Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for SimplyDog SimplyDog Pink Mesh Dog Harness

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

SimplyDog SimplyDog Pink Mesh Dog Harness

The SimplyDog Pink Mesh Body Harness will not only keep your pooch secure, but in style with its classy design. This harness features a solid clasp and solid rings to attach to leashes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SimplyDog Pink Mesh Dog Harness

SimplyDog Harness for Shih tzu

04/28/2012
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could only find this harness in a small. It just fits. My full-grown Shih tzu dog has a chest measurement of around 16" and weighs 12 to 13 lbs. I really like it for overall value, comfort, appearance, and design. SimplyDog and Lulu have other great products for dogs too.
I may get a medium when that size becomes available. I agree that there probably should be a small/medium size too as I think the medium will be a little big.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 2 for SimplyDog Pink Mesh Dog Harness

Best Harness !!

08/11/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two dogs. Female is a chi/terrier mix. Long Neck and about 13 pounds. I bought her the pink harness in the medium size. The neck area is open mesh (not shown in pics here) so I sewed the two seams inward (just tacked the top and bottom areas inward) so it fit her more snuggly. She had never been on a leash before and this worked PERFECT! The buckles that hold the leash must be "squeezed" together about 1/2 inch, but this is not an issue.
My other dog is a little larger (and a regular neck, LOL) and this medium sized vest is a little snug on him. He weighs 16 pounds and his chest area is 19 inches. I wish they had this in a large size as the difference in sizes is only one inch. I just attach the velcro closure about half way and it holds wonderfully, and he does pull when walking; no issues with the velcro coming loose.
Great harness at a great price No neck issues with this vest/harness. Wish they had more colors, he wants the CAMO colors..........LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 3 for SimplyDog Pink Mesh Dog Harness

affordable dog harness

03/05/2012
By ,
Windsor CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two of these harnesses in different colors for my chihuahuas in size small. Most comparable harnesses seem to be closer to $30.00. This worked great for my dogs and did not seem to choke my sensitive chihuahua when we walk her. I got the yellow daisy version for the female and the black skull one for the male dog... Really cute! I am going to go back and get the other colors!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Review 4 for SimplyDog Pink Mesh Dog Harness

GREAT HARNESS

03/28/2012
By ,
ALABAMA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
USE TO HAVE THIS HARNESS LASTED ABOUT A YEAR. I HAVE A UNRULY SHIH TZU WHO GOES THROUGH COLLARS AND HARNESSES.THE ONLY REASON I HAD TO GET RID OF THIS HARNESS IS IT GOT TOO SMALL FOR HER. ALSO ONE OF THE PRONGS ON THE BUCKLE BROKE BUT IT STILL WORKED.AGAIN I HAVE A SHIH TZU WHO IS ROUGH ON STUFF. JUST BOUGHT HER THE PURPLE DAISY ONE SEE HOW LONG THIS ONE LAST. SHE'S FINALLY OUT OF PUPPY STAGE SO MAYBE THIS ONE WILL LAST.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 5 for SimplyDog Pink Mesh Dog Harness

Sizing Problem

04/04/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little harness. Really liked it. The mesh was the big seller. Cooler for dogs. But, the sizing was way off. XS (needed XXS, not available.) will not fit under 6 lbs. safely. They can slip it. And it doesn't snug up securely. Had to go exchange it for another brand that had XS properly sized. But overall I would recommend this Simply Dog harness. It's really nice and well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 6 for SimplyDog Pink Mesh Dog Harness

Great harness

08/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great harness. The mesh is breathable and it holds the dog securely. My dog seems to prefer this harness because it's a step though with a back closure. The closure is velcro and a snap closure. I bought several of these harnesses as my dog was growing. I have a pug that's about 13 lbs and her harness is a medium. At the store they have pink, maroon, green, and blue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for SimplyDog Pink Mesh Dog Harness
05/19/2012
By ,
Austin, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little halter-style harness is so cute on my little Maltese/Lhasa Apso. At 11 pounds she wears a size small that fits her perfectly. It's easy to put on, is well designed & eliminates any strain on her neck when walking her with a leash. Good quality at a good price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for SimplyDog Pink Mesh Dog Harness

Good dog Harness

10/12/2012
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice harness for the price. My dog seems to be pretty confortable in it. The hooks could be a bit closer together for easier hook up to leash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for SimplyDog Pink Mesh Dog Harness
11/18/2012
By ,
OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must have a good idea as to what size your dog is...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for SimplyDog Pink Mesh Dog Harness
10/12/2012
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice harness but runs large. ordered this in xs for my 5lb yorkie but it's too big
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 11 for SimplyDog Pink Mesh Dog Harness

Nice little vest harness

04/11/2012
By ,
Millbrook, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This harness is still too big for my puppy, but it appears to be very well made and looks really nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for SimplyDog Pink Mesh Dog Harness
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5