Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Womens Cinched Waist Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Womens Cinched Waist Dress

100% viscose Scoop neck Sleeveless Elasticized waist Gathered at neck
Average Customer Rating:
2.083 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation25%3 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Womens Cinched Waist Dress

Horrible!!!

03/08/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought this was so cute online, so when I just received it and tried it on I was horrified! I first noticed that it was bunched up in the bag and felt light as a feather. I opened it and the material was so thin. Not T shirt thin but like layering T shirt thin. I ordered a M ( I am 5'8" and about 170 lbs) and the waist was not cinched at all by the elastic. I wouldn't even sleep in this ugly of a thing. This could have been so cute for everyday where if it had been made with quality fabric and the waist was actually cinched by the elastic or a drawstring. Looks more like a dusting rag than a dress. I will be returning this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+60points
Review 2 for Womens Cinched Waist Dress

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS DRESS

04/26/2012
By ,
Southern East Coast - Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm disabled and I bought two and paid $15.00 for each thinking I could wear them to work under a jacket during summer months- they looked easy to get into. DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM. The fabric is thinner then t-shirt material or jersey material - you can see right thru it - I was wearing a white bra and could see thru it the outlines of the bra and the white bra readily. The picture gives the impression there is elastic or draw string around waist - there is none. There should be because it would be a better dress. Bottom line - I was shocked at the poor quality of dresses and promptly returned them for a full refund to a WalMart store. Don't even buy them if they go on sale for $5.00 - too thin material. It appears to me to be more of a long vest you would wear over a blouse and slacks then a dress. DO NOT BUY!! Thumbs down on this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 3 for Womens Cinched Waist Dress

HORRIBLE!!

04/15/2012
By ,
raceland, la
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The fabric is super super thin and sizing is way off! wouldn't reccomend to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+13points
Review 4 for Womens Cinched Waist Dress

Do not buy

04/10/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this dress in two different colors. Dress was way too Large and cheap material.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Review 5 for Womens Cinched Waist Dress

poor craftmanship

04/16/2012
By ,
Rochester, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
waistband too loose and the sewing is of poor quality. Even for the low-ish price, this is a poorly made product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 6 for Womens Cinched Waist Dress

Perfect Summer Dress!

06/01/2012
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dress is light weight and fits perfect. I can dress it up with heels or go casual with sandals. I bought a small. I'm 5'3 and 140lbs and its the best LBD I've ever bought. The fabric is so soft and I've gotten a ton of compliments on it. Its a shame all the other reviewers couldn't have the same experience! But I love this dess!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 7 for Womens Cinched Waist Dress
05/17/2012
By ,
West chicago,Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The arm holes are very long. I had to cut off two inches from the top seam.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Flushing, NY
Makes a great Beach Cover Up or Lounge Dress
Posted 05/30/2012
I bought this dress to wear to work with a cardigan or shrug. NOT! The arm holes are too big and it makes you look sloppy. I was going to return it but then I thought it would make a great beach cover up or lounge dress. So I bought 3 more.
I wouldn't wear it any other way. It is comfy to sleep in too.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Womens Cinched Waist Dress

Very light, thin, cool!

06/14/2012
By ,
AZ desert
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Others said this dress is too thin. That's what I was looking for so I ordered it. It's just was I was looking for-very thin fabric, very cool and comfy in the hot desert where I live. I wear it with a black tube bra, because the arm holes are big and low, so a regular bra will show. I liked it so much, I bought 2 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Womens Cinched Waist Dress

Too Flimsy

06/26/2012
By ,
Maywood, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This dress was way to flimsy. It is the type of material that sticks to your body. You would definately need undergarments but you could see right thru the dress. I got the light green color maybe it looks better in a darker color.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for Womens Cinched Waist Dress
07/29/2012
By ,
Naples, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I washed this after I purchased it and now I will have to wear it with a pair of leggings or something because its to short to wear as a dress. What a disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Womens Cinched Waist Dress
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5