Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Asus ASUS TF101RF-A1 10.1" 1Ghz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Refurbished

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Asus ASUS TF101RF-A1 10.1" 1Ghz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Refurbished

The ASUS TF101-A1 with Wi-Fi 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet PC is the ultimate portable tablet with the NVIDIA Tegra 2 processor for fast, effective performance. A large screen size and built-in high quality speakers bring the ultimate the media experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation86%57 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ASUS TF101RF-A1 10.1" 1Ghz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Refurbished

I was a little hesitant but the price was right

02/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SOOOO glad that I made this decision. It is an amazing tablet and has no issues whatsoever. Got one for my wife for Christmas (paid $100.00 more for hers new) and now realize I should have just purchased two refurbished models. I had never purchased a refurbished unit sight unseen but Walmart sent me a unit that is in the same condition as my wife's and was in the Asus manufacturer packaging with OEM charger and packaging. side by side with my wife's there is no discernable difference. It updated to android 3.2.2 as soon as I powered up and it has been smooth sailing since then. This was an amazing deal and I have no regrets , I highly recommend this product. I braught it to the office and my co-worker who had been considering an I pad went home and purchased this refurbed eeepad instead. Now I'm just waiting for Google to work the kinks out of their ICS OS and send the update out but for now, honeycomb 3.2 and I are getting along just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 2 for ASUS TF101RF-A1 10.1" 1Ghz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Refurbished

Great Product

02/28/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase this unit on 2/16, received it the next day. I’ve always been a little hesitant to purchase refurbished products however; in this case I am very happy I did. I charged the unit as instructed and got over 8 hours usage. The speed of the machine is within expectations, i.e. fast. The system updated itself to the most recent version of the Android operating system on first boot, and yesterday, 2/28, it updated itself to Android 4.0 (ICS) and is zooming along. I highly recommend getting the Mobile Docking Station; I did, and have been running on the same charge for 4 days and I am still at 99%. This is a great deal at $298 for the unit, $150 for the Docking Station (new not refurbished), $448 vs. the Prime, $650 including the Docking Station, which I had thought about but with a price difference of $200 it was a no brainer. I already had an extra 32GB microSD card, which I got on sale for $24, bought 2 of them so I would have a spare, but I obviously found a use for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for ASUS TF101RF-A1 10.1" 1Ghz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Refurbished

excellent tablet for a great price!

03/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First I want to say that Walmart.com is awesome - I don't understand companies who do not stand behind the refurbished products they sale. Along comes Walmart who does - they offer warranty plans on refurbished items that others do not - kuddos walmart! I ended up paying $338 for a tablet with a 2 year fantastic warranty. Yahoo!
This is an excellent tablet - you go to any electronics store and it will be the one they recommend. It has a fast processor and a beautiful screen. LOVE THIS Tablet! Upon first start up it did it's updating, found my wi-fi signal and was off and running without any help from me. Added a 4 gb micro sd that I just had around here and it instantly recognized it again with no issues.
And then there is gps - we are on the road a lot and had planned on buying a garmin. No need now - downloaded a cheap app with spoken navigation and it worked like a dream. (another $100 or more has been saved:)
Honestly - after all most 2 weeks I can still only praise this tablet. Thanks walmart for an unbelievable deal - next purchase the docking station keyboard:)
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 4 for ASUS TF101RF-A1 10.1" 1Ghz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Refurbished

Increasing dust under the screen

01/27/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was really happy with this for the first two days I had it. It looked really nice and performed several updates automatically and smoothly. Then on the third day, I noticed two bits of dust near the center of the screen. They are dust and not dead pixels, because they are clearly visible when the screen is off. Now I just found a third piece of dust at the top. I noticed the screen is not aligned with the case on the edges and there is a large gap on one side with what looks like tiny white plastic shavings stuck in there. I suspect these are the same white bits that are migrating under the screen. It's really a major issue for a device that is basically only meant to be looked at. I am debating whether to return mine right now. Apparently, many people are having problems with dust under the screen on both Acer and Asus tablets, from reading the online forums.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+49points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Increasing dust under the screen
Posted 01/31/2012
Please keep me posted on the problems your having. I just purchased this item today and am waiting on it to be shipped. I will look for any of the issues you have mentioned and I will see if I have one that is not up to par. But, other than the dust issues could you tell me how it's functioning, how is the speed and it's ability to perform? Is it doing what you wanted or is the performance not up to standards? Thank you for posting and sharing your comments...
+1point
Customer Avatar
screen protector!
Posted 01/30/2012
Probably just the old screen protector. Peel it off and put on a new one
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for ASUS TF101RF-A1 10.1" 1Ghz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Refurbished

Great tablet for the money

03/16/2012
By ,
South Bend, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an IT professional by trade, so I deal with technology in my day-to-day interactions. I use my current tablet for taking notes, keeping track of projects, etc. I had been wanting to upgrade my current tablet for a Transformer Prime, but no one had them in stock. A friend had bought the Transformer upon release and had been praising it's specs & speed. So I took the plunge, and for $300, how could I not. I am happy to report I am very happy with my Asus Transformer, and Asus support of the device. I was able to add a microSD card, and have used the Micro HDMI cable a few times for streaming movies.
Asus has been reliably supporting the device still with bugfixes & OS upgrades - which is outstanding. It wasn't a week after I received the device that I received the update to Ice Cream Sandwich (Android 4.0), which has been great. I can also now run Google Chrome on my tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 6 for ASUS TF101RF-A1 10.1" 1Ghz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Refurbished

Amazing tablet for price!

02/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was shipped very fast! After playing around with it for a day I have not seen any problems. I do not see any bleeding or dust under the screen. I guess i'm pretty lucky. It is in excellent condition and I would never have knew it was refurbished except for its packaging. It runs fast and prompt. The screen resolution is amazing and the screen size is pretty big. I highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Review 7 for ASUS TF101RF-A1 10.1" 1Ghz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Refurbished
02/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Asus tablet was okay when it arrived, actually in mint condition because I was kind of worried about purchasing a refurbished tablet. After upgrading and getting it set up I notice I was having a problem with streaming youtube videos but I remedy this by downloading a couple of free apps that would kill running programs and boost the memory. So far so good but I have notice white light under black color in the right corner but I read most tablet will have this type of bleeding light under black or very dark color, any other time you don't see it. I don't know what is the perfect tablet but so far I have been enjoying my Asus tablet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 8 for ASUS TF101RF-A1 10.1" 1Ghz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Refurbished

So far, so good! Great tablet!

02/06/2012
By ,
Lawrenceville, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Asus T101-A1 about two weeks ago, and had it delivered site to store. A great experience so far! I did my homework before purchasing....I called Asus, and verified that the product listed here is indeed an Asus Transformer TF101. I was worried that it was possibly a less expensive model made by Asus for Walmart, but I was assured that was not the case. They said that Walmart had probably just dropped a letter for their internal purposes. Not sure why they would do that, but don't really care as long as it is the same model! It is a refurbished unit, and comes in a sturdy brown shipping box with excellent padding/protection. The box included the tablet, and a new USB cable/charging unit. It is beautiful, shiny and very, very new looking! No light bleeds on the screen, no scuffs, no scratches...it is pristine! The only way that I can tell that it is a refurbished model is by the fact that there is no original packaging, or instruction manual. I downloaded the manual directly from the Asus site, so no problem there either.
The 90 day warranty didn't scare me off, because with the great price, I was able to purchase a 2 year warranty through Walmart that covers drops, spills, cracked screen, and pretty much anything that could happen to it. So, for under $400 (which is what you will pay all day long for a new unit with 1 year manufacturer warranty) I got this with a 2 year warranty! I'm reading back on what I've written so far, and it sounds like a "paid for" advertisement....hehe....I'm just feeling pretty great about this purchase, and thought I would share my experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 9 for ASUS TF101RF-A1 10.1" 1Ghz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Refurbished
04/17/2012
By ,
Miami, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this tablet for about a month now. Just like everyone, I was hesitant to buy a refurbished unit. However, at this point I have yet to find one problem with my unit. I get a lot of compliments on it when use it in public. Battery life is very good. I own an ASUS netbook and desktop, so I was already familiar with the quality of the brand. The camera is very good. I took the attached photo of the new Miami Marlins stadium through a window of a building several blocks away.
This past weekend I used this tablet for a DJ gig at our City's annual festival. It was very easy to load the music on a micro SD chip and play it through an external amp. At home, I can play music through our home stereo via bluetooth.
This tablet connects easily with WiFi. I have yet to fail to connect anywhere I have tried.
Last but not least, you can't beat the price. The Nook tablet came out at $250 and this ASUS was only $289. Just load the Nook and Kindle apps and you have a great 10 inch reader!
Don't hesitate buying this ASUS because it is refurbished. You will probably never know it after you own it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for ASUS TF101RF-A1 10.1" 1Ghz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Refurbished

Love it

02/13/2012
By ,
Leitchfield, KY.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. I video conference with my wife who is currently out of state there are tons of apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 11 for ASUS TF101RF-A1 10.1" 1Ghz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Refurbished

Excellent Quality for the Price

03/08/2012
By ,
McKinney, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new tablet! I prefer it to my laptop. The applications load fast. The picture quality is crisp. This tablet does everything I want it to do. I especially love the fact that when browsing the web I have the option of having tabs just like I do on my laptop. Plays videos great! I couldn't ask for anything more. The only negative is that I do a lot of typing and really need a keyboard, but I will buy the keyboard dock in the near future and that will resolve that problem. I highly recommend this product. Why pay more for a name brand tablet such as iPad?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 12 for ASUS TF101RF-A1 10.1" 1Ghz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Refurbished
02/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overl, this is an excellant device. Will meat or beat Ipad anyday. It is fast and so far has been able to do everything I need it to do. I bought a refurbished item and so ar have had no problems with it at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 13 for ASUS TF101RF-A1 10.1" 1Ghz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Refurbished

Awesome product for an excellent price

03/07/2012
By ,
Austin,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product can do more than what an iPad2 can do..and it is half the price. I am an Android fan and want a tablet that can fit my budget. Asus met all the requirement and I am pretty happy with this product. The product came with Honeycomb 3.0 and within a week got updated to ICS 4.0. It is awesome and I think Asus is the first one to upgrade to ICS 4.0.
Battery is not that good, but I have not seen any product that has the best battery life. So you have to keep charging them once a day (depends on the usage too)
Overall, an excellent product and for a refurbished one, I got a pretty good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 14 for ASUS TF101RF-A1 10.1" 1Ghz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Refurbished

best of both worlds

03/21/2012
By ,
Suwanee GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best of both worlds when you also have the docking keyboard. Works great attached as a netbook (and has a touch screen), it can download apps, and separately, is a great tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 15 for ASUS TF101RF-A1 10.1" 1Ghz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Refurbished
02/28/2012
By ,
Fostoria, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,I would highly recommend. Processor speed is everything it said it was. For the price it is a steal
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for ASUS TF101RF-A1 10.1" 1Ghz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Refurbished

Great

03/18/2012
By ,
HERKIMER, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Havent used the product alot, I bought it for my husband for his birthday but wanted to make sure it had everything he wanted in a tablet, I checked the android market and it was amazing, same as our cell phones, I then check netflix which video graphics was amazing as well.. I checked music and videos on youtube as well.. everything is great for what he wants.. I bought the 2 yr replacement plan so if something goes wrong we can get another one.. Also I checked for software update and it told me their was an update available so far the tablet is great.. Cant wait till he uses it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for ASUS TF101RF-A1 10.1" 1Ghz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Refurbished

Love! Love!! Love!!! my Asus 101

03/05/2012
By ,
Florence Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my Asus for about two weeks, So far I am VERY Pleased with it. I first got A 7" Acer, it was good, but hard for me to see. I am much happier with the 10 ". I mostly got it for travel, not to have to take my laptop, But I find myself using the tablet more now than the laptop, You can do all the every day things with the Asus (email, Facebook etc) and it take good pic also. I am like A kid with A new toy.....If You are thinking of getting a tablet I highly recommend The Asus T 101, and later if you like you can get the dock for it ..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for ASUS TF101RF-A1 10.1" 1Ghz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Refurbished
04/17/2012
By ,
Frederick MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this tablet after reading all the reviews here and I am very happy I did. Tablet arrived looking brand new, as did the docking station I purchased and both work wonderfully. Couldn't be more pleased, may even purchase a second one. Wi-Fi works great, we purchased a mini hot spot from Sprint to use in those areas that Wi-Fi isn't available and although it was a little difficult setting it up once the link was established it now works flawlessly. Great Deal!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for ASUS TF101RF-A1 10.1" 1Ghz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Refurbished

Great unit for the price

03/13/2012
By ,
SW Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I own other ASUS products (NetBook) and am quite pleased with all aspects. The TF101 when mated with the optional KeyBoard/Dock makes a great package. Exceptional battery life and very good overall performance. Having the ability to add a Micro SD card and have the extra storage capability is a plus over some of the other units (e.g. Samsung Galaxy)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for ASUS TF101RF-A1 10.1" 1Ghz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Refurbished
04/13/2012
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great size and weight. It freezes if left on too long without locking but u just hold power button to reboot and works as good as new. I love this compared to my husband's new iPad because i can get more variety of free apps. They both load pages the same speed. For the money its an awesome investment and a neat little gadget to have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next