Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor with Aquatec Technology; AT814/41

Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor with Aquatec Technology; AT814/41

Average Customer Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%83 out of 94reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor with Aquatec Technology; AT814/41
  • Staff Sparks

Decent results, but very convenient!

03/07/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I typically use a regular razor in the morning to ensure I get the closest shave possible. In the past, most electric razors didn't get the shave as close as I wanted. After using this razor, I was pleasantly surprised, either because I'm not used to using an electric razor and it's been so long I must have forgotten what it's like.
Anyway, the razor works great, not as close as a traditional razor, but super handy and works great wet with your favorite shave foam/gel if needed. I'll probably use it when I'm in a bind or on vacation and don't want to lug around shaving cream and disposable razors.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor with Aquatec Technology; AT814/41

GREAT SHAVER

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT WAS EVERTHING THE ADVERTISING LITERATURE SAID IT WOULD BE.
VERY SATISFIED!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor with Aquatec Technology; AT814/41

Works well

03/09/2012
By ,
SF Bay Area, California, USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used this as a dry razor, and I think it works pretty well. The shave is as close as any other electric I have used in the past, as long as the stubble is not too long. The pop-up beard trimmer works well, and will quickly bring the stubble down to a level where the razor can take care of the close shave..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor with Aquatec Technology; AT814/41

Great shaveer for thick Hair

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy with this shaver It shaves all the hair off the face it's a close shave.. works good on course hair I would Recommend Philips Norelco wet and dry shaver
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor with Aquatec Technology; AT814/41
07/23/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, Nv.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This razor seems to shave closer than other Norelco that I have purchacesd in the past.
Does not make my skin rash, even the area below my Adam's apple on both sides of my neck. The only thing that I don't like is that when the battery dies you can not plug it in and shave, you have to charge about 3 minutes to finish.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor with Aquatec Technology; AT814/41

Phillips Norelco

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product, Great Value.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor with Aquatec Technology; AT814/41

Great razor, gives a close shave

07/15/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shaver does everything Norelco claims it does. My old shaver stopped after 7 years, tried another brand but did not have the quality of this Norelco. Never received my rebate but this is a good deal even without it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor with Aquatec Technology; AT814/41

Love it.

08/01/2014
By ,
MIddleton,Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is exacty what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor with Aquatec Technology; AT814/41

very smooth

07/29/2014
By ,
appleton, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a good razor - shaves smoothly.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor with Aquatec Technology; AT814/41
10/27/2012
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my 80 year old father-he loves it. Very easy to use and gets a close shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor with Aquatec Technology; AT814/41
07/20/2012
By ,
zolfo springs , fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good VALUE AND GOOD RAZOR
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor with Aquatec Technology; AT814/41

Great razor!

07/17/2012
By ,
Gallatin, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a birthday present for my boyfriend. He loved the fact it was wet and dry.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor with Aquatec Technology; AT814/41

excellent

07/04/2012
By ,
Orlando, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hubby absolutely loved it
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor with Aquatec Technology; AT814/41

Norelco

07/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shaver. No problems at all.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor with Aquatec Technology; AT814/41

It was everything I hoped for.

11/22/2012
By ,
Bradenton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't tried it wet but I am pleased with the dry shave. It replaced a ten year old Norelco so I expect it to be a very good purchase. The only complaint - the travel case is much flimsier than my old one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor with Aquatec Technology; AT814/41

Excellent

10/25/2012
By ,
Council Bluffs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband is really pleased with this razor. I gave it to him as a gift. He said it doesn't pull like other razors. It is quiet and cleans easily.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor with Aquatec Technology; AT814/41

Wow! what a great shave.

10/22/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had 3 Norelco shavers over the past 20 years. This one is the best. Close shave and massages the face also. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor with Aquatec Technology; AT814/41

Philips Norelco Technology AT814/41 for a beginner

11/25/2012
By ,
Berwick, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Philips Norelco Razor AT814/41 I found it gave me a cleaner shave then the old one I had.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor with Aquatec Technology; AT814/41
08/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor with Aquatec Technology; AT814/41
Based on the average of (76) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Quality
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5