Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kensington Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Kensington Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

The Kensington KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4 (K39512US) protects your tablet from wear, tear and scratches without adding on the extra bulk. It does so while retaining access to all your device's important features and controls like ports, speakers and front and back cameras. More than just a line of defense, this Bluetooth keyboard case features a versatile three-in-one design that allows it to act as a stand and prop your tablet up for easy, hands-free accessibility. This provides convenient viewing angles from 70 to 20 degrees, ideal whether you are working, browsing the web or watching videos online. When not in use, simply fold it flat and secure with the elastic band and the Velcro fastener for stability. The Kensington keyboard case is also lightweight and optimized for travel, so it is easy to take along for protection on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.366 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(232 Reviews) 204
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
144
4 stars
59
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation90%209 out of 232reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions | 168 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
144
4 stars
59
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4
05/24/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a protective cover for my iPad along with a useable keyboard and this delivers. It folds over the iPad and has a wide elastic band to hold the cover together. The keyboard is Bluetooth and can be turned on and off to save its power. I can stand up the iPad at several different angle, also low-reclining, so I have a number of options for viewing. The keyboard is a little smaller than standard keyboard, but it works for me and saves my iPad from fingerprints. It is all lightweight and looks like a calendar/planner or executive folder, rather than an iPad, thus giving me more security knowing it is not so obvious what it is to people around me (until I open it up). The manual is not included and you have to go searching on the Kensington website to find it, which was a pain when I wanted to set it up. Other than that, I have no complaints. Very satisfied and well worth the money. I paid $59 through Walmart online, in store was $79 and on the Kensington website it was $99!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Not exactly what I thought it was.

07/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought it to use on my i pad for my games, realize i still have to use my fingers to swipe the screen.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4
09/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this thing. I couldn't decide which case I wanted and this is definitely the right choice. The keyboard works great and you can adjust the ipad at different angles. The keyboard comes off easy and is the right size for typing on. Love it.....I would recommend it for sure..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Compared to Targus, I'm very pleased...

11/11/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently had a Targus Ipad keyboard until Ispiilled coffee on the keyboard and it didn't work no more. I always thought Targus was the best but.... I did NOT want to spend the $$$ on another Targus. I read all reviews on this Kensington and decided to buy. I have to say, I'm very pleased with it. The only con is this is not a rotating case on the Ipad side, which It's ok by me. The case is not heavy but not light either. You have to go on Kensington website to set up, which is very easy. I would very much recommend this product, you wown't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Missing important part :-(

08/03/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had been waiting for a couple of months to find a good quality (rated high) at a good price Keyboard Case for my new iPad Retina. I researched and found the Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4 - rated great and a very good price. When it arrived I excitedly opened the package to discover it was missing the plug (the AC charging wire is in 2 pcs). Quite a disappointment since it had no power when I attempted to turn it on. I was fortunate that my fiance has a keyboard case for his iPad and I was able to use the plug to charge my new one. It does work great, but the "bargain" went out the window with the missing part.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Great Quality Case!

10/10/2012
By ,
Elk Grove, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all, I was shocked to be able to order this and get this within an hour at the store even though this wasn't in stock there. That was Great!! I found the cheapest bluetooth keyboard w/case and got it. I was very surprised of the quality when I took it out and put it on my iPad. It looks so professional!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

For the money it's a great deal

12/04/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had our Kensington keyboard for a few weeks now and I really love it. It makes my ipad like a lab top. I avoided typing on the ipad but not now. This keyboard has a nice feel to the touch pad. We had to look up on online how to set it up but it's not too difficult and took just a few minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

good product

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This keyboard has been everything it says it was. I purchased it after a frustrating several months with a slightly less expensive keyboard by a no name company that had the charging connector pull out of two keyboards. This one charges easily and quickly and the charge lasts for several hours of work. It seems well made and has made my typing on my ipad much easier. It is also very affordable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4
11/29/2012
By ,
Nampa, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the way I can type emails and documents. I purchased this to take to a library special collection room to take notes. It is super. The bluetooth connection was seamless and I have enjoyed it very much. The only down side of this is it doesn't turn off when you close it like my other cover did--but then I didn't have the key board.
good value for the money. I would like it to last forever but I guess I will just get a new one when this one wears out. I like the fact that it has an elastic strap to keep it closed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Okay case

03/06/2014
By ,
Sauk Centre, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The setup was a little confusing. You have to go online and get the setup information to connect wireless keypad to iPad. The keypad can slip out if you aren't careful. There is no handle for carrying it, but there is an elastic strap that holds the case together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Excellent Product

08/25/2012
By ,
Murrieta, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Kensington Key Folio Pro 2 casae for the iPad 2 is a great investment. At first, I was undecisive about whether I should go through with the purchase, or check out another item of the same use. I just began using this prodcut and so far it is satisfying my necessities for college notes and quick typing. The keyboard is an excellent size once you get use to where all the keys are and the great thing about the keyboard is that it can easily be removed and easily placed back. I definitely would recommend the "Kensington Key Folio Pro 2 case" for and iPad 2 users that plan to use it for typing quicker and for college notes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Great protection for relatively low cost.

08/21/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter's graduation with a PhD warranted a special gift - it was the new iPad and the cover to give the added ability to carry it with bluetooth keyboard, etc. It's perfect for her new job and the small size is better than carrying a bag, purse and laptop holder.
Definitely a must-have for an iPad!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Excellent productTe

02/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect setup and works great. Easy to set up and use.. Protects IPAD well.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

case is a little heavier than I had wanted...

10/25/2012
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great comfort and great style.....it's a little heavier than I would hope for - but I love so many things about it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Great product

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a replacement for the case I had and was looking for a working keyboard as well. After looking at many cases with rubberized keyboards I found this model with a Mac style keyboard and Bluetooth connectivity. It connected quickly and has worked great. Plus it was half of what others were selling it for. I would recommend this product for anyone looking for a folio with keyboard for an ipad2.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4
10/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love how I can carry it around almost like a book. I do wish they had a cover to protect the screen. It's perfect for the size of my fingers, but if you have large size hands the keys might be too small. I love it so I have no regrets of buying this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Great IPad cover/stand for the money

11/25/2012
By ,
Liberty, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Ipad cover.stand for the money. It also has a bluetooth keyboard that has a great battery along with very powerful magnets to hold it to the cover. The only down side to this is the velcro that is used when the IPad is in landscape mode is not the best, it will hold but unless you push it down it some times will not stay.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

It's nice, but...

11/29/2012
By ,
Glenn Heights, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's nice but honestly, it's not all that great. The keyboard is better than ANY other keyboard out there that's this type of case. Because the keys are touch typist keys. When I say "this type of case" I mean one that's not ClamCase. One that has these same type of features and a synthetic leather outer shell. Don't Get me wrong it's, really nice for the price, I think. But the felt stuff on the inside for the Velcro doesn't seem good quality and it catches all lent. I looked and looked for the right keyboard case for my iPad 3 and decided to go with the ClamCase. (Sorry) its WAY more $ than I wanted to spend, but it will be perfect. (Haven't gotten it yet) I was trying not to spend $100 + on a Bluetooth keyboard case, so if you're looking to get a pretty good one, for $60. This is DEFINITELY the one! Note* I did end up returning this case.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Completely satisfied

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this item for my fiancé and so far he likes it. I originally bought the apple keyfolio which is way more expensive and he wasn't too pleased with how small the keys were on the keyboard. So I ordered this and he says it's much better. Seems durable and user friendly. I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Works great.

12/30/2013
By ,
Weatherford, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only does it serve as a protection device,but the keyboard makes your IPAD into a Laptop computer. So far, we have loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 193 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next