Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Muppets (Blu-ray + DVD) (with Finger Puppets) (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

The Muppets (Blu-ray + DVD) (with Finger Puppets) (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%13 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Muppets (Blu-ray + DVD) (with Finger Puppets) (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

my daughter loved it !

12/21/2012
By ,
san antonio , tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my 4yr old daughter loves the Muppets love she will watch it over and over singing along to the songs. I came across this package deal with the finger puppets and she loved it. Great for kids !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for The Muppets (Blu-ray + DVD) (with Finger Puppets) (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Not only the BEST movie of the year!

03/20/2012
By ,
Payson, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not just because I'm a Muppet fan, hands-down, this is the best movie of the year ("The Artist" is a close 2nd place)! There's a lyric in one of the songs that says: "I've got everything that I need right in front of me". That's the way I felt for 2 hours watching "The Muppets". It's officially the best-reviewed film of 2011 according to Rottentomatoes.com and has received more praise than Kermit could have wished for. Speaking of Kermit, he has changed. Like me, he is a bit more jaded about life. He needs someone to lift his spirits in this film and we couldn't root for him more. The whole gang is back. Muppets we haven't seen since Jim Henson's death in 1990. What a true pleasure to see old "faces" I grew up with knowing that a new generation will get to experience them the way I did! Jason Segel has done a miraculous job of staying in the true spirit of Henson's style, something that has been lacking in recent years. And as for Walter (Segel's "Muppet" brother), he couldn't be a more welcome addition to the Muppet family. Be ready to laugh, be ready to sing, and ultimately (for us older Muppet viewers) be ready to wipe a nostalgic tear from your eye. Welcome back gang, and keep up the good work! Sensational, inspirational, celebrational, and Muppetational!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
The Muppet Movie (Kermit's 50th Anniversary Edition) (Widescreen, Full Frame)
5 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
Review 3 for The Muppets (Blu-ray + DVD) (with Finger Puppets) (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Great DVD

10/27/2013
By ,
Fontana ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids love the finger muppets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for The Muppets (Blu-ray + DVD) (with Finger Puppets) (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Great movie for kids and adults

04/17/2012
By ,
Mountain Lakes, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 year son is crazy about the Muppets and we already own all of the Muppet movies every made. This movie is another great addition to his collection and it is great entertainment for kids and adults. The finger puppets were a great bonus to the purchase. My son was not as impressed with the puppets as I had expected. The puppet quality is good, but not great. Strands of Miss Piggy's hair have been falling out. Overall, though, a good purchase and fun entertainment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for The Muppets (Blu-ray + DVD) (with Finger Puppets) (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Great package

04/10/2012
By ,
Scranton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family loves the movie & my son won't stop playing w/ the finger puppets. I wish I didn't have to buy both a DVD & a Blu ray, but the purchase was worth it. The other stores had packages with things like posters, but the puppets are the best b/c my kids actually play w/ them. They are durable & very detailed. Very satisfied w this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for The Muppets (Blu-ray + DVD) (with Finger Puppets) (Exclusive) (Widescreen)
04/09/2012
By ,
Limerick, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was disappointed with the quality of the finger puppets. The stitching was coming apart. It was not indicated that the finger puppets would only fit a child's finger, and not an adult's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 7 for The Muppets (Blu-ray + DVD) (with Finger Puppets) (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Great Movie

04/09/2012
By ,
Purvis, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The packaging of the movie was crushed a little bit on one side of the movie. It did not affect the movie. It just was not straight like the box in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for The Muppets (Blu-ray + DVD) (with Finger Puppets) (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Love the Exclusivity!!!

04/06/2012
By ,
Soldotna, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could have bought the DVD anywhere, but only Wal-Mart had the fantastic finger puppets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for The Muppets (Blu-ray + DVD) (with Finger Puppets) (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

A Muppets fan must

04/19/2012
By ,
Staten Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a cute gift for a Muppets fan. I can't wait to give the gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for The Muppets (Blu-ray + DVD) (with Finger Puppets) (Exclusive) (Widescreen)
04/22/2012
By ,
Williamsport, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent movie! and the finger puppets were a great bonus!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 11 for The Muppets (Blu-ray + DVD) (with Finger Puppets) (Exclusive) (Widescreen)
04/16/2012
By ,
Garner,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the Muppets
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Muppets (Blu-ray + DVD) (with Finger Puppets) (Exclusive) (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5