Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black and Decker 20V MAX Lithium Ion Combo Kit, Trimmer and Sweeper

Black & Decker Black and Decker 20V MAX Lithium Ion Combo Kit, Trimmer and Sweeper

Keep your shrubbery and hedges trimmed and your yard and front porch clean and free of debris with the Black and Decker Trimmer Sweeper, 20V MAX. This handy item features two tools in one and holds a charge for up to a 1.5 years. This Black and Decker combo kit will sweep hard surfaces, and it easily converts to a trimmer or an edger. The lithium battery provides five times the life of other batteries on the market.
Average Customer Rating:
3.958 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%21 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black and Decker 20V MAX Lithium Ion Combo Kit, Trimmer and Sweeper

Black and Decker 20V MAX Lithium Ion Combo Kit, Tr

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They both work great. Batteries last a long time , before you have to charge!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black and Decker 20V MAX Lithium Ion Combo Kit, Trimmer and Sweeper

Gets the job done.

08/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performed as expected.... I agree with others, battery last about 20 minutes in the blower... The key is having enough batteries. It comes with 2 will buy 2 more should be enough. No more gas, oil or tuneups. Just don't expect the blower to perform like a gas powered one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black and Decker 20V MAX Lithium Ion Combo Kit, Trimmer and Sweeper

Works well

08/23/2014
By ,
Hobart, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used once but I was very pleased with the products. My only complaint would be that the blower drained the battery quickly. I'm just happy not to deal with electrical cords
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black and Decker 20V MAX Lithium Ion Combo Kit, Trimmer and Sweeper
06/03/2012
By ,
Trenton, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It comes with two batteries, which is good. The trimmer works as well as a small gas trimmer, and is much quieter and much less hassle than a gas motor. Like the description says, the blower is only for hard surfaces (it doesn't have the power to blow leaves on a lawn), but it works well on hard surfaces. The battery power profile is interesting -- the tools run pretty much at full strength until the last 30 seconds or so, and then it just shuts down.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black and Decker 20V MAX Lithium Ion Combo Kit, Trimmer and Sweeper

Good Value

06/04/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this combo because my husband hates gas trimmers, but the battery in most cordless trimmers won't last to do our 1/2 acre lot. The lithium battery in this one has been great so far. He is able to do the whole yard twice without recharging. We are giving the combo only 4 stars because the blower is not very powerful. It is good enough for a deck or inside a garage because it doesn't blow the dirt into the air so much. It would not be good to blow a driveway. All in all we made a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black and Decker 20V MAX Lithium Ion Combo Kit, Trimmer and Sweeper

small tools for small jobs

06/29/2012
By ,
Northeast Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The 20 volt tools with lithium ion batteries are lightweight and easy to handle. They work well for small jobs, but lack the power of 110volt or gasoling powered equipment. The weed eater has one string and runs for about 20 minutes on a freshly charged battery. The string is accessable and advances fairly eaasily. It cuts reasonably well. The blower also ran for approx. 20 minutes with a freshly charged battery. The blower works well blowing dry leaves on a smooth surface. Don't expect it to lift things up out of grass. The blower is very light, balanced and easily used with one hand(no dragging an extension cord). A lawn care professional would not have a use for these tools. They are for small jobs around the home and do what I expected them to do. There is an 8 hour charge time, so keeping batteries charged means planning ahead. I feel the combo set is a bargain because the batteries are around $46 each. Included are Weed eater, Blower, Charger and 2 batteries. Batteries are interchangable with other 20 volt Black and Decker tools. I have owned these just a couple of days, so I will update this review after about 6 months and rate longevity and reliability. I have owned other Black and Decker tools over many years and have found them to be well made and dependable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black and Decker 20V MAX Lithium Ion Combo Kit, Trimmer and Sweeper

Double the Battery for 1/2 the price

07/10/2012
By ,
SouthWestern VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This B&D 20V MAX Combo Kit is a great introduction to those who might be new to yard maintenance, and a fine addition to the weekend yard warrior tool selection.
I have found that the trimmer is light and easy to use. The battery usually lasts for about 15 minutes. And is easy to use in and around ordamental plants, down the walkway, and around in the hard to reach areas that a mower just can't get.
The sweeper comes with another battery and is a great light weight addition and really does a nice job of cleaning up after the trimming and mowing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black and Decker 20V MAX Lithium Ion Combo Kit, Trimmer and Sweeper
06/08/2012
By ,
coventry RI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I saw this combo on the net, not in the store. Blower for free was a bonus. Also got $20.00 voucher, which reduced price significantly. The batteries have yet to charge satisfactorily. Will reserve judgement until they do. Oh, and the self feed works well......my last electric was a joke.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black and Decker 20V MAX Lithium Ion Combo Kit, Trimmer and Sweeper

Good for the Money

06/22/2012
By ,
Wichita, Ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used trimmer/edger for the first time today and I was able to do about 90% of my yard. Yard is average size but has a long driveway which requires extra edging and I have cedar fencing on three sides. Also, the grass was a little wet from the previous days rain and a little taller than usual. I'm hoping I won't need to use 2nd battery (supplied) under my normal circumstances, but that's why they give you two. Takes 8 hours to charge dead battery. I'm very happy with my first use, trimmer is light and easier to handle than my old (wore-out) gas trimmer.
Blower is ok, glad it was free as I wouldn't buy one this small. Not good for blowing heavy trimmings.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black and Decker 20V MAX Lithium Ion Combo Kit, Trimmer and Sweeper

Great combo

05/31/2012
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are so happy with these. Both work great and are lightweight enough for everyone to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black and Decker 20V MAX Lithium Ion Combo Kit, Trimmer and Sweeper

Does the job well

07/08/2012
By ,
Forest Lake, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this model. It's lightweight, easy to use and does a great job on the lawn and edgeing. I love that the pole is adjustable for different heights, seems like everything is made for guys that are 6'1 and I'm not so it was great to be able to adjust it comfortably to my height. I would recommend this to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black and Decker 20V MAX Lithium Ion Combo Kit, Trimmer and Sweeper

Good tools for small yard - light weight is good

11/04/2013
By ,
Southern U.S.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got these for my girlfriend to do her yard. Really likes the edging capability on the trimmer. She'd been lugging gas powered tools and is thrilled with the ease of a battery and light weight - says she can carry the trimmer & blower in the same hand if needed. Batteries last about 15 minutes each. With two batteries included she's able to trim, edge, & sweep everthing. Trimmer has enough power to cut through thick overgrown Fescue grass. Sweeper has enough power to blow dead leaves & grass out of decorative rock without moving the rocks around and it works fine on the driveway blowing the grass clippings. I may buy the trimmer for myself when my gas powered unit expires. I'm not interested in the sweeper since it's not a replacement for a 200mph blower, but it has it's uses for smaller yards.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black and Decker 20V MAX Lithium Ion Combo Kit, Trimmer and Sweeper

No battery life

06/24/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed in the extremely short battery life. These batteries took all night to charge, and lasted for maybe 10-15 minutes each. Very lightweight and cuts well, but I wouldn't recommend this to anyone unless you were maybe weed eating around a small garden.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black and Decker 20V MAX Lithium Ion Combo Kit, Trimmer and Sweeper

Good value, Works great

07/28/2013
By ,
Moline, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The trimmer works very well and the battery lasts long enough to complete my entire yard after mowing. The blower clears the drive, patio and sidewalk and is very light and easy to use. So far I am quite pleased with both. As for the price, it is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black and Decker 20V MAX Lithium Ion Combo Kit, Trimmer and Sweeper

Walmart or B&D should provide me with a $20 coupon

08/16/2013
By ,
Atherton, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have already sent in a review regarding to B&D should provide me with a $20 coupon to buy a quick charger. The only thing wrong with this product is the short battery run time. We need a fast charger to come with this combo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black and Decker 20V MAX Lithium Ion Combo Kit, Trimmer and Sweeper

Short battery life

06/19/2012
By ,
Wake Forest, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The batteries take 8 hours to charge and only give about 10-15 mins of work time, and I can blow harder than the blower.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black and Decker 20V MAX Lithium Ion Combo Kit, Trimmer and Sweeper

lovingAZ

10/06/2013
By ,
phoenix, az
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Both the weed eater and blower work well but the battery doesn't last long enough to finish the job. There is only one charger with this purchase. It needs two or else one is charged and the other isn't . If the battery isn't in the charger unit its already losing the charge.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black and Decker 20V MAX Lithium Ion Combo Kit, Trimmer and Sweeper

Great deal

07/09/2013
By ,
Ft Washington, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only recommendation is that you get extra batteries and charger other than that these tools works very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Black and Decker 20V MAX Lithium Ion Combo Kit, Trimmer and Sweeper
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5