Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington MPT3800 Smooth & Silky Precision Trimmer

Remington Remington MPT3800 Smooth & Silky Precision Trimmer

Unwanted hair needs not be a concern with the Remington Women's Mini Pen Trimmer. This quick and precise women's trimmer utilizes a pivoting head. With this feature, you can enjoy a painless hair-eradicating experience since you can reach the contours of the face and body easily. Because of the convenient light that is built into this mini trimmer, you will be able to find those unwanted hairs, even the fine ones that are small. On-the-spot hair removal is simple with this smooth and silky mini trimmer. With its slim handle that is shaped like a pen, this shaver fits easily into your purse or make-up bag. This design makes this shaving accessory great for travel or touch ups while you are on the go. Designed with two-sided trimmer blades, this shaver will allow for precise detailing. With the additional comb attachment, you are able to trim exactly as you like. This Remington Women's Mini Pen Trimmer requires a battery to operate, which is included.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation80%24 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington MPT3800 Smooth & Silky Precision Trimmer

perfect "detail" personal care

12/06/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owneded one for a couple of years & both my daughters LOVE the new look and ease of use.
I bought these as gifts for both !!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington MPT3800 Smooth & Silky Precision Trimmer

Great product

07/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved it. Easy to use and clean, and the resulted is amazing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington MPT3800 Smooth & Silky Precision Trimmer

Great Value

06/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Men, this shouldn't be in the women's dept. It's a great, "unisex" personal (in my case, ear, nose and 'stache) trimmer. Much better than the more expensive types.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington MPT3800 Smooth & Silky Precision Trimmer

Wonderful!

02/23/2014
By ,
Norwalk, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product and the price is very reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington MPT3800 Smooth & Silky Precision Trimmer

Product is good

05/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well, but walmart gave twice defective product so had to return it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington MPT3800 Smooth & Silky Precision Trimmer

Does the trick mostly

05/13/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I use this on my face for stray hairs on my upper lip, chin and neck. I usually have to make several passovers to get all the hairs, but for the most part it does what it is supposed to do. The results are very temporary and within 24 hours the hairs are back and I have to do it all over again. I would probably get longer lasting results with waxing or plucking.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington MPT3800 Smooth & Silky Precision Trimmer

Post menopause Face Fuzz

05/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This works really well to remove facial hair but my only complaint is that the razor becomes pretty dull after about the 10th usage. Wish they sold first replacement razor with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington MPT3800 Smooth & Silky Precision Trimmer

No pain

12/02/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price works really well. Pain free. Light could be a little larger and brighter.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington MPT3800 Smooth & Silky Precision Trimmer

Good inexpensive razor

01/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The razor is great! I use it to get rid of the occasional upper lip hairs that like to grow. And also around the jaw-line where the 'peach fuzz' grows. Works nice. It seems to get weaker with time but it still typically lasts about a year or two. Good for the money. I recommend using it on the second power level and not the level with the light. It works better (it's faster) that way. Clean the blades gently after every use to avoid clogging. Over all good. I've bough 2 or 3 of these over the years.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington MPT3800 Smooth & Silky Precision Trimmer

Hair today gone tomorrow

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to throw away any other trimmers I had purchased because this is the only one that cleans hair away for me! I had to seek it out and ordered two. I find it to be an excellent product that performs perfectly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington MPT3800 Smooth & Silky Precision Trimmer

Great.

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It has a close shave. I had another model of this shaver so I knew it would be good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington MPT3800 Smooth & Silky Precision Trimmer

Good for the price

02/27/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Disappointed that it isn't waterproof, but should have figured as much with the low price. Small head size makes it easy to get "hard to reach" areas and lowers the risk of nicking. It's not heavy duty, but it gets the job done. Super cute design, looks like a pretty mascara when top is on.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington MPT3800 Smooth & Silky Precision Trimmer

Great Item

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great item I like how you can get in every spot..,
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Remington MPT3800 Smooth & Silky Precision Trimmer

I love this item!

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LIKE I SAID, I LOVE THIS ITEM!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington MPT3800 Smooth & Silky Precision Trimmer

quick and easy

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, if you only use it to groom a few times it is obviously worth it,
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington MPT3800 Smooth & Silky Precision Trimmer

Great trimmer

09/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered for my grand daughter and she loves it. made her happy ,should make yours happy too.Easy on the pocket book too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington MPT3800 Smooth & Silky Precision Trimmer

Save yourself the $10

06/14/2013
By ,
Joshua Tree, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very cheap plastic. It did a poor job of trimming, hard to use in certain angles. Felt like it was pulling and my hair was getting caught in it. I've already thrown it in the trash and replaced it with another.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington MPT3800 Smooth & Silky Precision Trimmer

Prection Trimer

10/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's ok!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Remington MPT3800 Smooth & Silky Precision Trimmer
01/19/2013
By ,
Ashtabula, Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is an okay razor for the price. Not good for nose, but for
$10 it will do.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Remington MPT3800 Smooth & Silky Precision Trimmer
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
2.6 out of 5
2.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Quality
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5