Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington R5-6150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Remington Remington R5-6150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

The Remington Men's Rechargeable Rotary Shaver is a pivoting electric razor that delivers a clean and comfortable shave, even at awkward angles. Using three circular durable and long-lasting, titanium-coated blades and a swiveling neck, the Remington rotary shaver allows you to shave closely, without nicks. The Remington shaver also includes an ergonomic grip and a pop-out trimmer. The digital numeric, backlit LCD battery gauge clearly displays charge time and has a low battery indicator. The washable design enables you to quickly and easily clean the Remington Men's rechargeable rotary shaver. Enjoy 60 minutes of cordless running time for 20 days of shaving, or use this product with the included cord.
Average Customer Rating:
3.951 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation80%33 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington R5-6150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Cheap Razor.

02/18/2013
By ,
Parker,CO.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I needed a new razor and thought that this one would work good and I tried it 1 time then returned it . My old Norelco with worn out blades did better.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington R5-6150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Pulls instead of cuts

02/28/2013
By ,
Bellingam, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While the display of hours remaining and overall battery capacity is great, the actual function of shaving is terrible. I switched from Norelco to Remington on a whim (based on price) and am totally dismayed. The rotary cutting system of Remington is garbage; it keeps grabbing and pulling the hair instead of cutting. It makes shaving TORTURE! Going back to Norelco.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington R5-6150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Larger form factor (grip) power supply is external

06/26/2013
By ,
San Diego CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have been a daily electric shaver user for 15+ years. After getting poor results with another brand shaver I moved to Remington two shavers ago (~5 years). With this shaver, it seems like Remington is looking more like their competition, weaker RPM, the power supply box is now out of the shaver casing, flimsy plastic. It used to be very convenient to just carry a standard cord while travelling, now even though the body has become larger, I will have to carry the explicit power supply box. The Pivot implementation is annoying, because it feels like there is friction between the outer casing and the blade holder (top of the shaver), in reality there is no friction. The outer body has a glossy finish. This shaver body is larger than past shavers, which could help people with gripping difficulty.
In short with this shaver Remington is trying to look more their competition, and giving up on their strengths, which were solid build, higher RPM, power supply inside a solid body, using a standard power cord.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington R5-6150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

You get what you pay for

05/20/2012
By ,
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this razor because of another going bad. It is not as good as quality as the old one was but it does shave pretty well. It does not come with a head cover or carrying case like the old one did. If you are going to purchase one just be sure to do your homework. It is unfortunate that a lot of things now days are being made cheaper and not made to last. Have only used for a short period of time but it will be interesting to see how long this product lasts.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington R5-6150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Great overall quality!

04/05/2013
By ,
Atlanta,Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only issue with the shaver is the clip to release cut hair, it's not very ergonomically designed! other than that the charger cord is very long LoL!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington R5-6150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

works great

02/28/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great razor but disappointed it doesn't have a charging stand or a cleaning brush. bought an Norelco about six months ago very disappointed so I thought I would try Remington. Hope it outlasts previous razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington R5-6150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

shaver really shaves

02/08/2014
By ,
albany ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works well for the price
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington R5-6150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

To be given as a Christmas present.

12/06/2013
By ,
Huntsville, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item is to be a Christmas present for my husband, so I do not personally know how well it works yet.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington R5-6150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

I love this shaver

04/19/2013
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best deal ever... For this price......Excellent ..... I cant live without it...... it charges really fast.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington R5-6150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Great razor for the money.

02/11/2013
By ,
Ottawa, ON
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great razor for the money. Great shave with little effort. Did not get a rash from it. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington R5-6150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

A great price for a good shaver

03/04/2013
By ,
Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used other Remington products and am pleased with them as as well as this one, however it would be nice if there was a head cover included.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington R5-6150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)
06/07/2012
By ,
ALTA LOMA, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY REMINGTON ROTORY SHAVER. IT GIVES A VERY CLOSE SHAVE, AND I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE. L.A.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington R5-6150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

good razor

12/19/2013
By ,
poverty
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always bought this razor, works well...I make sure they have the titanium coated blades....usually stay sharp for a year...then i easily replace just the blades....finally bought another complete razor , instead of changing the blades, after 5 years of use. The sideburn trimmer attachment went dull after a couple of years but the new one I will now oil just the trimmer attachment weekly...My 5 year old one still keeps a charge and runs well to this day
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Remington R5-6150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Close shave worth the upgrade

01/21/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently switched from my 11yr old Remington razor to this one and love that so much about it is familiar but it's "new and improved". Love that I can rinse it out and really appreciate the digital display of how much time is left until it needs a charge. Snap-on cover to protect blades is appreciated and I just use my old case since this one doesn't come with one. A bit closer of a shave than my last one and rotating heads are a nice bonus. Recommend it. Was concerned that when it shipped it was just placed in it's off-the-shelf packaging into a flexible enevelpe and stuck in the mail with no additional packaging. Fortunately it made it to us safe and sound.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington R5-6150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)
08/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loving it!!!!! have no complaints
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Remington R5-6150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)
Based on the average of (26) ratings-only reviews
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Quality
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5