Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kensington Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Kensington Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

The Kensington KeyFolio Pro 2 is compatible with the iPad 2 and the new iPad. It helps prop your iPad up for easy, hands-free accessibility, and comes with a high-performance removable keyboard that's optimized for the touch typist. Built-in Bluetooth technology delivers wireless operation and one button set-up. A secured Velcro fastener ensures vertical stability for your iPad, with viewing angles from 70 to 20 degrees. This case for iPad 2 has a lightweight, three-in-one design that's optimized for travel and in-case use. Best of all, it protects your iPad 2 or new iPad from wear, tear and scratches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.406 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(212 Reviews) 184
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
134
4 stars
54
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation91%193 out of 212reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 162 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
134
4 stars
54
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4
05/24/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a protective cover for my iPad along with a useable keyboard and this delivers. It folds over the iPad and has a wide elastic band to hold the cover together. The keyboard is Bluetooth and can be turned on and off to save its power. I can stand up the iPad at several different angle, also low-reclining, so I have a number of options for viewing. The keyboard is a little smaller than standard keyboard, but it works for me and saves my iPad from fingerprints. It is all lightweight and looks like a calendar/planner or executive folder, rather than an iPad, thus giving me more security knowing it is not so obvious what it is to people around me (until I open it up). The manual is not included and you have to go searching on the Kensington website to find it, which was a pain when I wanted to set it up. Other than that, I have no complaints. Very satisfied and well worth the money. I paid $59 through Walmart online, in store was $79 and on the Kensington website it was $99!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Makes my Ipad life so much easier :)

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this keypad/case combo. I love how it feels like I am using a laptop now instead of hitting the buttons on the screen.
It does make the ipad a lot thicker as far as space is involved.
The only real concern i have is that I am not able to "send" and that on messages on Facebook from the keyboard anyways. It's not a big thing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Great

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it and does a great job
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4
09/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this thing. I couldn't decide which case I wanted and this is definitely the right choice. The keyboard works great and you can adjust the ipad at different angles. The keyboard comes off easy and is the right size for typing on. Love it.....I would recommend it for sure..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Missing important part :-(

08/03/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had been waiting for a couple of months to find a good quality (rated high) at a good price Keyboard Case for my new iPad Retina. I researched and found the Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4 - rated great and a very good price. When it arrived I excitedly opened the package to discover it was missing the plug (the AC charging wire is in 2 pcs). Quite a disappointment since it had no power when I attempted to turn it on. I was fortunate that my fiance has a keyboard case for his iPad and I was able to use the plug to charge my new one. It does work great, but the "bargain" went out the window with the missing part.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Love This Product!!

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This case was everything I pictured it would be! I wanted a nice, protective case for my iPad that also functioned as a folio with a keyboard. This Kensington folio is perfect for what I need it for. It is so easy to prop the iPad up and start typing, but also just as easy to flip it back down and write on it. I am in college and I prefer to use this in my classes instead of carrying my heavy laptop. It makes life so convenient!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

It IS a great cover/keyboard!

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I read the reviews of this case/keyboard, I noticed the highest ones were from women my age so that is what swayed me. It was also a great value, but I wasn't sure it would meet my expectations.
I've had it for less than a week now, but couldn't wait to give it my complete endorsement! I love everything about it; it's very protective and attractive & the keyboard has a great touch. You won't be disappointed with this purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Like

01/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really like. Price on sale 34 so reasonable
Love that keyboard can be remove.....
Feel like my iPad is very protected.....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

nice carry case

01/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice case for the price. Would recommend to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

More than satisfied

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was concerned because this keypad is on the cheaper end but I was extremely pleased with the quality and design of the case and the keypad!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Works as desired

12/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had it for a couple weeks and the keyboard works well. The protector is a little flimsy at the binder but not excessively. For the price, it a nice buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Compared to Targus, I'm very pleased...

11/11/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently had a Targus Ipad keyboard until Ispiilled coffee on the keyboard and it didn't work no more. I always thought Targus was the best but.... I did NOT want to spend the $$$ on another Targus. I read all reviews on this Kensington and decided to buy. I have to say, I'm very pleased with it. The only con is this is not a rotating case on the Ipad side, which It's ok by me. The case is not heavy but not light either. You have to go on Kensington website to set up, which is very easy. I would very much recommend this product, you wown't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Happy Wife

12/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife loves this keyboard, enough said.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Okay case

03/06/2014
By ,
Sauk Centre, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The setup was a little confusing. You have to go online and get the setup information to connect wireless keypad to iPad. The keypad can slip out if you aren't careful. There is no handle for carrying it, but there is an elastic strap that holds the case together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

For the money it's a great deal

12/04/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had our Kensington keyboard for a few weeks now and I really love it. It makes my ipad like a lab top. I avoided typing on the ipad but not now. This keyboard has a nice feel to the touch pad. We had to look up on online how to set it up but it's not too difficult and took just a few minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Great Quality Case!

10/10/2012
By ,
Elk Grove, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all, I was shocked to be able to order this and get this within an hour at the store even though this wasn't in stock there. That was Great!! I found the cheapest bluetooth keyboard w/case and got it. I was very surprised of the quality when I took it out and put it on my iPad. It looks so professional!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

does not work with my items

12/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The item shipped does not go with anything I have!!
May I send it back??? It shows an iPad none came !!! Help
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Rosie1949

12/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It seems very sturdy. The openings for switches could be slightly larger.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Excellent Product

08/25/2012
By ,
Murrieta, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Kensington Key Folio Pro 2 casae for the iPad 2 is a great investment. At first, I was undecisive about whether I should go through with the purchase, or check out another item of the same use. I just began using this prodcut and so far it is satisfying my necessities for college notes and quick typing. The keyboard is an excellent size once you get use to where all the keys are and the great thing about the keyboard is that it can easily be removed and easily placed back. I definitely would recommend the "Kensington Key Folio Pro 2 case" for and iPad 2 users that plan to use it for typing quicker and for college notes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4
11/29/2012
By ,
Nampa, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the way I can type emails and documents. I purchased this to take to a library special collection room to take notes. It is super. The bluetooth connection was seamless and I have enjoyed it very much. The only down side of this is it doesn't turn off when you close it like my other cover did--but then I didn't have the key board.
good value for the money. I would like it to last forever but I guess I will just get a new one when this one wears out. I like the fact that it has an elastic strap to keep it closed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 185 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next