Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

Remington Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

Average Customer Rating:
3.746 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation81%48 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

weak and underpowered

12/21/2012
By ,
Livermore, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If I plug the shaver into a 115 volt outlet I have to shake the shaver to get the motor started. It works better running on 220 volts, but it still runs so slowly that it takes a long time to shave. On the plus side it is a corded shaver so you don't have to charge the battery.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

No good for heavier growth

09/02/2012
By ,
Decatur, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this shaver as it met my two criteria, it was rotary, and it was corded, I was very disappointed by it. I was replacing a corded Braun, and had been told that a rotary shaver would work better on heavier growth, as I sometime miss a day with my work, and the Braun can take a while.
The first thing I noticed is it sounded slower than my Braun, and it pinched and tweaked at the hair. I contacted Remington to ask if it was defective, they responded promptly and asked if I had let it charge for 24 hours, I pointed out again that it was corded, and they said, yes it could be defective, so I returned it and exchanged it for another one.
This time I deliberately skipped a days shave to test it out, and it behaved as badly as the first one. I'll be returning it and keep using my 10+ year old Braun.
I wouldn't say I had a particularly heavy growth, even after two days, so I would not recommend this for anyone who has much more than a light fuzz. It seemed built well, it just didn't do the job.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

low priced but does a good job.

04/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hope it lasts 20 years like my last Remington did
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

Very good value for money

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does as good a job as Norelco. Could use a protective cover for blades.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

Great Corded Rotary Shaver

07/05/2012
By ,
Brook Park, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Remington is excellent the one I am replacing lasted for 17 years they are easy to use and it's cut is very close. Thank You.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

Men's corded Rotary shaver

08/15/2012
By ,
shakopee mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Remington to replace a Norelco that I had, the Remington's a little more bulky, but it runs very quiet a cuts close and the price was very reasonable less then the norelco.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

Great close shaving electric corded razor.

10/07/2012
By ,
Big Bull Falls, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great close shaving electric corded razor for the price. The electric cord is a littlr too short but I fixed that problem with a small extension cord. Very satisfied with it. The exact same razor was selling at one of your competitors here in town for $20.00 more and it was on sale there too! I highly recommend it for anyone with a medium to light beard. Only problem I had was that it took 2 weeks to get it from Indianapolis, Indiana to Big Bull Falls (Wausau) Wisconsin. This item should be available in all your stores because it will sell. You are losing sales because of the lack of immediate availability! Just buy it! You Will like it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

Great Shaver

12/26/2013
By ,
Sauk Centre, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good shaver for any young man just starting to shave. Easy to use and gives a very close
clean cut. Gave To my grandson 4 Christmas and he just loves it!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

electric razor

03/17/2014
By ,
Hendersonville
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It shaver veery close and does a good job
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver
08/06/2012
By ,
Lombard, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The electric cord is a little short. The razor heads can pop out unexpected while cleaning. Handles well, good close shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

Shave while watching TV on your sofa!

12/14/2013
By ,
Lubbock, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very inexpensive - 1 speed, no battery, no case, no blade cover, cord somewhat short. I have owned electrics off and on. I don't like several things about cordless electric razors: 1. Short run time after a month or two. 2. Won't work on AC after battery goes away. 3. Batteries usually non-replaceable. 4. Cost of replacement blades is insane
That said - this shaver works great! I've been using it for a week or two now. Works better if you have a pre-shave powder stick to rub on your face before you begin. Nice close shave, very little irritation with the powder stick, lots of irritation without stick if you want a close shave. You have to use it every day - it's NOT a hedge trimmer! I LOVE the way that there is no battery to run down, as it usually takes me a while to knock down all those little, tiny hairs. Easy to clean. I can shave without a mirror while watching TV this way, so the time needed to shave isn't a factor for me.
I checked on the cost of replacement cutter heads for this shaver - almost the price of a complete new unit. When the cutters wear out on this shaver, I'll just bust out another $20.00 and buy a new one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

Good Shaver for the Price

10/22/2012
By ,
Huntington, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The micro blades pull on your beard if it gets too long and causes a little irritation. And if you're looking for a super close shave, this razor won't do the trick. But it does give a nice quick shave without too much irritation especially if you shave 2-4 times per week.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

excellent shaver

09/24/2012
By ,
miami, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
always have used norelco,sic., this razor is superior to the norelcos produced today. add'l trimmer works great. did i say the price was great as well?
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

You get what you pay for.

09/07/2013
By ,
Coral Springs, FL.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very happy to get a razor that was corded and not worry about batteries running down. As mentioned in other reviews there is only 1 speed. What's not mentioned is that the speed is "slow" and it does a poor job on whiskers.
After 2 weeks of normal use the hinge that holds the blade compartment to the razor body separated. Its a simple spring that you can not reattach and makes the razor useless. If you haven't kept the molded plastic packaging (the kind that you need scissors to open) your local Walmart won't be able to find a skew to accept a return. Luckily at my local Walmart I found 2 exceptional customer service reps that spent 15 full minutes working the system to take the return (and the razor in a zip lock bag).
The only plus here is I am appreciative of my local Walmart CSRs. As for the razor, don't waste your money, invest in a Norelco that will last for years.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

Good bye

08/23/2012
By ,
Delson, Quebec, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very smooth. At $20 at walmart it is the best bye. It is better to buy another razor when the cutter are finish, the cutter are selling for $29.99
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

Great value, does the job.

03/10/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this razor after my 10 yr old rechargable Remmington triple header battery started to fail. You can't replace the battery in it. So it's a throw away. I wanted to get a razor that DIDN'T have a rechargeable battery for this reason, so about the old option was this R2-405 with the triple heads. Ordered it on-line since Walmart never has them in the store, and it took about 10 days to pick it up at the store.
Honestly, I was a bit disappointed because it's kind of clunky. The heads on my old rechargable were 100 times better and comfortable compared to this unit. But for $20, it does the job and I have to say my last one cost $50, ten years ago. So after getting past my disappointment, I'm adjusting to this lower end razor. I paid for it with a WM giftcard so for free, it's just fine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

very good, inexpensive shaver

11/20/2012
By ,
Forest Hills, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it's supposed to very well: silky smooth, easy shaving. Corded! The head assembly opens up without detaching -- no risk of dropping or misplacing it. Better than my more expensive Philips Norelco shaver. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver

christmas gift

01/03/2014
By ,
concord,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this as a Christmas gift for my son, now he has his own and I have mine back
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver
01/09/2013
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for my teenager. Once he realized it wasn't going to cut as close as a razor, he liked it. It's good for right before school or if he has other functions in the evening and doesn't want to shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Remington R2-405 Micro-Flex Corded Rotary Shaver
08/18/2013
By ,
Crescent City, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this shaver an excellent in all categories simply because of the amazingly low price it does exactly as described for the money. If you are expecting a result from of a higher priced shaver then maybe you should buy a higher priced shaver. I SIMPLY GOT WHAT I EXPECTED FOR THE MONEY I PAID!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next