Professional Heat 1" Flat Iron

IF edges were lined up right...

04/26/2014
By ,
Washingtion state
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am disappointed with this item because the two flat surfaces are out of alignment and because I have thinner hair, it simply will not work well as the small gap lets my hair slide right through it. Otherwise, if it was aligned properly when clamped together, I would give it a good rating. Since I have tossed the original box, doubtful I can get replacement product, so I gave it a one star rating due to this problem.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Andis Curved Edge Professional Heat 1" Flat Iron

Very Good curved edge flat iron

11/26/2013
By ,
Cocoa, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This iron not only straightens but it waves also. I have been looking for an iron that had curved edges. I saw this iron in other stores for a lot more and then saw it at WalMart. Ordered it online & picked/up in store. Used it right away. I Love it. As a matter of fact I replaced my Chi with this flat iron. It does get really hot, so you have to turn the heat down if you have thin hair.(it has heat control, which my $80 Chi did not) I think ALL flat irons should have a curved edge to keep crimps out of the hair. Absolutely good price and quality for the money.
Thank You Walmart!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Andis Curved Edge Professional Heat 1" Flat Iron

Great styling iron

12/22/2013
By ,
north port, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a styling tool for my rather short hair and am happy with how easy this iron is to use both for the straightening feature and for curling my shorter hairstyle. The curved edge gives volume without crimping the hair. Very satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Andis Curved Edge Professional Heat 1" Flat Iron

recommend

03/06/2012
By ,
brandon, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was really easy to use to curl my hair. Hair didn't get caught in it or break. Good value for the price
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pensacola, FL
Posted 11/05/2013
I am looking for a curved flat iron to use for curling my stubborn straight hair. Can you tell me if the outside of this iron gets hot as well?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Andis Curved Edge Professional Heat 1" Flat Iron

Great Product

11/21/2012
By ,
Lancaster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price. Curved plates mean that you will not see ridge marks in your hair after straightening, and those plates also assist in creating flipped ends beautifully.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Andis Curved Edge Professional Heat 1" Flat Iron

Andis curved edge flat iron

02/19/2014
By ,
moultrie, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly as it should. Great value for the price. I am very happy with my purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Andis Curved Edge Professional Heat 1" Flat Iron

Great product!! Curling and Straightener

11/10/2013
By ,
Boulder, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing curling and straightening iron!!! I was very skeptical with this product before ordering because it's my first time I order an ANDIS. I bought this item for my mom she likes it so much!!! It requires so little heat. The only 2 downsides I would say are that it's quite hot either to melt or burn anything!!! If you tilt it on the table it'll be fine. The other is getting use to it. Which isn't really a down side. It's really just getting use to an AMAZING quality curved edge flat iron. It took around 20 or 30 minutes to do my moms hair vs. her REMINGTON straightener which would take 1 hour and a half. Totally recommend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Andis Curved Edge Professional Heat 1" Flat Iron

does what it needs to do

06/04/2013
By ,
Modesto,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Andis Curved Edge Professional Heat 1" Flat Iron
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5