Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster 6-Slice Digital Convection Toaster Oven, Stainless Steel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Oster Oster 6-Slice Digital Convection Toaster Oven, Stainless Steel

The Oster 6-Slice Digital Convection Toaster Oven allows for faster countertop cooking. It is designed with an extra-large capacity that can accommodate 9" x 11" bake ware and can hold a 12" pizza. This Oster Stainless Steel Toaster Oven includes a convection bake function that is ideal for roasting meats and chicken to perfection as it circulates heat and browns while locking in taste and flavor. With all the same conveniences of a traditional oven, this toaster oven works for small kitchens without an oven, for entertaining when you need more cooking space or if you just don't want to turn on your regular oven. It comes with digital controls for precise and consistent cooking, a 90-minute timer with auto shut-off and a three-position rack for added convenience. The Oster 6-Slice Toaster Oven is perfect for college dorms, families on the go or those just starting out life together.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation75%12 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster 6-Slice Digital Convection Toaster Oven, Stainless Steel

Great Oven...Use it almost exclusively.

12/02/2013
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this oven for several years, since right after it first came out. We love it and use it most of the time as there are only 2 of us. It is much more efficient than running our large oven, we use it for almost everything, usually using convection. You can change the temperature and timer while the oven is running.
My only suggestion is if you are cooking something that takes more than 1/2 hr or so, you may want to turn the pan part way through as the fan for the convection is on the end by the controls and it will cook that end a little faster during longer cooking times. I usually make things that take less than 30 minutes so not a problem.
I noticed that on one of the other brands, someone mentioned they couldn't use glass or aluminum pans, you can use everything you can use in a regular oven in this one. I often line my pans with foil and it works fine. Not sure what the point of making an oven that you can't use the most common utensils is but this one doesn't have that problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 2 for Oster 6-Slice Digital Convection Toaster Oven, Stainless Steel

Average, timer starts at 30 minutes

03/01/2014
By ,
Sacramento,CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this Oaster toaster oven to replace a previous Oster that we've had for about 5 years. It arrived in very good condition except for a small dent in the upper right, which I chose to overlook. I was looking for a digital oven and for the price, this oven is not bad. It has a few pre-set buttons, such as "pizza" and "defrost", which I find rather useless since it's basically just a generic pre-set temp and time. What I find a bit annoying is that the timer automatically sets from 30 minutes. So, if you have something you want to bake for 10 minutes, you have to push the down arrow button to get it from 30 to 10 minutes. However, my previous Oster started at 0 minutes. So if you wanted to set something to bake at 30 minutes, you had to press the up arrow until you got to 30. So, for $90 (including shipping) I'd say it was a worthwhile purchase. If you want more digital options, you'll need to spend about $200-$250 for a Breville.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Oster 6-Slice Digital Convection Toaster Oven, Stainless Steel

Oster replacement

11/02/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This oven was a replacement for the Oster Digital convection oven which didn't last a year. So far, this oven seems to be working good and is easy to operate. Although the description claims it will hold a 12" pizza, unless you put the pizza directly on the wire rack, it will not fit. My 12" pizza pan will not fit in this oven which did fit in the other Oster Digital oven and my Toastmaster oven. It's about a 1/2" too wide. The oven does look nice on my counter. There is no preheat setting, but if you set the oven temperature and then set the time for about 5 minutes to heat up, you can then reset the timer without shutting off the oven and restarting it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Upstate New York
Oster replacement
Posted 11/26/2013
Did Oster pay for your new Oster replacement with their 5 yr. replacement warranty? Just would like to know if they are honorable or not.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Oster 6-Slice Digital Convection Toaster Oven, Stainless Steel

something simple for not a lot of money

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great item for reasonable purchase....heats well....good look for kitchen...simple as that
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Oster 6-Slice Digital Convection Toaster Oven, Stainless Steel

Oster digital toaster oven

04/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This unit is quite impressive for the price. However the first time I used it, smoke /steam comes out from the unit and toasting is slow. The digital display is very small, cannot see. One has to guess. Aboslute no human engineering in design on the display. I returned the unit. Begin to wonder about the Oster toaster oven products.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 6 for Oster 6-Slice Digital Convection Toaster Oven, Stainless Steel

Great oven.

05/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This oven purchase is to replace the same oven model which we had for 7 years. We love this oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Oster 6-Slice Digital Convection Toaster Oven, Stainless Steel

Oster 6 slice toaster oven

04/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice unit. Finally upgraded my 25 year old oster toaster oven for a new one, although the old one still works fine. Nice digital control pad and the convection fan is awsome
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Oster 6-Slice Digital Convection Toaster Oven, Stainless Steel

THIS ISN'T THE OSTER I WANTED SO WE RETURNED IT!

12/13/2013
By ,
FLORIDA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I PURCHASED THE OSTER 6 SLICE ON LINE AND THOUGHT IT WAS THE LARGE TOASTER/CONVECTION OVEN! WE RETURNED THIS PRODUCT TODAY AND PURCHASED THE LARGER ONE. CAN'T GIVE YOU AN ACCURATE REVIEW SINCE WE DID NOT USE THE ORIGINALLY ORDERED PRODUCT. I WILL REGISTER THE LARGER OSTER AND THEN BE HAPPY TO REVIEW IT AFTER WE TRY IT!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Review 9 for Oster 6-Slice Digital Convection Toaster Oven, Stainless Steel

New Oven arrived with broken door

12/29/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would have expected a little quality control from this company. The oven arrived before Christmas-good shipping by Walmart. However, when unpacked the door to the oven was broken. It will be returned and we will, hopefully, review the replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Review 10 for Oster 6-Slice Digital Convection Toaster Oven, Stainless Steel

Nice product

12/14/2013
By ,
Bronx, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My only disappointment is that I thought it was larger. Other than tha we love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Oster 6-Slice Digital Convection Toaster Oven, Stainless Steel
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5