Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41

Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41

Average Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%66 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41

Great Electric Razor!

03/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband has been using this razor since last 2 weeks and he started liking it much.
Since he has been using Mach3 razor, he could not manage giving shape to the sideburns initially, but he loves the part where he does not have to use the shaving cream. The battery life is very good. He loves this product and started using it in routine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41

Great value

08/18/2014
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned my Norelco PT734/41 razor less than two weeks, so I won't know the ultimate quality of this razor for some time, but I really like it and it provides a closer shave than any electric razor I've ever owned. Based on the price I feel this razor is a great value and I would definitely recommend it to friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41

close shave

10/22/2014
By ,
Maryville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second Norelco electric shaver I have bought in the past year. Wow, what a difference a model makes. This unit performs very well. The motor runs faster than the other unit I had. The shave is nice and close to the skin without nicking. I believe the performance is a function of the lift and cut shaving head. Thanks to Norelco engineers for a good design.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41

Very good product

07/05/2012
By ,
Los Alamos, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would give this product a five star rating except for the charging base. Although compact, the razor doesn't slide in the base as easy as it should. Other than that, I love the fit in my hand, like the quietness of the razor, like the easy clean aspect and it does a good job cutting my whiskers. I hope this Norelco lasts as long as my last one, It would also be nice if Norelco made travel cases for their razors like they used to. I would even purchase one it they offered a good one. Fortunately this barely fits in the case I got with my last Norelco, even though the case is showing it's wear.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41

Love it

07/04/2012
By ,
Lady Lake,FL.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really like this razor. I get a close shave and it's very quiet and easy to use. Color blue is darker than appears in photo. The charging stand is cheaply made and could of been better, but the razor can be used without it. This is my 3rd Norelco razor and they get better all the time. I look forward to many years of close shaves with this one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41

Gareat rotary shaver for home or travel

09/25/2012
By ,
Western New York State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Many years ago (1970s) I owned a Norelco rotary shaver. It was heavy, used a power cord, but gave a close, smooth shave. I purchased this shaver and was very happy with the shaves it gives. Smooth shaves, quiet operation and cordless. It also is much lighter and easier to handle. This shaver had all the good points of the older one and many surprising features not available 40 years ago.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41

Great razor!

09/12/2012
By ,
Lenexa, is
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my husband, not knowing anything about how to choose an electric razor. I read all the helpful reviews and trusted that the Norelco brand wouldn't let me down. My husband has been using it for a couple of weeks now and absolutely loves it! He's amazed at how close the shave is and how quiet it is. I'm happy with the other features like it's dual-powered, has a pop-up trimmer and can be rinsed under water and that it wasn't too pricey. Hopefully, it will last a long time. Kudos Norelco and Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41

A Replacement for an older Philips Norelco Razor

08/02/2012
By ,
Broken Arrow, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a replacement for a Norelco Cordless Razor I have had for over five years. The battery just played out. Instead of replacing the battery, I purchased this one, and it works great and is an excellent high quality razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41

Great Razor

09/24/2012
By ,
Anamosa, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gives a fast and very close shave. I would call the the "John Deere" of electic razors.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41

So far, so good

07/11/2014
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had my last Norelco razor for over a decade. I'm not expecting the same from this one, but so far it's seems to be fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41
05/12/2012
By ,
wilmington nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love my new razor , price was great , shiping was free , had a norelco before for about 5 years before it quiet ,new razor works even better than the old one
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41
12/28/2012
By ,
Williamstown NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, razor and base doesn't have a quality feel. Used it for 2 weeks so far and this razor shaves almost as close as a blade. Great shave but jury's still out on longevity. Would recomend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41

Great Shaver

09/19/2012
By ,
Palm City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third electric shaver. The first two were useless, but I found this one to be fantastic and easy to clean. The trimmer is a nice added feature.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41

excellent product for the price

10/12/2012
By ,
Richmond, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great shave that only takes about 30 seconds and no mess
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41

Right price and does the job.

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works just fine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41

Worst one I have had

09/16/2012
By ,
Pahrump, NV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had many Norelco shavers. This one is the pits, does not shave close, runs like it is at half speed or less. Looks great, feels great in your hand however, does not give a shave worth a hoot. Am returning it and will have to try another shaver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41

this is a very nice tool

08/30/2013
By ,
fort morgan, colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned Norelco for years--picked this out of the catalog and it was less expensive to have delivered to the store then the store selection--and more features--works nicely and I have no issues for being day three.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41
09/05/2013
By ,
Cape Coral, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think that Norelco makes a good shaver. I've used them most of my adult life and would do so in the future. The price was good too. I would recommend them to my family and friends.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41
09/10/2013
By ,
Barnegat NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great - originally bought a remington and returned it because of weight, clumsy, and poor cutting. Norelco costs a bit more but well worth it
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco Powertouch Rechargeable Cordless Razor; PT734/41

Easy to use and clean

08/25/2013
By ,
Sylva, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shaved and close with no pulling or chaving or red marks
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next