Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Puss In Boots Double Pack: Puss In Boots / Puss In Boots: The Three Diablos (Widescreen)

Puss In Boots Double Pack: Puss In Boots / Puss In Boots: The Three Diablos (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%28 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Puss In Boots Double Pack: Puss In Boots / Puss In Boots: The Three Diablos (Widescreen)

DON'T BUY DOUBLE-PACK!

02/29/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My whole family LOVES the Puss in Boots movie! We watch it over and over...tons of laughs! However, don't get suckered into buying the double-pack w/ The 3 Diablos DVD. True waste of money. The Diablos DVD only has an 11 minute film (kids didn't even like it) and the rest is behind the scenes making of the Puss in Boots film. If you're big into that behind scenes stuff fine...otherwise, you're paying more money just for DVD extras.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Puss In Boots Double Pack: Puss In Boots / Puss In Boots: The Three Diablos (Widescreen)

puss n boots double feature

03/13/2014
By ,
Austin tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the single puss n boots but then saw this and thought oh wow two movies so i took back the single movie and ordered this. I was so excited for my daughter to watch these movies so i put in the three diablos and lone behold it was a freakin 13 minute movie and i was mad that i paid twice as much and waited to have it delivered for a 13 minute movie. So no i do not recommend this movie just save your money and buy the single puss n boots
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Puss In Boots Double Pack: Puss In Boots / Puss In Boots: The Three Diablos (Widescreen)

Cute movie

03/14/2014
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cute movie and made me laugh...it's hard to make me laugh.5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Puss In Boots Double Pack: Puss In Boots / Puss In Boots: The Three Diablos (Widescreen)
03/06/2012
By ,
Kew Gardens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves the movies especially the one with the kittens, she watches it over and over again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Puss In Boots Double Pack: Puss In Boots / Puss In Boots: The Three Diablos (Widescreen)

Good kids movie

04/18/2012
By ,
Laredo, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter wanted it for her birthday, its a cute movie. The extra isnt worth much, its really short, and wasnt worth paying a couple dollars extra for, instead of just buying the movie itself. Other than that, she loves it, and we have enjoyed it as a family movie
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Puss In Boots Double Pack: Puss In Boots / Puss In Boots: The Three Diablos (Widescreen)
03/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay I watched all the Shrek movies, loved them! I was so disappointed when they came out with the Shrek the Final Chapter. Final chapter it’s so final. I was then overjoyed to hear about Puss in Boots. Puss is my all time absolute favorite character. He starts purring and does the begging eyes too cute. It reminds me of my niece’s cat Diego. Have to love Antonio Bandareas as an actor too!
So we get to see the story behind the outlaw so to speak. Humpty Dumpty is a big role in this movie. Such an underutilized nursery rhyme! You also have Jack and Jill. Believe it or not Billy Bob Thornton is Jack. I was uncertain when I saw Bad News Bears & Bader Santa, but then he redeemed himself in the Astronaut Farmer. I still have a hard time picturing him playing in a child’s movie. Granted I’m no child and love Dream Work Productions along with Disney. Amazing how he can dial himself down so to speak.
We find out Puss’s origins, how he met Humpty, and why they have a rift in their friendship. Of course there is Miss Kitty Soft Paws. I hate when people declaw there cats! But, you will have to watch the movie to learn more about her soft paws. So cute how a female can lead a male around by the “batt of an eyelash.” Of course the “litter box” is as funny as the commercials lead you to believe!
I love the fact that Puss “redeemed” himself. Of course we know he has a good heart. Look at how he couldn’t kill Shrek. Now as to if Humpty is a good egg or bad egg? Well you will have to watch the movie.
I think it was a good movie, not on the level of the Shrek tales, but worth watching. They hyped it up way too much. It was a delightful movie none the less and I recommend you see it. Make sure you have plenty of popcorn to!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Puss In Boots Double Pack: Puss In Boots / Puss In Boots: The Three Diablos (Widescreen)

Not a big Shrek fan

01/21/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know, "How could that be?" Anyway, For my money, this movie was better than Shrek, (especially the last one!). It bogs down a couple of places on the 2nd or 3rd viewing, but the first viewing is gold! It is a truly great and entertaining film. How can you say no to those begging eyes?
As far as Disc 2, you be the judge whether 11 minutes of kittens is worth extra $$ for you. Their almost as cute as Papa.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Puss In Boots Double Pack: Puss In Boots / Puss In Boots: The Three Diablos (Widescreen)

Great Family Entertainment

08/23/2012
By ,
Ladson, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for a movie my son actually watches over and over again.
The 2nd movie that came in this pack is only a few minutes long and only worth the price b/c it was included as an extra. Don't waste your money on the The Three Diablos.
As for Puss N Boots.............Well worth the price and hours of entertainment for the family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Puss In Boots Double Pack: Puss In Boots / Puss In Boots: The Three Diablos (Widescreen)
03/20/2012
By ,
Benicia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daughter HAD to have this, she's a cat person!! She absolutely loved it! It is ADORABLE!!! Fun for all & lots of laughs!! Give it an A+, like the 14 my daughter just got on her progress report!!!YAY!! Even the cat watched it with us!!Awww!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Puss In Boots Double Pack: Puss In Boots / Puss In Boots: The Three Diablos (Widescreen)
03/18/2012
By ,
Riverside Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the movie. My daughter and I watch it over and over and we do not get bored of it.The movie was shipped to me rather quickly and it was a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Puss In Boots Double Pack: Puss In Boots / Puss In Boots: The Three Diablos (Widescreen)

3 Diablos lasted all of 11 minutes. Disapointed

03/17/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My grandchildren and I were very disapointed in the 3 Diablos. It last all of 11 minutes. I would not buy this combo again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Puss In Boots Double Pack: Puss In Boots / Puss In Boots: The Three Diablos (Widescreen)

Puss In Boots Double Pack: Puss In Boots / Puss In

05/30/2012
By ,
wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these movies..the three diablos is'nt very long, but is so funny, my daughter loves them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Puss In Boots Double Pack: Puss In Boots / Puss In Boots: The Three Diablos (Widescreen)

Love it

03/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it as a gift to my mom, because she loves it and the whole family loves it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Puss In Boots Double Pack: Puss In Boots / Puss In Boots: The Three Diablos (Widescreen)

My kids loved it so I know others will.

04/08/2012
By ,
Marion,VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product showed up quick and is in perfect condition. Thanks Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Puss In Boots Double Pack: Puss In Boots / Puss In Boots: The Three Diablos (Widescreen)
03/16/2012
By ,
Anderson IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very cute movie. Dog, and Cat lovers will enjoy this movie. I loved it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Puss In Boots Double Pack: Puss In Boots / Puss In Boots: The Three Diablos (Widescreen)

Puss in Boots Double Pack

06/05/2012
By ,
Plainfield,il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Very Funny movies
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Puss In Boots Double Pack: Puss In Boots / Puss In Boots: The Three Diablos (Widescreen)

GREAT FOR FAMILIES!

03/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT DVD ENJOYED THOROUGHLY BY KIDS & ADULTS!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Puss In Boots Double Pack: Puss In Boots / Puss In Boots: The Three Diablos (Widescreen)
03/16/2012
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Puss In Boots Double Pack: Puss In Boots / Puss In Boots: The Three Diablos (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5