Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sun Joe Sun Joe Blower Joe 3-in-1 Electric Blower, Vacuum and Leaf Shredder

Sun Joe Sun Joe Blower Joe 3-in-1 Electric Blower, Vacuum and Leaf Shredder

The Sun Joe Blower Joe 3-in-1 Electric Blower, Vacuum and Leaf Shredder will make your yard work fun and easy. It holds the versatility to change jobs with the flip of a switch. Easily convert your tool from a powerful 200 MPH blower to an effective 10:1 ratio mulching vacuum. This electric blower vac is lighter, quieter and cleaner than similar gas blowers.
Average Customer Rating:
3.647 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation71%12 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sun Joe Blower Joe 3-in-1 Electric Blower, Vacuum and Leaf Shredder

Great Purchase

11/10/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While it took a while from purchase to delivery, I was amazed at how wonderfully this picked up leaves. I have a large rocked area in front of my home that accumulates leaves. It took be about 1 1/2 hours but I did a great job of removing the leaves. I will have to say that I wish that the stem had an additional attachment about 1/2 as long to add to the existing. I am tall and have to bend over a bit and that can be hard on your back. It was actually easier on the rocked area than it was on the grassed area but overall it did a great job. I would highly recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sun Joe Blower Joe 3-in-1 Electric Blower, Vacuum and Leaf Shredder

Useful quick change worth weight

09/16/2014
By ,
ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Added bulk for quick change feature bonus. For blower use I prefer lighter single purpose units. Vacuum does job well. Switch lever is easy. A real plus when you need blower. The bag appears small, but weight drives dumping often anyway. It is right size, easy to attach/remove, and does not impair in tight spots around plants. The bag side zipper is well suited to trash bins. Conveniently set unit on top of open can, rotate like BBQ spit, unzip, empty, and zip shut at convenient height. The pickup is relatively non clogging. Avoids common twig material jams at impeller inlet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sun Joe Blower Joe 3-in-1 Electric Blower, Vacuum and Leaf Shredder

Better design for a blower/vac combo

07/23/2012
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought a different blower/vac/mulcher in May 2012. It lasted 4 weeks (4 uses) and would not turn on. Thank goodness that Walmart makes it so easy to return unusable items.
Bought this Sun Joe unit in June and so far so good. Have used it 4 times and it's still going.
The design on this unit is much better in my opinion:
There's one tube that stays in place for both blower and vac with a switch that changes direction of airflow. The position of the tube is the same as that of just a blower. The ergonomics of this design is much easier to use even though this unit is a little heavier than the Greenworks. The tube diameter is a little smaller which makes it easier to get into bushes to suck out debris. Because of the smaller diameter, the suction is greater which is a problem on landscape gravel. However, this unit has variable speed control (as did the Greenworks) providing customized suction. The smaller diameter tube also allows for more powerful blower airflow.
The bag hangs from the bottom of the unit, so there's no having to hang it over your shoulder.
Overall, I'm much more pleased with the ergonomics and ease of use with this unit. If it will last at least 2 years, I'll be thrilled!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sun Joe Blower Joe 3-in-1 Electric Blower, Vacuum and Leaf Shredder

Very heavy

11/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The item works well on both modes, however, I hadn't expected it to be so heavy.
I like the fact that you don't have to change the hoses in order to switch from vacuum to blower.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sun Joe Blower Joe 3-in-1 Electric Blower, Vacuum and Leaf Shredder

Good design

11/07/2013
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product. I had purchased a Toro because of Consumer Reports' ratings, but the disassembly/reassembly to change from blowing to vacuuming was tedious. The Sun Joe accomplishes this switch with the flip of a lever. The blowing velocity is just less than the Toro's, and the vacuuming c.f.m. is above the Toro's. Variable speed feature is nice. The unit digests leaves nicely, and the cloth bag seems pretty sturdy. My only complaint is the unit runs a bit loudly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sun Joe Blower Joe 3-in-1 Electric Blower, Vacuum and Leaf Shredder

So far, so good.

10/16/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My biggest fear was accidentally sucking up the hickory nuts that lie under leaves on our decks, but that didn't happen. Yay! The next challenge involved vacuuming up leaves on landscaping pebbles, but since these aren't pea-sized rocks, no problem. My only issue thus far is the weight of the blower/vacuum--the wheels, however, make a huge difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sun Joe Blower Joe 3-in-1 Electric Blower, Vacuum and Leaf Shredder

Just a little heavier than I expected.

01/27/2013
By ,
Hayward, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love it, but it's a bit heavier than expected. I haven't decided to keep it or not.
I'll try it one more time. I'm elderly and disabled, so it may not be an issue for
the average person.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sun Joe Blower Joe 3-in-1 Electric Blower, Vacuum and Leaf Shredder

Easy assembly, very good shredder

12/14/2013
By ,
Bluffton, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The blower works about as well as I expected; not as good as a gas powered unit but still very good. The shredder was better than expected. It quickly sucks up leaves an chops then into mulch. I filled 1 trash bag with mulch and I think it would easily have filled 4 bags if it was not mulched. Given the low price, it's a very good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sun Joe Blower Joe 3-in-1 Electric Blower, Vacuum and Leaf Shredder

Absolutely Terrible

12/19/2012
By ,
Payson AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This this only lasted 15 minutes in light work. Cheaply built
On a positive note: My local Walmart(Payson AZ) refunded my money with no questions
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sun Joe Blower Joe 3-in-1 Electric Blower, Vacuum and Leaf Shredder

top heavy

11/09/2012
By ,
thayer,mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It does have good suction power and blowing power.For me it is to heavy and way to bulky.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sun Joe Blower Joe 3-in-1 Electric Blower, Vacuum and Leaf Shredder

vacuum blower...good item for leaves

01/08/2013
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this item was very good at performing task that were listed. Blower was excellent and vacuum did a great job mulching the leaves. The only issue I would have is the blower/vacuum is a little bulky and gets heavy when it's full. Smaller people may have issues using.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sun Joe Blower Joe 3-in-1 Electric Blower, Vacuum and Leaf Shredder

Excellent blower power for the money

06/10/2013
By ,
Ellicott City, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product is a little heavy, and it vibrates a lot when at the highest speed - other than those two points, I like the unit and would recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sun Joe Blower Joe 3-in-1 Electric Blower, Vacuum and Leaf Shredder

Not a good product

12/10/2013
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got clogged with thin twig twice the first time I used it. Had to unscrew chute with Phillips head (twice) to unclog and get it to work. the second time it just broke and wouldn't vacuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sun Joe Blower Joe 3-in-1 Electric Blower, Vacuum and Leaf Shredder

Too heavy for women.

12/04/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought an electric thinking it would be lighter than gas but this blower is very heavy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sun Joe Blower Joe 3-in-1 Electric Blower, Vacuum and Leaf Shredder

it blows

01/26/2013
By ,
Jackson, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was easy to put together and works great!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sun Joe Blower Joe 3-in-1 Electric Blower, Vacuum and Leaf Shredder

excellent

03/12/2014
By ,
New Port Richey, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent buy for money
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sun Joe Blower Joe 3-in-1 Electric Blower, Vacuum and Leaf Shredder

make my jop alot easy and fast

10/01/2013
By ,
north myrte beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the product is excellent..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.