Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Square Tile 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays Square Tile 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

Transform your patio into a gathering place with the Mainstays Square Tile 7-Piece Patio Dining Set. Made with a durable steel frame, this set includes a tile top table and 6 dining chairs. With a hole in the table for an umbrella and extra replacement tiles included, you will get use out of this set for years to come, rain or shine! See coordinating Square Tile Collection pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%14 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Square Tile 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

terrible quality.

03/22/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The table arrived with 4 broken tiles and the center piece was dented in four areas. We assembled one of the chairs and it would not sit level, all wiggly. There is no way to adjust the chairs, did not bother to waste any more of our time. We returned the set.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+33points
Review 2 for Mainstays Square Tile 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

Great set

04/02/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our set also came in perfect condition. Easy to assemble? Not quite. It has taken us over 3 hours to get all the chairs and table together, and one set of chair directions came only in Spanish! Good thing there were pictures with numbers to the bolts, screws, etc so we could just follow the pictures. We also chose this set over a comparable set from Home Depot, not only because of the two swivel chairs (which we really, really wanted), but also because it was cheaper AND free shipping to our local store. The only thing I am disappointed in is that the center piece on the table does not remove at all---there is a hole to remove if you want to use an umbrella, but other sets like this let you remove the center piece entirely to put a tile in it if you don't want to use an umbrella, which we don't. You can't do that with this set. But it still looks great and we are very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Review 3 for Mainstays Square Tile 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

Great looking patio set at a great price!

04/17/2012
By ,
Langhorne PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband & I were looking for a new patio set for our deck. I was surprised to see a nice variety to choose from at my Walmart store. We purchased a table with a tile top with six chairs, two are swivel chairs. They are extra wide & strong. This set is beautiful! It is of great quality, with very comfortable chairs. The set is reasonably priced too. After looking at this set in the store, I purchased it online & received it the following week. My husband put it together in one hour. It was pretty easy to do. I am sitting at my table now writting this review. We love it & have had some nice complements. It's comfortable & beautiful to look at on your patio or deck. I highly recommend this patio set which I was lucky to have found at my Walmart store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 4 for Mainstays Square Tile 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

excellent value

03/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our set came in perfect condition and was easy to assemble. We chose this set over a comparable set from Home Depot because of the two swivel chairs and overall sturdiness. It's a gorgeous set which receives compliments from all who have seen it, and the price was better than the other stores we shopped. Overall an A+ purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+32points
Review 5 for Mainstays Square Tile 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

LOVE IT

03/27/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been looking for most of year for this set. We wanted enough room for family and friends to come and visit. The chairs are really comfortable and sturdy. The table has the room for an umbrella if you wanted one. We were sold on the table when we realized first it wasn't glass and second the tiles are standard size if they break and need to be replaced, it won't cost a fortune. After reading reviews we put screws in loosely all the way around and then tightened them down later, it was time consuming but well worth it and not that hard to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 6 for Mainstays Square Tile 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6
03/26/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this unit took home in box was asked if we would like the display model we declined I wanted to know how to put it together incase we needed to disassemble.
It was easy to assemble and didn't take too long. All the staionary chairs sit uneven, and on the picture on the box they show a leg not touching the ground we tried sitting in the chair and tighting the bolts didnt help but when weight is applied all 4 legs touch the ground the swivel chairs are comfortable and sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Review 7 for Mainstays Square Tile 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6
04/12/2012
By ,
phoenix az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Takes some time to assemble, great product for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 8 for Mainstays Square Tile 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

Nice table for our family

06/25/2014
By ,
Mooresville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The table was a good price and presents well. It didn't take my husband more than an hour to put together the table and chairs. I like that they give you extra tiles for replacement. The shipping was a nightmare. It took a month to get it and the boxes came a week apart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Mainstays Square Tile 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

Looks great but quality is terrible

04/11/2013
By ,
Lakeland, fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this product because it looked great on the website. After putting the chairs together, four of them were lap sided and one of them the paint was chipped and it seems like they just touched it up to make it look new. Save your money for a better set.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 10 for Mainstays Square Tile 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

Great value for a pratical and beautiful set

07/22/2013
By ,
Miami. FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't typically write reviews but my family and I really enjoy this patio set. It's relatively easy to put together. It took my husband approximately 1 1/2 hours to assemble and it's very sturdy. What I love most about it is that it is so easy to clean and keep clean! I had patio furniture before with the gorgeous looking cushions but cushions are such a nightmare outside with unpredictable weather. I would put them away in a chest or in the garage but they have to be put back every time we have guests over. So my husband and I decided to go with a no fuss, less maintenance set. THIS IS DEFINITELY IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Mainstays Square Tile 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6
04/12/2013
By ,
Avon, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this patio set but there is just one down side. The 4 "regular" chairs were difficult to put together....some of the holes didn't line up. Once they were put together, all but one had a very bad wobble. Seems all of the right arms are to short. I called and the person I spoke to was very nice and said 3 new right arms would be sent out. Hopefully this will take care of the problem. Otherwise, beautiful set for a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for Mainstays Square Tile 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

Solid and affordable!

04/23/2013
By ,
Ellenton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very happy with the purchase! Everything was put together easily enough and it is a very sturdy set up! What we actually like the most is the fact that all of the tiles are 12x12 and can be easily swapped out if ever wanted to change to match whatever decor we have going on in the backyard!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for Mainstays Square Tile 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

Mainstay dinning set

04/14/2013
By ,
Puyallup, wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product for the price, fairly simple to assemble (IF) you follow the steps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for Mainstays Square Tile 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

great patio set for the price

03/30/2013
By ,
east harrtford, ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together and matches the sets I already have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for Mainstays Square Tile 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6
03/17/2013
By ,
Melbourne, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks just like the picture! Great quality & easy to build.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Mainstays Square Tile 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6
03/31/2013
By ,
Brea, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set! I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point