Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Midwest Pets Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Fashion Edition Pet Crate

Midwest Pets Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Fashion Edition Pet Crate

Average Customer Rating:
4.958 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%24 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Fashion Edition Pet Crate

1 1/2 Years....Still GREAT

09/04/2013
By ,
Detroit, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this crate in April of 2012 for my new Yorkshire Terrier puppy. It has a great latch because he's never been able to break free. Now, fully grown at 9lbs he still has a ton of room in this crate. He can stand up, move around, stretch all the way out, and play with his toys inside. I put his blankets or a dog bed/pillow inside for comfort. It has become his favorite spot to relax. The handle is handy for moving the crate around and the slide out tray is great for cleaning. Overall this was a GREAT BUY. I was hesitant at first because the big name pet stores were selling crates this size for a minimum of $80 but the quality is excellent. It's easy to fold up and store when you don't need it & is the image is true to its color. Get It! You won't be disappointed. I promise :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Fashion Edition Pet Crate

Excellent Buy!

06/26/2012
By ,
Derby, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this crate when it was ten dollars cheaper than its currently advertised price; And I'm VERY pleased with it! Excellent Buy!
After researching other brands/products, I chose this one and I'm so glad that I did. Not only is it well made, easy to put together, has a divider, but it was also shipped for free and arrived at my door by UPS within a couple of days...not the estimated 7 to 10 days.
I bought this crate for my Shorkie (Shih Tzu-Yorkshire Terrier) puppy -- and crate/kennel training will be easier with the divider, so as to divide the crate in half...so that my puppy won't use one end for sleeping, and the other end for eliminating herself. She is learning quickly with the schedule I have her on, and will gradually gain access to the full-size of the crate.
The measurements for this crate allow it to be a small size for most small breeds. Also, my Internet was glitchy at the time I purchased this product Online, and I accidentally purchased it twice -- but, I followed the instructions on the Walmart confirmation e-mail and called the 1-800 number for Wayfair's customer service to get my refund, and they handled it very polite, promptly and professionally...making me a very satisfied customer. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Fashion Edition Pet Crate
02/20/2012
By ,
Decatur, Il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this for my 6 month old Chihuahua and it is fantastic!!! Much more roomy than I expected. Super solid and heavy. And VERY PINK. The tray for the bottom is nice and heavy and slides in and out really easy. It comes with an extra cage piece to section part off for small pups. There is a nice heavy latch that my 21 month old can't open yet. And the price is incredible. I plan to get 2 more for my husband and daughter's dogs. It is small. Plenty spacious for my little Coco but not going to big enough for anything over 10 pounds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Fashion Edition Pet Crate

Great crate for the price

06/02/2012
By ,
Fort Myers, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this crate! it is exceptional for the price. I was very pleasently surprised with the crate. I have a Havanese pup and this crate should accomadate her for the rest of her life. I was surprised it also came with a divider which the first crate I bought did not. I loved the fact that it was available in pink and blue, rather than the traditional black and gray. If you have a toy bread dog, you will love this crate as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Fashion Edition Pet Crate

pretty in pink

04/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this crate its bigger then I expected it can hold a 10 lb dog easy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Fashion Edition Pet Crate

Perfect for small dog

02/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this item the very next day! I couldn't believe it arrived so soon. Perfect condition and exactly as described. Mine is pink and and just right for me to handle. Easy to set-up, move, and collapse for travel. It works out great for my 7lb dog. I definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Fashion Edition Pet Crate
10/13/2013
By ,
Chicago,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this crate at the pet shops for twice as much! The blue color matches my bedroom and I don't feel like I'm putting my puppy in a cage. He has tried to chew on it and there is no damage. It is lightweight and set up in minutes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Fashion Edition Pet Crate

Just What I was looking for!

02/11/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been looking for a nice crate for our dog, just couldn't find the right one for the right price. Saw this one and my daughterloved it, and since it was going to be in her room it was the right one. It's easy to put together and very sturdy. The divder can be put ant where in te crate. I would buy this one again with no reserrvations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Fashion Edition Pet Crate
03/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great especially if you don't have a lot of space and need something that folds away. Folding the cage up for use can be difficult but not extremely. Works for when you are traveling- highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Fashion Edition Pet Crate

dog crate

03/05/2013
By ,
devils lake nd
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good quality but not for carrying around so if you wanted it for housing it would be okay
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Fashion Edition Pet Crate

Pretty in Pink

05/27/2012
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got it in Pink. Very nice. Perfect size for our 9lb. poodle. Plenty of room but not too big. Prevents urine and feces accidents due to seperation anxiety!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Fashion Edition Pet Crate
05/23/2012
By ,
Arvin, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally purchased so I could transport my dog to the vet, however I probably will use it for multiple purposes. I feel my money was well spent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Fashion Edition Pet Crate

Easy to put together

11/03/2013
By ,
Santa Maria, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cage was easy to put together and nice that I got to pick a pretty color. The price is half what it would have been at a pet store. Actually saw the same cage for twice the price. Sturdy and just perfect for my miniature pincher!...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Fashion Edition Pet Crate

loved this crate!

10/26/2012
By ,
Valrico, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this crate and loved that I was able to get it in pink. I would recommend this to anyone needing a dog crate. It is half the price than the ones at the pet store. I received about a week after I ordered it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Fashion Edition Pet Crate
03/26/2012
By ,
North Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy! Looks and works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Fashion Edition Pet Crate

awesome crate

03/29/2013
By ,
new bern nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just got a 6 week old English Bulldog puppy and I purchased this crate for her to sleep in at night. It is very well constructed and sturdy. Also roomy enough for her and I am sure we will be able to use it foe a long time. The dividerwas a good ssurprise since it was not listed in the description. Our Bella lives her pink crate! I would recommend this to everyone who has a puppy
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Fashion Edition Pet Crate

Love this crate!

06/27/2012
By ,
Rome, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 6 pound Papillon and the size of this crate is perfect for him! And I love the blue color! Everything my little guy has is blue. :o)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Fashion Edition Pet Crate

Great carrier for small dogs.

05/20/2012
By ,
Dania Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my small dog. Love the quality and the color! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
roxanna,illinois
Posted 11/27/2013
is the crate big enough for a 80-100lb dog?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Fashion Edition Pet Crate
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5