Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bic BIC 12pk Velocity Ballpoint Retractable Pen, Black

Bic BIC 12pk Velocity Ballpoint Retractable Pen, Black

The BIC Velocity Ballpoint Retractable Pen, in Black, is designed with an extra-wide, contoured, rubberized grip for comfort and control. Featuring a bright, translucent barrel, this BIC Velocity Pen comes in a 12-pack. Since the BIC Ballpoint Pen is retractable, there's no cap to lose. The convenient 12-pack gives you an ample supply of pens for your home or office.
Average Customer Rating:
4.448 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%27 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for BIC 12pk Velocity Ballpoint Retractable Pen, Black

I love the way this pen writes

08/02/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the way this pen writes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BIC 12pk Velocity Ballpoint Retractable Pen, Black

My husband's favorite pens!

07/28/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband had me search these pens out! He shared them with all of his co-workers, and they all love them as well. They say they write smoothly and quickly. Best Pens Ever!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BIC 12pk Velocity Ballpoint Retractable Pen, Black

Best pen to date

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never found a more comfortable, good quality writing utensil.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BIC 12pk Velocity Ballpoint Retractable Pen, Black

My favorite pens in the world...

03/31/2012
By ,
Hauppauge, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are, seriously, my favorite pens in the world. I will not write w/ anything else. I love the way this pen writes, so bold, dark, and glides so free. If you are the kind of person who likes to write with a pen that actually makes you want to write, (if you know what I mean), get these pens. Guarantee you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BIC 12pk Velocity Ballpoint Retractable Pen, Black

Excellent Ballpoint Pen

03/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bic is an excellent ballpoint pen, and glides across the paper. Very smooth, and does not smear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BIC 12pk Velocity Ballpoint Retractable Pen, Black

Ink flow is not consistent. Smudges.

06/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The best thing about this pen is the way it fits comfortably in your hand. The ink flow is not consistent and bleeds through the paper. Not good at all for official documents and office work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BIC 12pk Velocity Ballpoint Retractable Pen, Black

My Favorite Pen. Avialable in checkout line.

12/06/2013
By ,
Concord, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my favorite pen! I was introduced to it when I used a pen to sign something at the Walmart checkout. I commented to the cashier that it was a great pen and he told me he "sells" a lot of them to customers who use his pen. He showed me they were right there at the checkout so I grabbed a pack.
Walmart doesn't carry it in the office supply section at my store but they have it at the checkout aisle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BIC 12pk Velocity Ballpoint Retractable Pen, Black

Smooth writing!

07/27/2013
By ,
Pittsfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE this pen! The smooth writing makes you feel like writing on air. No more pressing down on the paper, this is now my favorite writing instrument!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BIC 12pk Velocity Ballpoint Retractable Pen, Black

My favorite pens

10/10/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like how these pens are bold and how smooth they write. I ordered them in in black and blue. If you aren't careful they can smear a little because the thick line of ink seems to take a bit more time to dry. I feel like my handwriting looks neater when I write with a thicker point pen, so these are my favorite pens so far. I hoard these pens for myself at home and in the office. I will purchase these again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BIC 12pk Velocity Ballpoint Retractable Pen, Black

Bic Velocity retractable pen, black

11/28/2012
By ,
Salisbury, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bic says it is the smoothest pen in the universe. I believe they are correct. The pen is smooth, bold and easy on the eyes. Too bad Wal Mart can't keep them in the stores. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BIC 12pk Velocity Ballpoint Retractable Pen, Black

very good pen

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this pen gets the job done and writes nicely
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BIC 12pk Velocity Ballpoint Retractable Pen, Black

Love the bold

03/27/2014
By ,
Montrose, co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were hard to find. Glad I was able to get these online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BIC 12pk Velocity Ballpoint Retractable Pen, Black

leaky pens

03/24/2014
By ,
pittsfield, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These pens leak, I tried all in the package, I would not buy them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BIC 12pk Velocity Ballpoint Retractable Pen, Black

Smoothest pen ever

03/23/2014
By ,
Voorhees NJ.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best pen I ever had
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BIC 12pk Velocity Ballpoint Retractable Pen, Black
07/22/2013
By ,
MIDWEST
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT. LIKE THE 1.6MM POINT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BIC 12pk Velocity Ballpoint Retractable Pen, Black
06/28/2013
By ,
Hyattsville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best pens ever!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for BIC 12pk Velocity Ballpoint Retractable Pen, Black

Better, but not as great as I thought.

09/23/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The first time I used one of these pens, I was impressed. The pen glided across the paper, and the ink was dark and bold. I LOVED it. So, I thought wow.. I've really got to get some more of these pens. They're awesome, so I ordered a box of them.
After using a few of them, I'm not as impressed as I was when I first tried it. I've found that sometimes they stick while writing.. they don't always glide like I originally thought or expected them too. Overall, they're ok. I love the dark print, but I hate when they stop while I'm writing with them. It's a little aggravating. Most of the time I just write with the cheap bic pens.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BIC 12pk Velocity Ballpoint Retractable Pen, Black

Exceeded Expectations

04/21/2013
By ,
Dayton OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this pen for the first time hoping it would give easier, smooth flow onto the paper. I was not disappointed. This pen has a terrific grip that allows better controlled movement without stressing hand/carpal tunnel. I was quite pleased with this product and it exceeded my expectations with it's gliding action.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BIC 12pk Velocity Ballpoint Retractable Pen, Black

Great Pens!

09/02/2012
By ,
Naperville, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These pens are great for everyday use, and are extremely durable. The round point allows for smooth writing, and is much better than other brands. My only complaint is that I wish the ink dried faster, as it often smears when you are writing multiple lines. Otherwise, great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BIC 12pk Velocity Ballpoint Retractable Pen, Black

Great Pens

03/20/2013
By ,
Jonesboro, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this pen. I have my mother addicted to them too. I must order a 12 pack now because I am low and the refills are not a cost saver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next