Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Backyard Grill Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

Backyard Grill Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

The Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank is suitable for powering your grills, portable campfire units, patio lanterns and heaters, backyard mosquito eliminators and other outdoor equipment. The refillable and portable propane tank has an exceptionally high manufacturing quality. Rugged and damage-resistant all-steel construction ensures this Backyard Propane Tank for grills is very durable and lasting. This product has been dual leak-tested to ensure reliability and safety. Comfort handles add to the collars on top of the portable propane tank, allowing for easier transporting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.38 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%45 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 72 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

Very Expensive

09/24/2012
By ,
Martinez, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I returned this propane tank right after I picked it up because it was cheaper to buy a propane tank filled with propane directly from the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Grants Pass, OR
Not a bad price (same as BiMart)
Posted 07/08/2013
Consider that it will cost me $7.53 to fill it (and refill it) each time, the initial price is OK with me. Propane is $1.45.9 per gallon right now, amazingly low.
0points
Customer Avatar
Oregon Central Coast
Yes, the first time
Posted 05/07/2013
Where I live the closest Wal-Mart is 20 miles away, 40 miles round trip. The closest gas station that sells propane is one mile away. Also where I live propane sells for $3.00 per gallon, it's a no brainer for me to buy the tank and fill it locally.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

cheapest i could find

07/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
since all other tanks were $30 or more, this was a good buy. however, if i wanted a really heavy-duty, deluxe, premium tank, i might spend the $45 or more for 1. this gets the job done for cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

Product

05/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product the tank was empty the I had to go find a place that refills it which cost me an extra 20.00 so I did the math I brought this product for 30.00 rounded off I then goes to Home Depot they charged me 20.00 to fill but if I was to buy their tank filled it would of been 40.00 so in the end I spent ten dollars more then I should have
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
smog free torrance, ca
size
Posted 07/01/2014
is this a 15lb or 20lb tank....... most trade tank/fill are 15lb...... most refill tanks are 20lb
thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

Cheaper!

03/27/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are grilling or want to have a tank for emergency situations, this is the only way to go! It is a lot cheaper to buy one of these and have them refilled. The exchange tanks costs a lot more and don't hold as much propane. You can conveniently take these to your local propane supplier or even to Tractor Supply.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Coast Guard City, MI (Grand Haven, MI)
Exchange tank
Posted 06/02/2014
I have to say that to exchange the tank it cost about $15.82 or just a little bit more but it depends on the location. Some places that fill the tanks will cost more because the cost of propane is very expensive in most places. Where I live there is a propane place but it is very expensive and it is much cheaper to exchange it. To exchange it some places are much more than Walmart and where I live Walmart is the cheapest in my home town.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

Great Buy

04/09/2014
By ,
Greenfield, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just wish it came with the propane at first purchase.. It was a great buy regardless. The price was right
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

Well-made tank at great price

04/18/2014
By ,
Dayton,Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did you know that propane tanks are only good for 8 years? I found out when I went to get my tank re-filled. So I went on-line to Wal-Mart and found this tank selling for about $8 less than at other retailers. Other than that, not much to say. It does what you want a propane tank to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

Very good small propane tank.

08/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as an emergency tank. When my bigger tank is empty, I can use it as a temporary replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

Misleading

06/17/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The same product is sold at the store with propane in it. Online should specify that you still have to pay for the propane which makes it more than if you were to purchase it in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

good value

04/13/2014
By ,
Glendale, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable quality and a great price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

Happy smile

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was for my mother and she is very happy to have it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

Terrible

08/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No I would not recommend this tank, I still have not been able to use it. The valve does not work, if I could have given it no stars I would have
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

A great product to have.

11/20/2013
By ,
United States of America
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tank for emergency purpose. I already have a tank in my grill, this one I will use for heating if necessary. Last winter, storm with wet snow and high wind ripped some electrical cables in my neighborhood. This incident left me powerless to maintain enough heat in the house to keep my family warm. I will not let it happen again! So, this tank filled with propane and 10,000 btu heater attachment will keep us warm, if need be, during winter. By the way, Walmart had the best price that I could find anywhere for the tank, thank you Walmart.
Regards.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

Holds Gas

08/09/2014
By ,
Portland, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have not used yet will in a few days, Seems to be about right
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

Average tank, average price.

05/20/2014
By ,
Northern, Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Although it's a same brand as my grill, it doesn't fit well on the place on the grill made to hold the tank. Weird. Gonna have to rig it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

So far so good

04/29/2014
By ,
Milwaukie, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this tank to replace our expired tank from prior seasons. Used it twice so far with our backyard BBQ after filling it up at a local refill station. Works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

Quality product

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for great price. This was about $20.00 cheaper than the store price or anywhere else I could find it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

cost efficient

05/13/2014
By ,
Modesto, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Costs under $20 to fill which is great! Saves money compared to trade in tanks. :) great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

HOLS PROPANE WITH NO PROBLEMS

08/12/2012
By ,
Riverview, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't say anything else except that it holds the Propane gas with no leaks. Also that it is much cheaper than using the swap out gas tanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

great product for the monry

12/27/2013
By ,
Rapid City, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend it to my friends
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

Great value

05/23/2013
By ,
Oregon Central Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these for my new grill. The tanks are prepurged but contain no propane. Each tank holds 5 gallons of propane. I ordered these for pickup at store. My store had them in stock and picked them up the same day I ordered them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next