Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

Remington Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

Average Customer Rating:
3.812 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
27
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation81%65 out of 80reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 50 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
27
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

weak and underpowered

12/21/2012
By ,
Livermore, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If I plug the shaver into a 115 volt outlet I have to shake the shaver to get the motor started. It works better running on 220 volts, but it still runs so slowly that it takes a long time to shave. On the plus side it is a corded shaver so you don't have to charge the battery.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

No good for heavier growth

09/02/2012
By ,
Decatur, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this shaver as it met my two criteria, it was rotary, and it was corded, I was very disappointed by it. I was replacing a corded Braun, and had been told that a rotary shaver would work better on heavier growth, as I sometime miss a day with my work, and the Braun can take a while.
The first thing I noticed is it sounded slower than my Braun, and it pinched and tweaked at the hair. I contacted Remington to ask if it was defective, they responded promptly and asked if I had let it charge for 24 hours, I pointed out again that it was corded, and they said, yes it could be defective, so I returned it and exchanged it for another one.
This time I deliberately skipped a days shave to test it out, and it behaved as badly as the first one. I'll be returning it and keep using my 10+ year old Braun.
I wouldn't say I had a particularly heavy growth, even after two days, so I would not recommend this for anyone who has much more than a light fuzz. It seemed built well, it just didn't do the job.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

Nice for price

10/18/2014
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had been using Norelco but prices have risen greatly. At this cost it seemed a steal. It arrived in a timely manner at Fedex. Which is a big plus, as it is at a nearby office with no shipping expense.
It gave a quick close shave but with a slight skin burn. It is easy to tell the difference between the pivoting technology Norelco uses and this fixed model. Serves it purpose nicely though for a fast shave in the morning. It seems well made and without a cheap feel.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

Good value from top brand name company

06/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In over 40 years of shaving I never had or tried an electric shaver.
I have almost always used the disposable 2 and 3 blade razors even though they can irritate my face and neck.
Throughout the years of seeing ads and commercials for electric shavers I always wondered if I would like one.
I finally decided to try one and went with a brand I recognized as the leader in electric shavers, Remington. Not knowing if I would like one I looked for an inexpensive model. The R2-405 is corded only which is exactly what I wanted and has a lot of the same features of the more expensive models. I have used it for just about 2 weeks now, and although it doesn't shave as close as a razor blade, it's more than adequate and no more irritated skin.
Glad I bought it, would buy it again and would recommend this product as a good value.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

Does the job!

06/18/2014
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the Remington R2 to replace my aging, but higher featured, Norelco shaver. While the Norelco is comfortable with more swivels and tilts, the Remington gets the job done much quicker!
Corded operation is no drawback to me vs. cordless because I get consistent power every time without the need to ever charge the unit.
In fact, because my Norelco Cordless Unit's charge lasted for a short period of time, I wound up using it [Plugged-In] to avoid the hassle of losing power while shaving or having to go through the re-charging regimen.
The Remington R2 is still new, but hopefully, will continue to work acceptably well for a good time longer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

Great razor for the price.

10/11/2014
By ,
eufaula, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great razor for the price. Works well and gives good shave. Would recommend this razor for anyone wanting a good shave at a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

Great Corded Rotary Shaver

07/05/2012
By ,
Brook Park, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Remington is excellent the one I am replacing lasted for 17 years they are easy to use and it's cut is very close. Thank You.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

Good Enough

09/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Power cord has to be connected for shaver to work. I thought I could let it charge but it will not work without the power cord connected to it. I did notice some tugging and pulling while shaving as well which caused a bit of discomfort. For the price, it does the job but I would recommend paying a little more for a electric razor that will actually hold a charge.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

Men's corded Rotary shaver

08/15/2012
By ,
shakopee mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Remington to replace a Norelco that I had, the Remington's a little more bulky, but it runs very quiet a cuts close and the price was very reasonable less then the norelco.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

Basics well done.

08/16/2014
By ,
Port Angeles, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 70 years old and have been shaving with electric rotary head shavers for over 53 years. This is a completely competent product that does a fine job at a bargain price. No need in going with fancy flimfam. Stick with a basic well done.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

Great close shaving electric corded razor.

10/07/2012
By ,
Big Bull Falls, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great close shaving electric corded razor for the price. The electric cord is a littlr too short but I fixed that problem with a small extension cord. Very satisfied with it. The exact same razor was selling at one of your competitors here in town for $20.00 more and it was on sale there too! I highly recommend it for anyone with a medium to light beard. Only problem I had was that it took 2 weeks to get it from Indianapolis, Indiana to Big Bull Falls (Wausau) Wisconsin. This item should be available in all your stores because it will sell. You are losing sales because of the lack of immediate availability! Just buy it! You Will like it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

great shaver for the price

09/06/2014
By ,
Midland, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This shaver gives a good shave and is good if you want a low price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

My 18yo son loves it

09/06/2014
By ,
Indianapolis IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this shaver for my 18-year-old son, and he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver
08/06/2012
By ,
Lombard, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The electric cord is a little short. The razor heads can pop out unexpected while cleaning. Handles well, good close shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

Great Value

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a real value buy. The entire, new razor costs much less than new blades for any one you already own.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

Great so far !

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only used it three times but, seems to work the way I wanted it to !
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

Good basic shaver.

08/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality basic shaver!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

Good Shaver for the Price

10/22/2012
By ,
Huntington, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The micro blades pull on your beard if it gets too long and causes a little irritation. And if you're looking for a super close shave, this razor won't do the trick. But it does give a nice quick shave without too much irritation especially if you shave 2-4 times per week.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

OK

06/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Must be used daily or it pulls hair !
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

excellent shaver

09/24/2012
By ,
miami, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
always have used norelco,sic., this razor is superior to the norelcos produced today. add'l trimmer works great. did i say the price was great as well?
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next