Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Womens Cinched Waist Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Womens Cinched Waist Dress

100% viscose Scoop neck Sleeveless Elasticized waist Gathered at neck
Average Customer Rating:
2.083 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation25%3 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Womens Cinched Waist Dress

Horrible!!!

03/08/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought this was so cute online, so when I just received it and tried it on I was horrified! I first noticed that it was bunched up in the bag and felt light as a feather. I opened it and the material was so thin. Not T shirt thin but like layering T shirt thin. I ordered a M ( I am 5'8" and about 170 lbs) and the waist was not cinched at all by the elastic. I wouldn't even sleep in this ugly of a thing. This could have been so cute for everyday where if it had been made with quality fabric and the waist was actually cinched by the elastic or a drawstring. Looks more like a dusting rag than a dress. I will be returning this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+60points
Review 2 for Womens Cinched Waist Dress

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS DRESS

04/26/2012
By ,
Southern East Coast - Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm disabled and I bought two and paid $15.00 for each thinking I could wear them to work under a jacket during summer months- they looked easy to get into. DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM. The fabric is thinner then t-shirt material or jersey material - you can see right thru it - I was wearing a white bra and could see thru it the outlines of the bra and the white bra readily. The picture gives the impression there is elastic or draw string around waist - there is none. There should be because it would be a better dress. Bottom line - I was shocked at the poor quality of dresses and promptly returned them for a full refund to a WalMart store. Don't even buy them if they go on sale for $5.00 - too thin material. It appears to me to be more of a long vest you would wear over a blouse and slacks then a dress. DO NOT BUY!! Thumbs down on this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 3 for Womens Cinched Waist Dress

HORRIBLE!!

04/15/2012
By ,
raceland, la
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The fabric is super super thin and sizing is way off! wouldn't reccomend to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+13points
Review 4 for Womens Cinched Waist Dress

Do not buy

04/10/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this dress in two different colors. Dress was way too Large and cheap material.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Review 5 for Womens Cinched Waist Dress

poor craftmanship

04/16/2012
By ,
Rochester, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
waistband too loose and the sewing is of poor quality. Even for the low-ish price, this is a poorly made product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 6 for Womens Cinched Waist Dress

Perfect Summer Dress!

06/01/2012
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dress is light weight and fits perfect. I can dress it up with heels or go casual with sandals. I bought a small. I'm 5'3 and 140lbs and its the best LBD I've ever bought. The fabric is so soft and I've gotten a ton of compliments on it. Its a shame all the other reviewers couldn't have the same experience! But I love this dess!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 7 for Womens Cinched Waist Dress
05/17/2012
By ,
West chicago,Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The arm holes are very long. I had to cut off two inches from the top seam.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Flushing, NY
Makes a great Beach Cover Up or Lounge Dress
Posted 05/30/2012
I bought this dress to wear to work with a cardigan or shrug. NOT! The arm holes are too big and it makes you look sloppy. I was going to return it but then I thought it would make a great beach cover up or lounge dress. So I bought 3 more.
I wouldn't wear it any other way. It is comfy to sleep in too.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Womens Cinched Waist Dress

Very light, thin, cool!

06/14/2012
By ,
AZ desert
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Others said this dress is too thin. That's what I was looking for so I ordered it. It's just was I was looking for-very thin fabric, very cool and comfy in the hot desert where I live. I wear it with a black tube bra, because the arm holes are big and low, so a regular bra will show. I liked it so much, I bought 2 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Womens Cinched Waist Dress

Too Flimsy

06/26/2012
By ,
Maywood, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This dress was way to flimsy. It is the type of material that sticks to your body. You would definately need undergarments but you could see right thru the dress. I got the light green color maybe it looks better in a darker color.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for Womens Cinched Waist Dress
07/29/2012
By ,
Naples, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I washed this after I purchased it and now I will have to wear it with a pair of leggings or something because its to short to wear as a dress. What a disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Womens Cinched Waist Dress
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5