Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Backyard Grill Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

Backyard Grill Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

The Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank is suitable for powering your grills, portable campfire units, patio lanterns and heaters, backyard mosquito eliminators and other outdoor equipment. The refillable and portable propane tank has an exceptionally high manufacturing quality. Rugged and damage-resistant all-steel construction ensures this Backyard Propane Tank for grills is very durable and lasting. This product has been dual leak-tested to ensure reliability and safety. Comfort handles add to the collars on top of the portable propane tank, allowing for easier transporting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.485 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%31 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 48 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

Very Expensive

09/24/2012
By ,
Martinez, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I returned this propane tank right after I picked it up because it was cheaper to buy a propane tank filled with propane directly from the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Grants Pass, OR
Not a bad price (same as BiMart)
Posted 07/08/2013
Consider that it will cost me $7.53 to fill it (and refill it) each time, the initial price is OK with me. Propane is $1.45.9 per gallon right now, amazingly low.
0points
Customer Avatar
Oregon Central Coast
Yes, the first time
Posted 05/07/2013
Where I live the closest Wal-Mart is 20 miles away, 40 miles round trip. The closest gas station that sells propane is one mile away. Also where I live propane sells for $3.00 per gallon, it's a no brainer for me to buy the tank and fill it locally.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

Great Buy

04/09/2014
By ,
Greenfield, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just wish it came with the propane at first purchase.. It was a great buy regardless. The price was right
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

Cheaper!

03/27/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are grilling or want to have a tank for emergency situations, this is the only way to go! It is a lot cheaper to buy one of these and have them refilled. The exchange tanks costs a lot more and don't hold as much propane. You can conveniently take these to your local propane supplier or even to Tractor Supply.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

Well-made tank at great price

04/18/2014
By ,
Dayton,Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did you know that propane tanks are only good for 8 years? I found out when I went to get my tank re-filled. So I went on-line to Wal-Mart and found this tank selling for about $8 less than at other retailers. Other than that, not much to say. It does what you want a propane tank to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

A great product to have.

11/20/2013
By ,
United States of America
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tank for emergency purpose. I already have a tank in my grill, this one I will use for heating if necessary. Last winter, storm with wet snow and high wind ripped some electrical cables in my neighborhood. This incident left me powerless to maintain enough heat in the house to keep my family warm. I will not let it happen again! So, this tank filled with propane and 10,000 btu heater attachment will keep us warm, if need be, during winter. By the way, Walmart had the best price that I could find anywhere for the tank, thank you Walmart.
Regards.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

good value

04/13/2014
By ,
Glendale, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable quality and a great price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

great

03/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Perfect for what I need. I don't know why they quit offering with the grill. But thats ok
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

great product for the monry

12/27/2013
By ,
Rapid City, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend it to my friends
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

HOLS PROPANE WITH NO PROBLEMS

08/12/2012
By ,
Riverview, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't say anything else except that it holds the Propane gas with no leaks. Also that it is much cheaper than using the swap out gas tanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

Great value

05/23/2013
By ,
Oregon Central Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these for my new grill. The tanks are prepurged but contain no propane. Each tank holds 5 gallons of propane. I ordered these for pickup at store. My store had them in stock and picked them up the same day I ordered them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank
08/28/2013
By ,
Woodland Park, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great bargain. I'm buying another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

Best price in town

12/25/2013
By ,
Santa Clarita, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it last night for my heat lamp and worked like a charm. A+++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

The exchangeable tanks are smaller & hold less gas

09/21/2013
By ,
Richmond, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will make fewer runs for refills with this tank. I also had a canvas cover made to enclose the tank to protect it from rain and rust
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

Nice tank (new)

09/19/2013
By ,
San Antonioo , Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doesn't seam to leak must be alright.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

20 lb size

05/21/2013
By ,
Hampstead, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad to find the option of getting a 20-lb tank. Many new tanks are 15 lbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

Works well

06/01/2013
By ,
illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

Exactly the type and size tank for your grill.

09/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently moved and everything is super expensive. I LOVE Walmart.com for all my everyday needs. You can't beat the value you are getting and shipping is super fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank
04/24/2013
By ,
New York NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tank and exellent condition
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank

Great product at a great price.

09/03/2013
By ,
Lakewood
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeds my expectations and requirements.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Backyard Grill Refillable Propane Tank
11/23/2012
By ,
Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recieved tank scratched & dented ,Returned and used the exchange program
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next