Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee Single-Serve Coffeemaker, BVMC-KG2-001, Black and Silver

Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee Single-Serve Coffeemaker, BVMC-KG2-001, Black and Silver

The Mr. Coffee Single-Serve Coffeemaker features Keurig Brewed technology for coffee house quality at home. Choose from a variety of over 200 K-Cup packs from coffee and tea to hot cocoa. The coffeemaker holds and brews one fresh cup of coffee at a time. Remove the drip tray to accommodate larger cups or travel mugs so you can take your coffee to go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.192 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation84%21 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mr. Coffee Single-Serve Coffeemaker, BVMC-KG2-001, Black and Silver

Great machine for single cups of coffee

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friend had a machine like this at work. I enjoyed it so much I bought the exact one. When I want just a cup of coffee it's so easy and quick. I love the samples that come with the machine.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mr. Coffee Single-Serve Coffeemaker, BVMC-KG2-001, Black and Silver

Great Buy but Not with Hard Water

02/19/2013
By ,
Boonville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whereas I find this to be a really good product, I have found that unless I use bottled water, it tends to need the hard water build up taken care of every two weeks, at least or the cup will barely fill with water (meaning it stays in the part you pour it in). Moreover, it takes quite a bit of work to get this hard water out because the tube through which the water passes can easily get clogged with the calcium build up once you get it to break away from the inside using the powder cleaner in it. Beyond this, and if you have a good water softener in the house, then this is a GREAT buy. The coffee tastes good and it is quick! The other thing I would NOT recommend buying is the $15+ basket you can use in place of an already filled cup if you choose to buy a can of coffee. It does not work well at all and you will find there to be grinds in your coffee. There is something about the lid that it does not lock in place and is definitely not worth the cost of it. Just purchase the already prepared cups and save your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mr. Coffee Single-Serve Coffeemaker, BVMC-KG2-001, Black and Silver

Great Machine at a great price

02/25/2013
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Mr Coffee is great! Much less expensive the the other name brands. Performs great and has a good design. If there is a negative it's some of the Kuerig cups a a little difficult to pull out when done. Overall, a great buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mr. Coffee Single-Serve Coffeemaker, BVMC-KG2-001, Black and Silver

Easy to use.

09/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoy using my coffee maker. It is simple and easy to use. I use it everyday. No mess. Easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mr. Coffee Single-Serve Coffeemaker, BVMC-KG2-001, Black and Silver

A good idea with bad results

09/12/2013
By ,
Montgomery City, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this because of the Mr. Coffee name and great background. Works excellently but does not heat water past luke-warm. Love the dry cycle, no drips.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mr. Coffee Single-Serve Coffeemaker, BVMC-KG2-001, Black and Silver

Love this coffee maker

05/21/2013
By ,
louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had researched the one cup coffee makers for about 6 months, I just ekpt going back to this brand because their coffee pots have always worked well for me. I am so pleased with this machine!! Not only is the coffee excellent but I can now have iced tea by the glass.. amazing !!I ute
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mr. Coffee Single-Serve Coffeemaker, BVMC-KG2-001, Black and Silver

Good product with caveats

03/14/2014
By ,
Hixson, Tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This coffeemakers is what I wanted. I don't like having a tank of water sitting around heating all the time. If I wanted that, I would have bought another Bunn. After the maker is done brewing, I have to nuke it so the coffee will be hot enough for me. Wife loves it the way it is.
Now, this may be the important part. I have used this maker all week and I can't make a cup of coffee without getting water in the reservoir. Even used a bowl. Which means it has an internal leak. I did buy the extended warranty for $9, so I'm keeping this machine and will deal with this issue if it gets worse. @ this point, it needs to be emptied after about 4 or 5 cups of coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mr. Coffee Single-Serve Coffeemaker, BVMC-KG2-001, Black and Silver
07/09/2013
By ,
The Villages, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This coffee maker does not always correctly fill a cup of coffee. Sometimes I only get a little bit of made coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mr. Coffee Single-Serve Coffeemaker, BVMC-KG2-001, Black and Silver

If you like warm coffee ... This is your machine

06/20/2013
By ,
Chicago IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I heard good things about K- cups but did not want to pay the K brand price, so this was my most affordable choice. I purchased this coffee machine in hopes of cutting down time in the morning getting my cup to go. Well, it has not cut down the time because I need to make the coffee twice ( 9oz at a time ) to fill my mug.
If you like weak coffee and don't like it very hot, then this is your machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mr. Coffee Single-Serve Coffeemaker, BVMC-KG2-001, Black and Silver

Just as good as a Keurig at a better price!

06/30/2013
By ,
Toledo, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just picked up my Mr. Coffee maker. I love the price and it was very easy to use and the cups you use for it work great. I would recommend this for someone who wants a Keurig but doesn't want to spend that kinda money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mr. Coffee Single-Serve Coffeemaker, BVMC-KG2-001, Black and Silver

Great Coffemaker

04/01/2014
By ,
Berkley Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with my Mr. Coffee
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mr. Coffee Single-Serve Coffeemaker, BVMC-KG2-001, Black and Silver
07/21/2013
By ,
lakeside ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
coffee is not really hot,,,,,takes longer then I thought it would ,, I would like to return it,, But unfortunately lost the paper work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mr. Coffee Single-Serve Coffeemaker, BVMC-KG2-001, Black and Silver

Great coffee maker for one person!!!

08/28/2013
By ,
Port Orange,Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coffee tastes so much better!!! This is the way to make one cup of coffee!!! I would recommend it very highly!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mr. Coffee Single-Serve Coffeemaker, BVMC-KG2-001, Black and Silver

Happy with the value and the price^^

05/27/2013
By ,
Middletown CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better and exceed my expectation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mr. Coffee Single-Serve Coffeemaker, BVMC-KG2-001, Black and Silver
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5