Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kensington Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Kensington Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

The Kensington KeyFolio Pro 2 is compatible with the iPad 2 and the new iPad. It helps prop your iPad up for easy, hands-free accessibility, and comes with a high-performance removable keyboard that's optimized for the touch typist. Built-in Bluetooth technology delivers wireless operation and one button set-up. A secured Velcro fastener ensures vertical stability for your iPad, with viewing angles from 70 to 20 degrees. This case for iPad 2 has a lightweight, three-in-one design that's optimized for travel and in-case use. Best of all, it protects your iPad 2 or new iPad from wear, tear and scratches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.401 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(172 Reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
110
4 stars
41
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation91%156 out of 172reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 147 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
110
4 stars
41
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4
05/24/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a protective cover for my iPad along with a useable keyboard and this delivers. It folds over the iPad and has a wide elastic band to hold the cover together. The keyboard is Bluetooth and can be turned on and off to save its power. I can stand up the iPad at several different angle, also low-reclining, so I have a number of options for viewing. The keyboard is a little smaller than standard keyboard, but it works for me and saves my iPad from fingerprints. It is all lightweight and looks like a calendar/planner or executive folder, rather than an iPad, thus giving me more security knowing it is not so obvious what it is to people around me (until I open it up). The manual is not included and you have to go searching on the Kensington website to find it, which was a pain when I wanted to set it up. Other than that, I have no complaints. Very satisfied and well worth the money. I paid $59 through Walmart online, in store was $79 and on the Kensington website it was $99!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Easy to use

06/19/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried about not having instructions in the packaging, but before I even looked online I managed to set it up with no problem.
The price is great and the keyboard is even better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4
09/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this thing. I couldn't decide which case I wanted and this is definitely the right choice. The keyboard works great and you can adjust the ipad at different angles. The keyboard comes off easy and is the right size for typing on. Love it.....I would recommend it for sure..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

very good quality;

07/19/2014
By ,
Arlington tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't use the keyboard much yet,. it works good so far, the case is made out of good quality and it is protecting the ipad . it is bulky though, but I don't mind . since ipad repairs could get expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Okay case

03/06/2014
By ,
Sauk Centre, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The setup was a little confusing. You have to go online and get the setup information to connect wireless keypad to iPad. The keypad can slip out if you aren't careful. There is no handle for carrying it, but there is an elastic strap that holds the case together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Kensington Keyboard

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love how easy it is to connect to my IPad and to use. I use it when I have to do quite a bit of typing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Compared to Targus, I'm very pleased...

11/11/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently had a Targus Ipad keyboard until Ispiilled coffee on the keyboard and it didn't work no more. I always thought Targus was the best but.... I did NOT want to spend the $$$ on another Targus. I read all reviews on this Kensington and decided to buy. I have to say, I'm very pleased with it. The only con is this is not a rotating case on the Ipad side, which It's ok by me. The case is not heavy but not light either. You have to go on Kensington website to set up, which is very easy. I would very much recommend this product, you wown't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

For the money it's a great deal

12/04/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had our Kensington keyboard for a few weeks now and I really love it. It makes my ipad like a lab top. I avoided typing on the ipad but not now. This keyboard has a nice feel to the touch pad. We had to look up on online how to set it up but it's not too difficult and took just a few minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Excellent Product

08/25/2012
By ,
Murrieta, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Kensington Key Folio Pro 2 casae for the iPad 2 is a great investment. At first, I was undecisive about whether I should go through with the purchase, or check out another item of the same use. I just began using this prodcut and so far it is satisfying my necessities for college notes and quick typing. The keyboard is an excellent size once you get use to where all the keys are and the great thing about the keyboard is that it can easily be removed and easily placed back. I definitely would recommend the "Kensington Key Folio Pro 2 case" for and iPad 2 users that plan to use it for typing quicker and for college notes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Excellent productTe

02/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect setup and works great. Easy to set up and use.. Protects IPAD well.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Great protection for relatively low cost.

08/21/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter's graduation with a PhD warranted a special gift - it was the new iPad and the cover to give the added ability to carry it with bluetooth keyboard, etc. It's perfect for her new job and the small size is better than carrying a bag, purse and laptop holder.
Definitely a must-have for an iPad!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Thisno product is not a good fit for the Ipad Air.

11/22/2013
By ,
Clarkdale, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The cover that I purchased unfortunately had to be returned. It was returned because it did not fit correctly, the "newest" Ipad - the "air." Perhaps the term "new ipad" used in the online advertisement should be deleted as this specific case is too loose a fit for the newest ipad.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Great Quality Case!

10/10/2012
By ,
Elk Grove, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all, I was shocked to be able to order this and get this within an hour at the store even though this wasn't in stock there. That was Great!! I found the cheapest bluetooth keyboard w/case and got it. I was very surprised of the quality when I took it out and put it on my iPad. It looks so professional!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4
11/29/2012
By ,
Nampa, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the way I can type emails and documents. I purchased this to take to a library special collection room to take notes. It is super. The bluetooth connection was seamless and I have enjoyed it very much. The only down side of this is it doesn't turn off when you close it like my other cover did--but then I didn't have the key board.
good value for the money. I would like it to last forever but I guess I will just get a new one when this one wears out. I like the fact that it has an elastic strap to keep it closed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Works great.

12/30/2013
By ,
Weatherford, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only does it serve as a protection device,but the keyboard makes your IPAD into a Laptop computer. So far, we have loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Nice product!

05/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This keyboard case is really handy and easy to use!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4
10/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love how I can carry it around almost like a book. I do wish they had a cover to protect the screen. It's perfect for the size of my fingers, but if you have large size hands the keys might be too small. I love it so I have no regrets of buying this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

easy to set up and use

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product, works well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Great product for price.

12/30/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great choice if you are looking for a device to make your iPad more functional and easy to use. It is easy to install, the look and feel of the keyboard is very good, the case seems to be resistant, and the price is just right. I really recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

easy enough to please my wife / best friend

05/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She loves this key board for her I PAD uses about 50% of the time rest she just uses the I pad touch screen
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 145 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next