Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Serta Serta - Deluxe Mattress Cover

Serta Serta - Deluxe Mattress Cover

This Serta Deluxe Cotton Mattress Cover has an extra-thick cotton top for luxury, comfort and softness. The Serta Mattress Cover also features a 100 percent waterproof underside to protect the mattress from leaks and spills, helping to keep your baby dry. With an end-to-end elasticized fit to prevent sliding and shifting, this waterproof mattress cover easily fits all standard crib mattresses. In addition, the Serta Deluxe Cotton Mattress Cover is quilted for extra-plush comfort for your baby. This Serta Deluxe Cotton Mattress Cover is machine washable and is made from PVC- and phthalate-free material.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation81%13 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Serta - Deluxe Mattress Cover

Great product!

12/09/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to help my 6 month old sleep longer in his crib and it works great for us.he still doesn't sleep the whole night but way longer than before.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Serta - Deluxe Mattress Cover

Waterproof-yes. About it.

03/21/2014
By ,
Santa Maria, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This cover is waterproof. However, I have found there to be a few downsides. I have this on a king-size memory foam bed. The first time I put it on, the thin elastic sides ran (like pantyhose) as I tried to just tuck the edges under. The cover moves around alot too. I have too re-position/tuck in this product every night.
This cover has plenty of cushion, however I feel that I sweat more with this cover than I have with others (cheaper than this too). The first time I washed it, the backside of the cover melted together in random places, and I followed the washing/drying directions. Overall, I would not recommend this product to anyone. I feel that there are better covers out there. Being that this is Serta brand, I was really hoping this would be a high-quality product. Sadly, it is not.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Serta - Deluxe Mattress Cover

Mattress cover.

04/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughters crib as an extra form of protection. It fit nice and snug and I had no problem putting my regular crib sheet over it. Since my daughter is not due until August I haven't seen how well it works yet but I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Serta - Deluxe Mattress Cover

COMFY!

12/04/2013
By ,
Texas City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COMFY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Serta - Deluxe Mattress Cover

Just what I expected

12/09/2013
By ,
Williamsburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I have not put it to use yet, this product arrived just as I expected. Once removed from package, feels very soft and durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Serta - Deluxe Mattress Cover

Great!

11/30/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this mattress cover, much more cushy than the others I had! Is perfect for his new toddler bed! As far as quality...I don't think I have had it long enough. But it seems good so far,I have washed it once before putting it on is bed and it did fine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Serta - Deluxe Mattress Cover

crib mattress pad

06/04/2013
By ,
Utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
From the review that I had read before I thought that the crib mattress pad would be much more plush, but it was not it was a little more plush than the other crib pads were that I had pushed but not much more. maybe crib mattress pads are not supposed to be very soft but when the crib mattress is not comfy for the little ones they just don't want to sleep in their crib.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Serta - Deluxe Mattress Cover

Nice and soft better than my original one

01/23/2013
By ,
Burlington, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice and soft better than my original one which was more plastic-like.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Serta - Deluxe Mattress Cover

worth the extra $$

10/26/2013
By ,
irving, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Product Was Padded Thicker Than I Thought It Would Be Which Made Me Glad I Didn't Order The Cheaper one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Serta - Deluxe Mattress Cover
10/18/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not fluffy enough for a mattress pad.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Serta - Deluxe Mattress Cover

Great value!

12/31/2012
By ,
Montrose, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only reason I did not give it a 5 on "meets expectations" is because I had a Serta mattress pad previously that was different and I thought this one would be exactly the same. It is still a great buy. Good construction; didn't feel like it was "stretched" to fit the crib mattress or was going to tear to get it on. Would recommend to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
Serta King mattress pad
Posted 08/03/2013
I purchased a new serta mattress pad from Wal-Mart and I was totally disappointed- The reason is it has a plastic layer that is crunchy every time you move and crinkly and noisy- Also it is a bit hotter to sleep on because of the plastic layer- When I bought it the description did not say plastic layer only moisture proof - So now I have a new king mattress pad that I will not use. I didn't try to return it because It was on my bed 3 nights before I took it off so I am sure they would consider it used - Lesson well learned- I didn't try to remove it at the store because the packing is tight - just figured it would be a excellent choice . So be sure you check out the material of choice when you buy it - I paid 24.99 for it
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Serta - Deluxe Mattress Cover

Very comfy

06/10/2013
By ,
Wittmann, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice mattress
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Serta - Deluxe Mattress Cover

Worth the money

04/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby will be very comfortable
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Serta - Deluxe Mattress Cover

Soft!

11/18/2012
By ,
Cincinnati
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted another mattress cover for my toddler bed that uses the crib mattress. Very soft, good value for the money. A little disappointed it was wash in cold water only, as we have a lot of accidents. Otherwise great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Serta - Deluxe Mattress Cover
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5