Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41

Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41

Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%64 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41

Love it

07/04/2012
By ,
Lady Lake,FL.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really like this razor. I get a close shave and it's very quiet and easy to use. Color blue is darker than appears in photo. The charging stand is cheaply made and could of been better, but the razor can be used without it. This is my 3rd Norelco razor and they get better all the time. I look forward to many years of close shaves with this one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41

Very good product

07/05/2012
By ,
Los Alamos, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would give this product a five star rating except for the charging base. Although compact, the razor doesn't slide in the base as easy as it should. Other than that, I love the fit in my hand, like the quietness of the razor, like the easy clean aspect and it does a good job cutting my whiskers. I hope this Norelco lasts as long as my last one, It would also be nice if Norelco made travel cases for their razors like they used to. I would even purchase one it they offered a good one. Fortunately this barely fits in the case I got with my last Norelco, even though the case is showing it's wear.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41

A Replacement for an older Philips Norelco Razor

08/02/2012
By ,
Broken Arrow, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a replacement for a Norelco Cordless Razor I have had for over five years. The battery just played out. Instead of replacing the battery, I purchased this one, and it works great and is an excellent high quality razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41

Great Electric Razor!

03/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband has been using this razor since last 2 weeks and he started liking it much.
Since he has been using Mach3 razor, he could not manage giving shape to the sideburns initially, but he loves the part where he does not have to use the shaving cream. The battery life is very good. He loves this product and started using it in routine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41

Gareat rotary shaver for home or travel

09/25/2012
By ,
Western New York State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Many years ago (1970s) I owned a Norelco rotary shaver. It was heavy, used a power cord, but gave a close, smooth shave. I purchased this shaver and was very happy with the shaves it gives. Smooth shaves, quiet operation and cordless. It also is much lighter and easier to handle. This shaver had all the good points of the older one and many surprising features not available 40 years ago.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41

Great razor!

09/12/2012
By ,
Lenexa, is
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my husband, not knowing anything about how to choose an electric razor. I read all the helpful reviews and trusted that the Norelco brand wouldn't let me down. My husband has been using it for a couple of weeks now and absolutely loves it! He's amazed at how close the shave is and how quiet it is. I'm happy with the other features like it's dual-powered, has a pop-up trimmer and can be rinsed under water and that it wasn't too pricey. Hopefully, it will last a long time. Kudos Norelco and Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41

Great Razor

09/24/2012
By ,
Anamosa, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gives a fast and very close shave. I would call the the "John Deere" of electic razors.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41

Worst one I have had

09/16/2012
By ,
Pahrump, NV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had many Norelco shavers. This one is the pits, does not shave close, runs like it is at half speed or less. Looks great, feels great in your hand however, does not give a shave worth a hoot. Am returning it and will have to try another shaver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41
05/12/2012
By ,
wilmington nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love my new razor , price was great , shiping was free , had a norelco before for about 5 years before it quiet ,new razor works even better than the old one
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41
12/28/2012
By ,
Williamstown NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, razor and base doesn't have a quality feel. Used it for 2 weeks so far and this razor shaves almost as close as a blade. Great shave but jury's still out on longevity. Would recomend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41

excellent product for the price

10/12/2012
By ,
Richmond, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great shave that only takes about 30 seconds and no mess
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41

Great Shaver

09/19/2012
By ,
Palm City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third electric shaver. The first two were useless, but I found this one to be fantastic and easy to clean. The trimmer is a nice added feature.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41
04/22/2013
By ,
Wichita, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Trimmer does not trim as well as my Braun but overall happy with the shave
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41
08/20/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought it for my dad - he said he liked it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41

GREAT FOR BALD HEADS (VERY DETAILED)

01/23/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this for my boyfriend. He's been bald for a few years now. . He used an electric razor (not rotary) which left his scalp fuzzy....almost like a kiwi skin, then I got him hooked on disposable blades. Unfortunately, he was constantly cutting himself and eventually he was too lazy keep to up the look. AFRICAN AMERICAN men have to be careful when shaving their heads because its very easy to get ingrown hairs since their hair curls out of the scalp. This razor is AMAZING. I used it on him as soon as he opened it the box, No Foam. It did take a while to get use to. He said it takes the same amount of time compared to disposables. NO CUTS or irritation or bumps. It's quiet! YOU CAN USE THIS RAZOR WITH THE CORD PLUGGED IN SO IF THE BATTERY GIVES OUT, YOU CAN STILL USE IT (has a longer lifespan). The base is cheaply made but you can charge the razor without it.easy to clean. When I was done, his head felt SUPER smooth when I rubbed with the grain, and a little rough against in some spots. It wasn't a perfect shave, but from a foot away, it looks like a disposable razor job. Up close, you can see a couple stay hairs, but the manual said it will get better with time. The pop out trimmer works great too! He has a whole goatee, side burns, mustache thing going on which I trimmed up for him. I did A LOT of research for the perfect birthday present for him and I'm proud I got this razor for him....and most importantly, HE LOVES IT. Oh, and I tried it on my arm hair and it works...
Just some tips:
+Make sure your hair is short...like buzz cut short or it will take forever.
+Exfoliate, wash, and dry scalp before starting
+For the first time, have someone else do it
+touch up at least every 3 days for quick shave
+Have a disposable on hand for problematic areas
+Finish with coconut oil grease (Blue Magic)...he used mines, and eneded up buying his own jar.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41
09/11/2013
By ,
LAKEPORT,CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
IT HASN'T PERFORMED AS WELL AS I THOUGHT IT WOULD BUT IT HAS ONLY BEEN 2 WEEKS.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41
09/05/2013
By ,
Cape Coral, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think that Norelco makes a good shaver. I've used them most of my adult life and would do so in the future. The price was good too. I would recommend them to my family and friends.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41

Norelco/Phillips Electric Cordless Razor

03/21/2013
By ,
Westfield, MA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tried my new Norelco razor. I got a fantastic shave. My girlfriend really liked it. I'd recommend
this particular razor to anyone. Not only will you get a close shave, but it's rinse able too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41
12/03/2012
By ,
Long Beach CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best shaver as far as I'm concerned. Been buying Norelco shavers since I was in the navy 50 years ago!
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41

Easy to use and clean

08/25/2013
By ,
Sylva, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shaved and close with no pulling or chaving or red marks
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next