Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon 240 XL Computer Systems Black Ink Cartridge

Canon Canon 240 XL Computer Systems Black Ink Cartridge

The Canon Computer PG-240XL Black Cartridge will give you crisp, smudge-resistant professional-quality prints at home. It is equipped with FINE (Full Photolithographic Inkjet Nozzle Engineering) technology to produce sharp text and crisp images. The multi-nozzle print head uses only the required amount of ink droplets for efficient ink usage. This genuine Canon ink cartridge is designed for use with several models of PIXMA printers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.806 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%62 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon 240 XL Computer Systems Black Ink Cartridge

Always Canon Quality

11/30/2012
By ,
Andalusia, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is about the 4th printer brand I have tried. And I think I'm finally home. I think Canon tries harder to do the right thing than anyone else. However, that said, I really can't afford their (or any other printer brand's) ink. I do a lot of non-profit printing, so I refill their cartridges with others' ink. Canon cartridges can run me $500/year instead of the $80/year I spend with refills. So far, Canon doesn't try to block me; if they did, I'd have to X them off my list and go shopping for something else, like CISS or whatever. But Canon still acts like they are on my side. So, as much as I can, I'm going to support them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Chicago
Maybe try a different printer type
Posted 12/21/2013
Have you thought about trying a Laser printer? You can pick one up for about $100 and the black toner lasts fooorrreeevvveerrr. It also costs measurably less per page. If you need color they do have laserjet printers which integrate color ink with black toner....just a thought, might save you the $800 a year
0points
Customer Avatar
Lamesa, TX
John2222 Always Canon Quality
Posted 07/30/2013
Where do you buy your refills for your printer? I thought about just getting another printer with the ink in but over the years it adds up and also fills the land fills with a ink free printer. Actually it is costing me more in the long run anyway.
Thanks for the info.
-1point
Customer Avatar
texas
Refills?
Posted 06/12/2013
Where do you find the refills you use and what do you look for?? I thought you were stuck with the printer's brand name ink.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 2 for Canon 240 XL Computer Systems Black Ink Cartridge

Avoid the non-XL inks

11/14/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You want value in ink, you know you do. The Canon XLs give almost a ream of paper of printing at far less than double the price of the standard ink, which only gives a 100 or so pages.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Canon 240 XL Computer Systems Black Ink Cartridge

Great Ink Cartridge

04/18/2014
By ,
Delray Beach, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't complain works like a charm, great price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Canon 240 XL Computer Systems Black Ink Cartridge

Ink is ink

04/10/2014
By ,
Gilford, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Filled my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Canon 240 XL Computer Systems Black Ink Cartridge

Great value

04/05/2014
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use great value. Thank you Cannon & Wal-Mart for carrying it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Canon 240 XL Computer Systems Black Ink Cartridge

Best Ink At A Great price

04/03/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Genuine Cannon ink at a great price. There is no better price anywhere.
Online order entry was easy and the product came in just a few days, using ship to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Canon 240 XL Computer Systems Black Ink Cartridge

Repeat purchaser

04/03/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no problem using this ink. I have purchased this ink in the past for my Canon MX439.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Canon 240 XL Computer Systems Black Ink Cartridge

Overpriced good product.

12/29/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product from Canon. Just think it's overpriced.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Canon 240 XL Computer Systems Black Ink Cartridge

Excellent Delivery

03/30/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was almost out of ink and with tax season coming up, I really needed my printer. I was so pleased with how fast this came to me. Also it's a great product and recommended for my type of printer. It works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Canon 240 XL Computer Systems Black Ink Cartridge

Canon 240XL Black Ink

03/21/2014
By ,
Madison, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always opt to get the XL version of ink from Canon, I feel as though I get nearly double the pages than the standard ink cartridges. The prices is competitive with other brands so I am pleased there. Walmart.com always have fast and cheap shipping, love that! happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Canon 240 XL Computer Systems Black Ink Cartridge

Printer Ink

03/22/2014
By ,
Alva, Ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use my printer for both business and personal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Canon 240 XL Computer Systems Black Ink Cartridge

good

03/16/2014
By ,
peoria , az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good price and fast delivery
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Canon 240 XL Computer Systems Black Ink Cartridge

helpful

03/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Canon 240 XL Computer Systems Black Ink Cartridge

Great Ink Cartridge for those do lots of printing

03/10/2014
By ,
McAlpin, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do Recommend this Canon Cartridge, because its the XL One Size up from the Standard Cartridge and has more ink for those that do Large Quantities.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Canon 240 XL Computer Systems Black Ink Cartridge

Good Black Ink

03/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly the black ink I needed for my Canon Printer. Working well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Canon 240 XL Computer Systems Black Ink Cartridge

Great product for the price

08/21/2012
By ,
Ocoee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great place to the cartridge is at walmart.com, they are cheapest site to buy them, that I have found.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Canon 240 XL Computer Systems Black Ink Cartridge

same price or less than other stores

03/30/2013
By ,
shreveport,la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love shopping on line! this item was sold out at each of my wal mart locations and if i would have just ordered here first i would have saved time and money. quick shipping and at .97 cents shipping its less than what i spent in gas going to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Canon 240 XL Computer Systems Black Ink Cartridge
10/31/2012
By ,
glen burnie, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good price, convenient and store pickup was fast. This was a much quicker option than ordering anywhere else on the web and having it shipped. The price was comparable to the lowest price I found. All in all a good way to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Canon 240 XL Computer Systems Black Ink Cartridge

Price :(

02/19/2014
By ,
Sardinia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm never happy about the price of ink for printers. However, Walmart does offer the best price around for purchasing Brand Inks.
I use XL cartridges because they last much longer than the regulars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Canon 240 XL Computer Systems Black Ink Cartridge

Rarely ever in stock....

09/16/2013
By ,
Corona, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
and had to order it on line.
It was defective.... and I had to go back to the store to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next