Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bethesda Fallout: New Vegas - Ultimate Edition (PS3)

Bethesda Fallout: New Vegas - Ultimate Edition (PS3)

Welcome back to New Vegas! With the introduction of the Ultimate Edition Bethesda Softworks presents the definitive edition of Fallout: New Vegas. This complete package, which includes the Dead Money, Honest Hearts, Old World Blues and Lonesome Road add-on packs, allows you to experience everything that New Vegas has to offer. To sweeten the pot, you'll be armed with the latest cache of unique weapons, ammo types and recipes from the most recent add-on packs Courier's Stash and Gun Runners Arsenal. You'll find there are more friends and enemies to make whether you're a seasoned explorer of the Mojave, or playing the game for the first time. You'll discover there are also more consequences to be responsible for, and more opportunities to live in glory or infamy throughout the Wasteland. The choices you make will be as influential as ever. Enjoy your stay.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fallout: New Vegas - Ultimate Edition (PS3)

Awesome

12/20/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanks for the great deal thats why i always shop at walmart :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fallout: New Vegas - Ultimate Edition (PS3)

100 Hours In!

10/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fallout New Vegas Ultimate Edition is an incredibly dense gaming experience that immerses you in the post-apocalyptic Southwest. I'm nearly 100 hours into it, and although I could've proceeded with the main quests and finished the game 50 hours ago, I chose to explore the hidden canyons and take as many random side quests as I could. I've enjoyed every second.
Graphics: 8 - Not the best out there. It's an old game, but the world feels real enough to immerse you.
Sound: 7 - Mostly atmospherics and mood music. Great variety and quality to the voice-acting.
Gameplay: 10 - Where these new Fallout games really shine - the combat system is intuitive and fun. Fast-travel and quality maps that point out objectives help keep the pace up. The game's just a load of fun to play.
Overall: 8.5 - I would rank the game higher, but there are glitches that sometimes freeze the game and also a good degree of slowdown when you play some marathon sessions. I don't know if this results from pushing the Playstation 3's hardware too much, but when I've played for a couple of hours, the games begins to stutter and slow down. I usually restart it to reset the PS3's memory and it works fine. It's certainly a detraction from my enjoyment, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fallout: New Vegas - Ultimate Edition (PS3)

Great Game but...

01/11/2013
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a wonderful game and its huge, has hundreds of hours of gameplay. But the thing i hate the most is that it lags alot, about every 2 or 3 hours it will freeze and i will have to restart my ps3. Also sometimes when you fast travel to locations or exit from buildings into the wasteland it will lag alot and you will have to restart your ps3. But overall its a great game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/17/2013
This is an old comment but it could be because autosave is on or because some items will bug. To fix it, find out which items do that...The sniper bugs the game if equipped too long...I found that out by unequipping everything and then equip one item at a time.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Fallout: New Vegas - Ultimate Edition (PS3)

All around good game. Good shipping.

10/21/2013
By ,
Zionsville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, fun game. A bit disappointed with some of the dlc's, but I still love the game. Shipping speed met expectations. Although I would've hoped for some initiative in the shipping date. All in all it's a great game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fallout: New Vegas - Ultimate Edition (PS3)

Fallout: New Vegas-Ultimate Edition (PS3)

01/11/2013
By ,
Spanaway, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Game is great, huge landscape and should keep a causal gamer busy for years if you are as casual as I am.
Plus you get all the DLC for one low price.
Value can't be beat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fallout: New Vegas - Ultimate Edition (PS3)

Awesome game

04/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun to play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fallout: New Vegas - Ultimate Edition (PS3)

awsome

02/24/2014
By ,
Ks.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this game is awsome i can play this forever and not get bored.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fallout: New Vegas - Ultimate Edition (PS3)

best fallout game to date

11/22/2013
By ,
Rincon, Ga.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is the best fallout game to date. a geart value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fallout: New Vegas - Ultimate Edition (PS3)

Fallout 3 fans will enjoy this also.

01/15/2013
By ,
Hagerstown, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value in the ultimate edition of New Vegas. Fans of previous Fallout titles should definitely give this a chance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fallout: New Vegas - Ultimate Edition (PS3)
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5