Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dream Baby Dream Baby Deluxe Bath Seat, Pink

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dream Baby Dream Baby Deluxe Bath Seat, Pink

The Dream Baby Deluxe Bath Seat makes it much easier to bathe your baby. The front support bar can be easily opened, making it easy to position your baby while getting in and out of the bath seat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.194 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%32 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream Baby Deluxe Bath Seat, Pink

Makes bathing baby a hassle

12/24/2012
By ,
Rockwell, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have a 8 month old daughter an took this item back to the store. I loved it because it helped her sit up by herself in the water so she could play. But when it came time to put her in it or take her out it was too hard to do without letting the pink thing down. But in order to do that you need 2 hands an cant hold on to the baby at the same time. You cant even wash baby correctly.
This product isnt worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 2 for Dream Baby Deluxe Bath Seat, Pink

Great product!

05/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great seat for a great price! My daughter is 5 months old and I needed to be able to bathe her with her older sister and this seat made it possible. She fits great and doesn't slide down at all. She loves sitting up to take a bath and being able to play.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+10points
Review 3 for Dream Baby Deluxe Bath Seat, Pink

Works as expected

07/02/2012
By ,
Bronx, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great seat for the price. I was getting tired of bathing my 2 year old THEN my infant...took forever. The baby was 4 months old & too small to sit alone so I got the seat. Love being able to bathe them together. Been using it over a month & no problems. I do need to put a towel/wash cloth on the seat bc the baby starts sliding but the wash cloth stops that.
A design suggestion would be to make the butt part sink down a bit & add skid proof padding...but otherwise I'm happy with it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 4 for Dream Baby Deluxe Bath Seat, Pink

Best $25 I ever spent!!!

08/07/2012
By ,
Beekman, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best $25 I ever spent!! I purchased this for my 11 month old granddaughter who is a modern day Houdini and so far she has not escaped!! The suction grippers are large and work great - do not come loose during bath. I admit that I was a little disappointed that there were not straps for securing, but the shape of the seat makes it difficult for her to navigate an escape or to stand up. The only drawback for me is that the front support bar is hard plastic and does not have a covering, such as rubber, etc. My granddaughter is fair and the when she leaned forward against the support bar her skin turned a little red. Other than that - super item - will recommend!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Dream Baby Deluxe Bath Seat, Pink

Good seat, but has some flaws

05/09/2012
By ,
Linden, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This chair is a nice concept at a fairly reasonable price (~$25). The biggest issue my wife and I have with it is that it requires two hands in order to open the seat to get our daughter out. The two sliding tabs to release the seat front are not easy to slide - and are even more difficult to slide when your fingers are wet from the bath. Also, although the seat 'folds', folding it barely shrinks its size and storing this seat is a pain. The suction cups on the bottom work well and the small release tabs on them are well situated. I'm not familiar with any better product out there, so we're making the best use out of this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+2points
Review 6 for Dream Baby Deluxe Bath Seat, Pink

Great Transition from Infant to Big Tub

04/26/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this seat, so our 6 month old (not quite sitting independently yet) could bath with big sister. It took her and us about 3 uses to get used to it. I'd suggest having both mom and dad bathe the kids together the first time for the extra set of hands. It does take two hands to remove the latches on the front, but once my infant got used to the seat it was no problem to pull the bar down to get her out while she leaned against the seat back. It has good suction to the tub and I feel it keeps her safe. Good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Dream Baby Deluxe Bath Seat, Pink

Not pleased....yet

06/04/2012
By ,
Tulsa, OK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My daughters are 5 months old. The seat floats away in the tub with them in it! I have a smooth tub, the suction cups won't stick. (Yes, the suction cups were wet when I tried). I tried multiple times. I put this in the closet till they get a little bigger. The front is also pretty hard to open when you have one hand on your baby. I'm not too pleased with it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Dream Baby Deluxe Bath Seat, Pink

looks nice but don't be fooled

05/17/2012
By ,
delaware
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
my daughter was just learning to sit up and did not like to lay down anymore. So i purchased this seat for the tub. it gave her the freedom to play but it is a night mare. she slips around in the seat. To wash her lower half you have to take her out of the seat. I does not suction well to the bottom of the tub.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for Dream Baby Deluxe Bath Seat, Pink

LOVE IT!!!

08/29/2012
By ,
Germany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this seat my now 7m old just wants to sit up and watch everything so it is no different at bath time. A lot of the reviews said that it would not stay in place but i disagree, at least mine is sealed to the tub and it will not move any where. The only thing is that you do have to be careful with the seat lock it looks like it would break easily so don't just pull it out make sure you lift the latches. Other than that it is a great bath seat .
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Dream Baby Deluxe Bath Seat, Pink

Great bath chair. Perfect for our needs.

06/06/2012
By ,
Logan, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bath seat works perfectly. It stays stuck to the bottom of the tub. The clasps are not difficult to open and close. And, it doesn't leave any red marks from sharp plastic edges. My little girl loves this chair. It allows her so much freedom to play and splash with her big sister in the tub. I only wish I had gotten this with my first child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Dream Baby Deluxe Bath Seat, Pink

Overall pleased

06/06/2012
By ,
Perry, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this seat so I could bathe my 5 month old with her sibling. Works great and she loves it. The only things I've found that I don't like is I have a textured tub and the suction cups won't stick (I didn't want to put the sticky things on my tub) and the seat is too big to put in my kitchen sink. BUT, for tub bathing it works great so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for Dream Baby Deluxe Bath Seat, Pink

LETS HAVE FUN!!!!

05/02/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT MY GRANDAUGTHER IS ENJOYING IT!
+1point
Review 13 for Dream Baby Deluxe Bath Seat, Pink

Very helpful!

01/27/2013
By ,
Grand Blanc, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product for my daughter when she started sitting on her own. She loves it and now she can play in the tub and enjoys her baths. It is a little difficult to clean her bottom half while she is in it, so I have to take her out and wash the rest of her at the end of her bath. Overall, I like it and she likes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Dream Baby Deluxe Bath Seat, Pink
01/20/2013
By ,
Springfield, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter is still a little small for this chair but when we added a sponge for her to sit on it was perfect. This chair makes it easier for me to bathe my twins together and allow them to play during bath time. Good value for the money. Sort of difficult to open seat but doable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Dream Baby Deluxe Bath Seat, Pink

Makes bath time soo much easier!!

02/01/2013
By ,
St. Joseph, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this bath seat. Only issue I have with it is that it retains a lot of water when I get it out of the tub. I have to stand there forever to let it drain out. Aside from that it is a life saver and my daughter loves being able to sit in the bath by herself and play!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Dream Baby Deluxe Bath Seat, Pink

Not good for a 6month old!

02/15/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My baby grew out of her infant bath so I was looking for a bath seat. This chair does not work for a baby that doesn't set up yet. I would suggest this would work for a 9month old or older. So I won't be able to use this for a few months.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 17 for Dream Baby Deluxe Bath Seat, Pink

Wonderful extra set of hands!!

08/12/2012
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for a friend and her daughter (my God daughter) and they both LOVE IT! It's like Mommy has an extra set of hands because she doesn't have to try to hold baby up while trying to bathe her! It was delivered within 3 days of the purchase! I would definately order from walmart.com again!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Dream Baby Deluxe Bath Seat, Pink

Amazing!

07/16/2012
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never needed this for my first child, but now that I'm bathing two together this keeps the little one from being pushed over or falling in the tub while my attention is divided between both kids. I'm so happy I bought it. It works great. My only regret is not buying it sooner!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Dream Baby Deluxe Bath Seat, Pink
08/31/2012
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my six month old who is starting to sit up on her own. She was getting too big for her baby tub. I love this bath seat. It takes two hands to undo the bar to get the baby out, but it does the job and that's all that matters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Dream Baby Deluxe Bath Seat, Pink

Dose the Job

11/08/2012
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this for our 6mo daughter that is a supported sitter and the seat is very helpful in the tub rather than her sink baths. I would like if the seat latches were more user friendly when you only have one hand free.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next