Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kensington Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Kensington Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

The Kensington KeyFolio Pro 2 is compatible with the iPad 2 and the new iPad. It helps prop your iPad up for easy, hands-free accessibility, and comes with a high-performance removable keyboard that's optimized for the touch typist. Built-in Bluetooth technology delivers wireless operation and one button set-up. A secured Velcro fastener ensures vertical stability for your iPad, with viewing angles from 70 to 20 degrees. This case for iPad 2 has a lightweight, three-in-one design that's optimized for travel and in-case use. Best of all, it protects your iPad 2 or new iPad from wear, tear and scratches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(192 Reviews) 164
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
44
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation91%174 out of 192reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 159 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
44
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4
05/24/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a protective cover for my iPad along with a useable keyboard and this delivers. It folds over the iPad and has a wide elastic band to hold the cover together. The keyboard is Bluetooth and can be turned on and off to save its power. I can stand up the iPad at several different angle, also low-reclining, so I have a number of options for viewing. The keyboard is a little smaller than standard keyboard, but it works for me and saves my iPad from fingerprints. It is all lightweight and looks like a calendar/planner or executive folder, rather than an iPad, thus giving me more security knowing it is not so obvious what it is to people around me (until I open it up). The manual is not included and you have to go searching on the Kensington website to find it, which was a pain when I wanted to set it up. Other than that, I have no complaints. Very satisfied and well worth the money. I paid $59 through Walmart online, in store was $79 and on the Kensington website it was $99!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Missing important part :-(

08/03/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had been waiting for a couple of months to find a good quality (rated high) at a good price Keyboard Case for my new iPad Retina. I researched and found the Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4 - rated great and a very good price. When it arrived I excitedly opened the package to discover it was missing the plug (the AC charging wire is in 2 pcs). Quite a disappointment since it had no power when I attempted to turn it on. I was fortunate that my fiance has a keyboard case for his iPad and I was able to use the plug to charge my new one. It does work great, but the "bargain" went out the window with the missing part.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Ease of set-up. Ease of use. Good price.

08/31/2014
By ,
Garden Grove Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value. I paid more for a stand alone iPad cover. With this purchase I acquired a comparable cover and a wireless keyboard for less.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4
09/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this thing. I couldn't decide which case I wanted and this is definitely the right choice. The keyboard works great and you can adjust the ipad at different angles. The keyboard comes off easy and is the right size for typing on. Love it.....I would recommend it for sure..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Great answer for typing on a iPad.

07/30/2014
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found the keyboard to be quite usable, I was afraid that when I bought it, the keyboard would be so small that it wouldn't prove out to be good. But it works great, can still touch type on it and well it now replaces the clunky cumbersome Laptop that I used to travel with. I really cant think of any short comings of this product other then possibly the on/off switch, it work now, but it's small and looks/feels delicate. So I would in this case and did, spend the five bucks to lengthen the warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

as advertised...

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
young man at shipping company is a MAN of his word...nice to still have people like him in the world.
Product is as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Completely satisfied

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this item for my fiancé and so far he likes it. I originally bought the apple keyfolio which is way more expensive and he wasn't too pleased with how small the keys were on the keyboard. So I ordered this and he says it's much better. Seems durable and user friendly. I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Just what I need

10/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I work from home and needed something to meet my needs and this is perfect. Strongly recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Great overall product for the $$.

09/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a keyboard to go with my IPad 2 and not only did I get my keyboard but also got a tablet case as an extra. This is a good fit, it's like a laptop. The only con is no mouse. When pricing, the keyboard alone was at $29.99 -$49.99 and this Keyfolio Pro 2 was only $32.99 with tablet cover. So if your looking for a good deal for a fair quality product then consider this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Okay case

03/06/2014
By ,
Sauk Centre, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The setup was a little confusing. You have to go online and get the setup information to connect wireless keypad to iPad. The keypad can slip out if you aren't careful. There is no handle for carrying it, but there is an elastic strap that holds the case together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Just what we were looking for

09/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what we were looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Great keyboard and case!

09/20/2014
By ,
Surprise, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this when it was half off and what a deal! The keyboard is easy to connect to the IPad. The keys are up far enough to type with ease. I love the case and stand. I can position my IPad where I want it. This was a great deal and I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Excellent Product

08/25/2012
By ,
Murrieta, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Kensington Key Folio Pro 2 casae for the iPad 2 is a great investment. At first, I was undecisive about whether I should go through with the purchase, or check out another item of the same use. I just began using this prodcut and so far it is satisfying my necessities for college notes and quick typing. The keyboard is an excellent size once you get use to where all the keys are and the great thing about the keyboard is that it can easily be removed and easily placed back. I definitely would recommend the "Kensington Key Folio Pro 2 case" for and iPad 2 users that plan to use it for typing quicker and for college notes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Compared to Targus, I'm very pleased...

11/11/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently had a Targus Ipad keyboard until Ispiilled coffee on the keyboard and it didn't work no more. I always thought Targus was the best but.... I did NOT want to spend the $$$ on another Targus. I read all reviews on this Kensington and decided to buy. I have to say, I'm very pleased with it. The only con is this is not a rotating case on the Ipad side, which It's ok by me. The case is not heavy but not light either. You have to go on Kensington website to set up, which is very easy. I would very much recommend this product, you wown't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

For the money it's a great deal

12/04/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had our Kensington keyboard for a few weeks now and I really love it. It makes my ipad like a lab top. I avoided typing on the ipad but not now. This keyboard has a nice feel to the touch pad. We had to look up on online how to set it up but it's not too difficult and took just a few minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Excellent product

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced a keyboard that did not work well. The Kensington keyboard however, works very well. The touch of the keyboard is exellent and I have not experienced any problems or errors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Great!

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fit and cost!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Love this case and keyboard

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This case is made very well and I love that the keyboard is detachable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Great protection for relatively low cost.

08/21/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter's graduation with a PhD warranted a special gift - it was the new iPad and the cover to give the added ability to carry it with bluetooth keyboard, etc. It's perfect for her new job and the small size is better than carrying a bag, purse and laptop holder.
Definitely a must-have for an iPad!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kensington K39512US KeyFolio Pro 2 Keyboard Case for iPad 2/3/4

Great Quality Case!

10/10/2012
By ,
Elk Grove, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all, I was shocked to be able to order this and get this within an hour at the store even though this wasn't in stock there. That was Great!! I found the cheapest bluetooth keyboard w/case and got it. I was very surprised of the quality when I took it out and put it on my iPad. It looks so professional!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 165 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next