Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Summer Infant Summer Infant Fold-Away Baby Bather

Summer Infant Summer Infant Fold-Away Baby Bather

The Summer Infant Baby Bather offers versatility and convenience. This Summer Baby Bather's large tub grows with your child, starting with a gentle, inclined position for infants and ending with a spacious and comfortable bathtub for your toddler. The base of this fold-away baby bath tub is inflatable and offers an extra-soft padded cushion for baby's bottom.
Average Customer Rating:
3.429 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation71%10 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Summer Infant Fold-Away Baby Bather

Way too small

10/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this product for my newborn, he outgrew it very fast. (within the first month) there was no much room for water and the baby been safe inside the tub.
The bath is not stable and it's no so comfortable to bath the baby in it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Summer Infant Fold-Away Baby Bather
08/11/2012
By ,
new bremen, oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i got this tub for my son and he really liked it. i really liked that you could raise or lower the back for newborns up to older babies. and it stores well in our bathroom closet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Summer Infant Fold-Away Baby Bather

Keep your money in your pocket!!!

06/22/2013
By ,
Portsmouth,VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very excited about the inflatable interior, release plug for water, and the fold away feature. However, they were also the reasons that caused me to return it. The inflatable interior was slippery and cold. My little one, who is now 6wks, kept sliding so I had to keep one hand on him throughout his baths. I also had to continue to pour water over the plastic to keep it warm. The release plug would drain the water before I could finish his bath. Once it's filled with water the plug would release by itself. It was difficult to fold. I would unlock one side and by the time I unlocked the other side the first side would be locked again. This is not ideal. You must use two hands just to fold it. Stick to the bath tubs with the mesh holder. I went and bought one and it works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Summer Infant Fold-Away Baby Bather

Horrible tub

06/25/2012
By ,
Priest River, ID
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought one and opened it, it was missing a leg. Took it back, went home, opened it-missing a strap. The quality is so, so poor, it's not worth it. It's a small size tub and if it was made better would have been great to store away between uses, but this one is not worth the price or the quality. Would return the second one I got and get a regular plastic tub where I can see all parts are present.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Summer Infant Fold-Away Baby Bather

Product is for traveling

07/02/2013
By ,
Houston
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is important to clarify that this product offers convinience and that is what you are getting. I would not have bought this product unless I needed something that I could easily take along on trips. Besides the trips, now it is being used every weekend outside as a minipool. My daughter loves it! If you are looking for an actual daily use bathtub, I would recommend one of the many sturdier bathtubs that are worth twice as much. Do consider, those you will not be able to take along on trips (unless you have some extra room)!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Summer Infant Fold-Away Baby Bather

Don't bother

06/10/2013
By ,
Casper, WY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bad buy and not worth a dollar much less $25. The plug keeps coming out (it unplugs itself), letting all of the water out. What's the point of a baby tub that doesn't hold water? Returned the item and went with a similar tub that I'd used for my oldest years ago, which worked perfectly and cost 3 bucks. Don't waste your time with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Summer Infant Fold-Away Baby Bather

Nice product for baby!

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very handy and folds for easy storage!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Summer Infant Fold-Away Baby Bather

very helpful product

04/04/2014
By ,
mcallen,tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really nice and comfy for the baby
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Summer Infant Fold-Away Baby Bather

Lifesaver

12/31/2013
By ,
Defiance Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my new grandson. My daughter was very nervous about it, but as soon as she saw how much he enjoyed floating in the water and now was enjoying his bath for the first time she was hooked. As soon as they returned home, they went to their local walmart and bought one for their home. I would advise putting a towel under the baby to prevent slipping. Don't hesitate to buy this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Summer Infant Fold-Away Baby Bather

good infant tub

11/23/2013
By ,
hammond, in
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this product, I gave it as a gift to my niece and she loves it for her new baby
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Summer Infant Fold-Away Baby Bather

LOVE ((:

08/30/2013
By ,
Yuma AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby loves it! is happy in the water and looks like a small pool <3
we are very happy with the product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Summer Infant Fold-Away Baby Bather

Could be better

03/18/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
its kind of small and my kid is only 4 months. i think with a head restraint it would be alot better. But nevertheless it gets the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Summer Infant Fold-Away Baby Bather
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5