Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon PG 240 XL Black Ink Cartridge

Canon Canon PG 240 XL Black Ink Cartridge

The Canon 240 XL Computer Systems Black Ink Cartridge provides you with a crisp, smudge-resistant option for printing your documents or photos. It will print out both professional-looking photos and general text with ease. It gives you the opportunity to do your photo-printing at home. The Canon PG-240XL black ink cartridge is equipped with Full Photolithographic Inkjet Nozzle Engineering (FINE) technology designed to creates the sharp text and image quality you‘re looking for. The black color is a primary, necessary color for all printing needs. This high-capacity Canon black ink cartridge is compatible with the PIXMA MG2120, the PIXMA MG2120, the withPP-201 and various other Canon printers. It gives you with the necessary tools to get your work done right the first time, with results you can take pride in.
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation99%80 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon PG 240 XL Black Ink Cartridge

Always Canon Quality

11/30/2012
By ,
Andalusia, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is about the 4th printer brand I have tried. And I think I'm finally home. I think Canon tries harder to do the right thing than anyone else. However, that said, I really can't afford their (or any other printer brand's) ink. I do a lot of non-profit printing, so I refill their cartridges with others' ink. Canon cartridges can run me $500/year instead of the $80/year I spend with refills. So far, Canon doesn't try to block me; if they did, I'd have to X them off my list and go shopping for something else, like CISS or whatever. But Canon still acts like they are on my side. So, as much as I can, I'm going to support them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Chicago
Maybe try a different printer type
Posted 12/21/2013
Have you thought about trying a Laser printer? You can pick one up for about $100 and the black toner lasts fooorrreeevvveerrr. It also costs measurably less per page. If you need color they do have laserjet printers which integrate color ink with black toner....just a thought, might save you the $800 a year
0points
Customer Avatar
Lamesa, TX
John2222 Always Canon Quality
Posted 07/30/2013
Where do you buy your refills for your printer? I thought about just getting another printer with the ink in but over the years it adds up and also fills the land fills with a ink free printer. Actually it is costing me more in the long run anyway.
Thanks for the info.
-1point
Customer Avatar
texas
Refills?
Posted 06/12/2013
Where do you find the refills you use and what do you look for?? I thought you were stuck with the printer's brand name ink.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 2 for Canon PG 240 XL Black Ink Cartridge

Printer ink

10/16/2014
By ,
Epworth, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ink cartridge lasts about a month which is not long. its a good quality but just high for such a short time of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Canon PG 240 XL Black Ink Cartridge

As Recommended

08/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this original cartridge as recommended by the printer manufacturer, Canon. I wish they could be a bit cheaper priced, but product did perform as expected, although seemed like the ink went quickly for being an XL size cartridge.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Canon PG 240 XL Black Ink Cartridge

open this product very carefully.

06/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
price was good, shipping quick as with other walmart products. when I opened the package it seemed fine so I peeled off the tape to place the cartridge into my printer. the ink poured out of the cartridge all over my hands, my desk, my jeans, and my hard copy files on my desk. I was livid, and ranting like a lunatic. of course it didn't help the situation at hand that my wife was sitting at her desk across from me laughing like I was the opening act for a one man comedy show in vegas. I pulled myself together, threw the cartridge in the trash and went to staples for a replace cartridge. always happy to be a source of comic relief for the girl of my dreams, and we had a good laugh about it later.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Canon PG 240 XL Black Ink Cartridge

Avoid the non-XL inks

11/14/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You want value in ink, you know you do. The Canon XLs give almost a ream of paper of printing at far less than double the price of the standard ink, which only gives a 100 or so pages.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Canon PG 240 XL Black Ink Cartridge

Very good handling times.

08/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Canon PG 240 XL Black Ink Cartridge

No problems, nice print

08/18/2014
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Canon PG 240 XL Black Ink Cartridge will be purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Canon PG 240 XL Black Ink Cartridge

works as expected

09/06/2014
By ,
SAN ANTONIO. TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Canon printer has been the best I ever owned. The replacement ink is expensive but worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Canon PG 240 XL Black Ink Cartridge

very good

09/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
there are better, but for the money, well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Canon PG 240 XL Black Ink Cartridge

Great product for the price

08/21/2012
By ,
Ocoee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great place to the cartridge is at walmart.com, they are cheapest site to buy them, that I have found.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Canon PG 240 XL Black Ink Cartridge

It served it's purpose.

08/13/2014
By ,
Needles California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very satisfied with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Canon PG 240 XL Black Ink Cartridge

Delivery of on-line orders has always been excelle

08/27/2014
By ,
Chesapeake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very efficient system of product availability and delivery of every order I have placed on-line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Canon PG 240 XL Black Ink Cartridge
10/31/2012
By ,
glen burnie, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good price, convenient and store pickup was fast. This was a much quicker option than ordering anywhere else on the web and having it shipped. The price was comparable to the lowest price I found. All in all a good way to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Canon PG 240 XL Black Ink Cartridge

same price or less than other stores

03/30/2013
By ,
shreveport,la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love shopping on line! this item was sold out at each of my wal mart locations and if i would have just ordered here first i would have saved time and money. quick shipping and at .97 cents shipping its less than what i spent in gas going to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Canon PG 240 XL Black Ink Cartridge

Easy way to shop

04/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Item was just what I needed. It arrived earlier than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Canon PG 240 XL Black Ink Cartridge

Great Value, Great Price!

02/01/2013
By ,
Kermit, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good price on this ink cartridge. I had shopped several other sites & Walmart has the cheapest, including shipping. The XL cartridge is usually fairly expensive so I am very happy to see that I can get it from Walmart at this price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Canon PG 240 XL Black Ink Cartridge

Got ths quickly - something important.

08/06/2014
By ,
Colchester, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was happy to get this item as quickly as I did. When your printer is running out of ink and you have to send something out, that's great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Canon PG 240 XL Black Ink Cartridge

Just ink

04/19/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordering cartridge ink from Walmart is quick and a good buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Canon PG 240 XL Black Ink Cartridge

Overpriced good product.

12/29/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product from Canon. Just think it's overpriced.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Canon PG 240 XL Black Ink Cartridge

great

07/27/2014
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect fit
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next