Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Winston Yonanas Frozen Treat Maker, by Healthy Foods, LLC

Winston Yonanas Frozen Treat Maker, by Healthy Foods, LLC

Yonanas Healthy Frozen Treat Maker - dessert anytime - that's just Yonanas! Yonanas is the amazing kitchen appliance that makes delicious, creamy, low-cost, healthy frozen treats in minutes. Yonanas turns frozen bananas and other frozen fruits into endless guilt-free decadent treats that look and taste like soft-serve ice cream. Yonanas are so healthy it can be enjoyed at breakfast, lunch, dinner or any time. Yonanas have zero fat, zero cholesterol and are full of fiber, vitamins and minerals.
Average Customer Rating:
4.345 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation87%47 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Yonanas Frozen Treat Maker, by Healthy Foods, LLC

Fun, delicious, healthy

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had fun making treats with my kids. We are still experimenting and every fruit mixture we've tried has worked well. I LOVE my Yonanas! I'm on a weight loss journey, and always feed my kids whole, unprocessed foods, so this treat maker is great for us. No sugar, but the ripe bananas make it very sweet. We like adding cocoa powder to make chocolate flavors. It is delicious, and there still is no added sugar! I'm not a gadgety person, but I'm so glad I bought this machine. Much faster and easier than a blender for making "ice cream." The cost was more than I usually spend, at $50, but is has already been worth it for what we've been able to do with it. The only downside is it is loud when running, but I understand that is necessary to its operation, like any other blender or food processor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Yonanas Frozen Treat Maker, by Healthy Foods, LLC

Healthy alternative to ice cream

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It takes a little work, because you have to pre-defrost the fruit, and then put more through than you would think according to the recipes because at least 1/2 of the fruit is inside before it starts coming out. One you realize it is easy to open it up and get the rest of the fruit out, then you see that you don't have to make as much, but it gets a little messy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Yonanas Frozen Treat Maker, by Healthy Foods, LLC

Easy way for dessert

04/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yonanas makes a nice frozen fruit dessert. I am having fun mixing up different kinds of fruit mixes. It is easy to use and to clean up. I recommend Yoanans to anyone who likes fruit and wants something different. I also recommend it to anyone who likes ice cream or frozen yogurt but can't have the dairy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Yonanas Frozen Treat Maker, by Healthy Foods, LLC

Better than I expected!

03/09/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing invention. I've been blending and processing fruit for months now. First off, this does not blend and process bananas. The creaminess of the bananas can't be created with any other product that I have in my house. It really does come out like ice cream, but please remember that it's still a banana and does taste like banana. The directions are so simple. Peel 2 over ripe bananas (Cheetah spotted), place in a zip-lock and put in the freezer. The directions say 24 hours, but they're frozen to a perfect consistency in about 7 1/2 hours. Place a bowl underneath, turn the machine on and add bananas one at a time . As the bananas first go in there is a little bit of vibration, but that stops mid banana. Also, I read that some were complaining about the noise. It is in no way louder than a blender. The noise didn't bother us at all, and we live in an apartment with paper thin walls. We've added frozen pineapple between bananas, as well as frozen orange slices, and added about 1/8 tsp of vanilla to the mix. The orange and banana mixture tastes like dreamsicle. Also, the Yonanas machine comes with a small recipe book. The recipes are for things like strawberry, cookies and cream, pbj & wallfle, sorbets, and even a pumpkin pie! The Yonanas machine is also very simple to clean. It comes apart in 4 pieces, all easy to rinse and put back together. Yonanas is a dream machine. We just love it. Especially since we're on WW and fruits are "free". Perfect guilt-free dessert. Not only is it fun to make, but it's so delicious.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Yonanas Frozen Treat Maker, by Healthy Foods, LLC

kids love ice cream...great alternative, and fun

12/26/2013
By ,
Walworth, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my 9 year old daughter. She and her 6 cousins loved experimenting with frozen fruits and chocolate chips to create their own frozen desserts over Christmas break, and I loved that they were healthy! They began with the recipe book, and were soon making up their own "secret recipes".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Yonanas Frozen Treat Maker, by Healthy Foods, LLC

yummy!

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great substitute for ice cream cravings.....healthy and delicious.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Yonanas Frozen Treat Maker, by Healthy Foods, LLC

Love it.

03/03/2012
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is easy to use and clean up. Only takes a few minutes to have your dessert, and it tastes like icecream, even though you are only having fruit. Anyone trying to eat healthier, could benefit from this. My husband even loves it, and he is a hard sale. I have already recommended it to several people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Yonanas Frozen Treat Maker, by Healthy Foods, LLC

healthy desserts

12/29/2013
By ,
Atlanta Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great. A lot of your product ends up in machine and you have to mix to make it consistent. A great healthy alternative to ice cream. Kids love it. Easy to change flavors. Easy to clean. Just rinse off.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Yonanas Frozen Treat Maker, by Healthy Foods, LLC

so far so good

05/15/2012
By ,
Schuyler, Ne.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used it 3 times so far, it's very easy to use, makes a nice sized dish of "ice cream" a little noisy but so is a blender, & it's only on for a minute or two so the noise isn't something that goes on forever. Have to use your imagination thou cause it's a far cry from ice cream in my book, has a very strong banana taste, but I like bananas so will try some of the other flavors that come in the book next time. Used just the bananas & frozen peaches so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Yonanas Frozen Treat Maker, by Healthy Foods, LLC
08/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased this and give it an A+. So easy to use and NO sugar or preservatives, Intolerant to milk now, so cutting it out a lot. Sorbet still contains all the junk. Probably not for a huge family, but for 2, it's perfect. Especially with fresh local fruit available, I'm freezing like crazy. Alternate 2" pieces of banana with other frozen fruit and it blends perfectly! Glad I found it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Empire MI
Sorbet ?
Posted 12/04/2013
If this posts right, it should follow up on the comment that sorbet still contains all of the junk. can you be specific?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Yonanas Frozen Treat Maker, by Healthy Foods, LLC

overprice!!

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product it's great, but they send in the box the the invoice from DH Distributors were it's state that the product was sale to Wal Mart at $37.53, resale to me at $49.95. I saw the product at the San Francisco Marathon and they told us it was sold in Wal Mart. So that's why I bought it online. Piece of advise, just don't send the wrong invoice to people; by the way Yonanas was selling the product at the expo in $30.00. I just didn't bought it just not to carry it in the plane back home, I finally pay $69 for the Yonanas with the shipping because their is no pick up in Puerto Rico's stores. The next time but it in another site with reasonable shipping and handling, and send it to a family house in the continenetal US
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Yonanas Frozen Treat Maker, by Healthy Foods, LLC

Great product!

03/09/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great machine to make an ice cream like treat. I have not won over my kids but my husband and I love it. Great "good" for you treat. Read the directions and thaw fruit properly for the best consistancy. The riper the bananas, the sweeter the dessert. Easy way to add fruit to your day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Yonanas Frozen Treat Maker, by Healthy Foods, LLC

Love It!!

07/21/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this machine. The frozen treats are delicious! Easy to use, easy to clean!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Yonanas Frozen Treat Maker, by Healthy Foods, LLC

OH BOY YUMMY!

10/19/2014
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We made ourselves lots of frozen fruit desserts with this and they were yummy! Frozen bananas, frozen strawberries, frozen blueberries all made the perfect sweet treat! We had two servings (tee hee) on the first try. TOTALLY WORTH IT!
Just have to thaw the bananas and other fruit slightly and they shove everything in the chamber.
Easy to clean too. Really worth the indulgence!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Yonanas Frozen Treat Maker, by Healthy Foods, LLC

Yonanas Frozen Treat Maker

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We like it very much. It is easy to clean and assemble and makes great soft serves with fruits and no chemical or dairy products.. Excelent for diets..
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Yonanas Frozen Treat Maker, by Healthy Foods, LLC

Overheats to death before you know it.

09/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought a second unit after trying to process about a quart and a half of soft serve banana freeze and blowing out the motor all at once and for good!
I was using the second one for the second time when I saw a gray plume of smoke coming out, after only banana number nine or so. I turned it off and cleaned it. An hour later it would not start, but thank goodness it did start up fine the next day.
I now accept the need for doing a small batch at a time. It isn't exactly a breeze to clean up when done, which is why I wanted to process more at once. I don't think the unit is meant to serve in that way.
If you had to really turn it out in volume for a party I would suggest getting two units and letting one cool down while you crank the other. That said, the results are lovely.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Yonanas Frozen Treat Maker, by Healthy Foods, LLC

Workd Great!

05/17/2013
By ,
vancouver,Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Grand Kids are dairy free so this was an easy purchase. This product is new to me so I purchased a 2 year warranty for $5 during my online ordering process. I'm happy to see those smiling faces when I put the Yonanas on the counter. Grandpa did good...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Yonanas Frozen Treat Maker, by Healthy Foods, LLC

Motor Does Not Hold Up

04/14/2012
By ,
Hazel SD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the Yonanas Maker because I saw it on Dr. Oz. The first time I used it, it sounded loud, like the motor was struggling abit, but the creamy banana-mixed fruit was great! Then I used it again last night, and it quit. It is a wonderful idea, but definitely needs serious upgrading. I am returning it today.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Yonanas Frozen Treat Maker, by Healthy Foods, LLC

I expected something better

04/22/2012
By ,
Phoenix AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The main cutting wheel in the mechanism started showing signs of wearing out after first use.. there were shavings of it when I washed it out after use. The fruit literally has to be forced into the machine by the plunger. The smoothness of the resulting product is not great. If you are making a single serving you better have a good amount of fruit, the waste in the machine is substantial.. you will see it when you clean the machine after use. I am disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Yonanas Frozen Treat Maker, by Healthy Foods, LLC

Fun, but a lot of extra work

06/06/2012
By ,
Rock Bound Coast of Maine
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We tried it once (will have to try again before returning it) the fruit has to be slightly thawed first-I didn't do that--so it was difficult to push through, the clean up was awful, to many parts and and a lot of wasted fruit left on the blades. I tried using my blender and got the same results only it did take longer--but, very easy to clean...maybe we'll keep it after I try it again with softer fruit---
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next