Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Portable 10' x 10' Pitched Roof Patio Gazebo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Portable 10' x 10' Pitched Roof Patio Gazebo

Turn your backyard into an outdoor entertaining area with the Pitched Roof Patio Gazebo 10' x 10'. This gazebo features a border valance and corner curtains with sewn on netting. It also includes a wind vent for ventilation on those hot summer days. This outdoor patio gazebo has a steel frame for durability and a polyester canopy for shade. It is water resistant and offers 100 percent UV protection. No tools are required to assemble this portable patio gazebo. Ground stakes, tie-down cords and a storage bag are included.
Average Customer Rating:
3.263 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
7
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation58%30 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
7
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Portable 10' x 10' Pitched Roof Patio Gazebo

I didn't expect this to be exactly what i wanted

08/05/2013
By ,
north plainfield, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read tons of reviews from this product and other gazebos. Most people complained they lacked stability and would tear down as soon as some wind of a storm would come by. This one, that I was able to get for a great price (120 +shipping), has been absolutely fantastic. Is it because i'm a master builder?? no not really, i had help from my cousin (we're no experts), we set it up, made it look nice, placed it in the proper place and it looks great. BTW we just went through a really bad 3 day storm with rain and winds, nothing, and i mean nothing happened to this gazebo. Exceeded my expectations.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Portable 10' x 10' Pitched Roof Patio Gazebo

Tent is fine until it rains!

07/09/2012
By ,
Paw Paw WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this tent in March this year but didn't actually set it up until this June. Every time it rains the top fills up with water and caves in. Not only does it cave in but it also twists the frame and in certain places just snaps it altogether! After the many storms we've had this summer it's just a losing battle trying to keep the top empty of water. The whole frame is twisted and damaged. We can get it back together but it's a hot mess. The companies that sell this type of "gazebo" need to do something to make the top not hold water.
Evidently around 3 am this morning we had an unexpected rain the picture I'm adding shows what I woke up to this morning.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for Portable 10' x 10' Pitched Roof Patio Gazebo

we love this gazebo!!!!!

05/02/2012
By ,
OTTAWA, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was pretty easy to put up. It does pop up..easier then what I was expecting. My son and I put this up together...really need 2 people.
It is very water proof...it has been windy and raining here often and the cushions on our outdoor set have stayed dry...yay!!! very happy with this purchase
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Portable 10' x 10' Pitched Roof Patio Gazebo

GOOD PORTABLE SHADE GAZEBO

04/04/2012
By ,
CRESTVIEW,FLORIDA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IT SETS UP N COMES DOWN EASY. ITS NOT WATERPROOF FROM THE FACTORY BUT 15 DOLLARS WORTH OF SPRAY ON TENT WATERPROOFING SOLVED THIS PROBLEM! WELL WORTH THE PRICE I PAID!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+75points
Review 5 for Portable 10' x 10' Pitched Roof Patio Gazebo

Great little gazebo!

03/24/2013
By ,
Pleasanton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchased this gazebo to use poolside four summers ago. It has lasted very well since then, mainly because it IS portable and can store easily during fall/winter months. It has also survived just fine through several spring/late summer rains. It is only now beginning to show some wear-and-tear, mainly because we waited a little too long to take it down and store it properly when inclement weather started.
It is easy for 2+ people to setup and takedown in about 30 mins. It is not intended to be used as a permanent outdoor gazebo. The assembly video included in the description of this product clearly shows it is a pop-up type structure. If it is stored properly off-season, it will last years. For the money, style, and portability, it's sincerely been a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+11points
Review 6 for Portable 10' x 10' Pitched Roof Patio Gazebo

MW

03/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've had this gazebo for a couple of weeks now and it adds so much character to our deck. It provides a lot of shade and when zipped ample protection from bugs. We are planning on fortifying it by securing it to the deck itself so that in a severe wind it does not shake or blow away. Overall, we love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+131points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nebraska
Question
Posted 04/10/2012
Hi. Is a person able to make it smaller than 10x10. We have a fairly smaill deck and it measures just under 10x10.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Portable 10' x 10' Pitched Roof Patio Gazebo
04/20/2012
By ,
Neosho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this gazebo three weeks ago, and we are so please with it. We had a welder fashion attachments that allowed us to anchor it to our concrete patio, and it works perfectly. Additionally, we have had two rather severe storms, but the gazebo came through both just fine. I would definitely recommend this product. It is attractive, requires minimal assembly, and travels quite easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 8 for Portable 10' x 10' Pitched Roof Patio Gazebo

Not what I had hoped for

05/06/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We received this and put it up the same night. It went up relatively easy (which was nice), we followed all the directions and it looked great! The directions stated it can withstand "mild weather". Within 24 hours it was in a mangled, broken heap on the ground and we had not had ANY storms, rain, etc, only some wind that was MAYBE 10mph. I was VERY dissapointed. Needless to say that within 48 hours of receiving this product, it was put up, had broken and collapsed, and was returned to the store. We will NOT be purchasing any more of these pop up patio gazebos of any brand, it's NOT worth it!
+8points
Review 9 for Portable 10' x 10' Pitched Roof Patio Gazebo

This is not able price - it's about principle

05/17/2012
By ,
laurel md
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item is of very of poor quality and I'm sure the developer knows this. I do not blame Walmart for this poor product, I blame the company that makes and sales such a cheap item. It collapsed and broke into pieces after the very first rain - I didn't have it up more than 3 days. The rain gathered at the top of the gazebo (instead of running down the sides as expected) it buckled and the weight made the sides and legs crumble. BUYERS BEWARE!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Review 10 for Portable 10' x 10' Pitched Roof Patio Gazebo
07/06/2013
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product was compact in the box and easy to load and get home. Didn't take long for my son and I to put up either. One caveat though, before purchasing, I read a review that the product is water resistant but not water proof, I bought a scotchgard water proofer spray. Glaaaad I took that person's advice. Week after putting it up, we had a solid week of really heavy storms with winds like a mild tropical storm and its still standing. Our heavy storms this week would undoubtedly have brought the tent down had I not waterproofed and staked it. Made a huge difference. TAKE THE EXTRA TIME. Buy some stakes to stake it down and waterproof. Family is happy with it so I'm happy. Good value for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 11 for Portable 10' x 10' Pitched Roof Patio Gazebo

Portable Gazebo

06/24/2012
By ,
Middletown, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I brought this Gazebo in April and finally put it up in June. VERY easy to assemble.
We placed it on the corner of our deck and tied it down to the deck's railing. We followed the manufactures advise NOT to screw it into the deck. It is very roomy. We have been able to fit a round table with 5 chairs and two Adirondacks chairs into the space. Our deck is 15x15 so there is no obstruction coming up the stairs onto the deck nor using the slinging doors into the house. The netting is of good quality and the beige color is neutral so color co-ordination is fine. We have anchored the remaining corners with heavy potted planters so nothing is moving around in the
breeze. It looks really nice. a plus-plus!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Portable 10' x 10' Pitched Roof Patio Gazebo

Not What I had expected.

04/16/2012
By ,
Southgate MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I bought this gazebo all of the reviews were excellent but no where on the product description or the reviews and questions did it say it was a pop up. I must have missed the portable part. Anyways it is a great quality "PORTABLE" gazebo, but I was looking for something a litte more permanent. This just looks a little tacky in our yard so I think we will returning and buying something new.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 13 for Portable 10' x 10' Pitched Roof Patio Gazebo
04/24/2012
By ,
Bedford, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for. This gazebo is very easy to put up but you do need two people. Meets or exceeds my expectations. Would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Portable 10' x 10' Pitched Roof Patio Gazebo

Perfect inexpensive

05/12/2013
By ,
Litchfield, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We assembled this product in about 15 minutes and barely looked at the directions. It was so so easy. It's large, looks great and I feel like I have another room added to the back of my house. For the money it is a perfect solution to be able to use your outdoors without all the bugs invading your space. During the day you can tie back the panels and it looks absolutely adorable. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Portable 10' x 10' Pitched Roof Patio Gazebo

Not such a good deal afterall !

04/19/2012
By ,
Buffalo,NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unfortunately I received my gazebo with a defective inner leg piece (it was damaged at the bottom) Although the directions indicated there were large anchors to secure the gazebo, there were no large anchors in the box. When I contacted the company for replacement, they were open only, Mon - Fri and you had to leave a message and wait at least 2 business days for a call back. Needless to say I had to call them after 2 days. The representative was nice enough however, I'm still waiting for my replacement parts and it has been almost two weeks. Good thing I set it up early enough to see the actual product. Don't think it was such a good deal. The Gazebo is cosmetically aesthetic but not at all sturdy, at least not without additional anchors.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 16 for Portable 10' x 10' Pitched Roof Patio Gazebo

Dont waste your time, its poorly made.

04/27/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item is poorly made and not worth $1.
The metal broke in 2 places when opening it on the patio and one button latch was completely missing on one of the corner posts.
The people at Walmart were great with the online purchase, pick up and return.
+3points
Review 17 for Portable 10' x 10' Pitched Roof Patio Gazebo

u gotta have.....

05/03/2012
By ,
wilkesboro,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this gazebo about a month and 1/2 ago,its been through about 4 big storms and held up great....high as 35mph winds and it's still there....instead of setting it up on the ground we made a floor for it and tied it down good....if anybody is looking 4 a great gazebo this is the one...I LOVE IT....U WILL 2
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
follow up to doddlebug123 review
Posted 03/20/2013
I've read everyones reviews of this product and I need to know, how did you prevent the water build up on the roof that causes the gazebo to collapse as so many others have complained about?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Portable 10' x 10' Pitched Roof Patio Gazebo

Great Gazebo and Easy assembly

04/27/2012
By ,
Pittsfield MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Gazebo is very easy to put up. Great price and quality for this item. Very happy with this gazebo.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Review 19 for Portable 10' x 10' Pitched Roof Patio Gazebo

Not very durable

07/12/2013
By ,
Staten Island NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When my brother and I put this gazebo up on the 4th of July it was fast and very easy. It looked absolutley great and I loved it. However it's not even up a full week when one of the support bars holding the top portion of the gazebo roof snapped causing the gazebo to colapes. This resulted in the frame on one side to slightly bend out of shap. What a shame, I thought it would at least last through the summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for Portable 10' x 10' Pitched Roof Patio Gazebo

Not what I wanted

05/23/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The picture of this gazebo is missing the ties and stakes need to hold this in place much like a tent. It is also missing in the description that this is not weather resistant and is to be taken down after each use. This is not at all what I wanted when I thought I bought a gazebo that would stand in my back yard the whole summer. However, since I did not even finish taking out of the box before I decided to return it, I can not vouch for the actual quality of the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next