Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dell Dell Refurbished Gray 14" D630 Laptop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo and Windows XP Professional

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dell Dell Refurbished Gray 14" D630 Laptop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo and Windows XP Professional

The Dell Refurbished 14" D630 Laptop PC has the bare essentials you need to compute on the go. Connect wirelessly or with an Ethernet port to surf the web, email and more. Windows XP Pro lets you complete any task.
Average Customer Rating:
3.912 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
24
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation77%79 out of 102reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
24
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dell Refurbished Gray 14" D630 Laptop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo and Windows XP Professional

Great bang-for-the-buck laptop!!!

04/23/2012
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having used other brands in the past, I expected the same from
this Dell, but was I surprised!
This is one of the fastest laptops I've owned and it's still about 4 year
old technology but i didn't want to move away from XP Pro.
The screen is very clear and the optical drive and
media readers work great. I use an external hard drive and save
all of my larger files (pictures, songs, videos) on that and that could be why
this machine flys, but I'm not complaining. Took a few weeks to get used
to the trackpad, but all is fine now and loving this Dell laptop!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+45points
Review 2 for Dell Refurbished Gray 14" D630 Laptop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo and Windows XP Professional

very nice

03/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice laptop for the price recommend it to anybody
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Review 3 for Dell Refurbished Gray 14" D630 Laptop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo and Windows XP Professional

Overall It Gets the Job Done

04/22/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this to keep my teens off my laptop since they only use their older model Mac desktop for internet surfing. I must admit I can't complain. I had Dell (since my laptop is a higher model & I have an account) install software to monitor activity and keep it clean. I also had a Dell webcam installed (this does not have one) for their usage. They don't complain about it and school work gets done along with all the other stuff teenagers put on laptops. I would recommend for the person who don't want to spend a lot, especially since kids crash computers frequently.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
62040
i dont know about this computer??????
Posted 07/15/2012
i need opinons i havent bought this yet dont have alot of money does it work ok does it last u alot i just need 2 know if i will get my money worth???
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Dell Refurbished Gray 14" D630 Laptop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo and Windows XP Professional

Great for the money

09/21/2012
By ,
Stafford, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, can be found refurbished for low $$$ in a number of places. I had this same model for my work laptop for four years. Durable and reliable, Dell made this a good device. Motherboard supports up to 8GB of DDR2 RAM (RAM modules are pricey). Only thing a bit complex is updating the RAM. It has two slots, one which requires removing the keyboard, but it's a strightforward job, just slightly tedious. Updating to a new SATA2 750G HD running Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit was quite easy. Wireless works well. It does not support HDMI. Overall, love the machine for normal Office work. The Dell site supports excellent downloads and machine updates.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 5 for Dell Refurbished Gray 14" D630 Laptop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo and Windows XP Professional
05/03/2013
By ,
HAVERHILL,MASS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The computer was like new. Easy to follow instructions and got online in a few minutes. I would surely recommend this computer to anyone, young or old, computer saavy or not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Dell Refurbished Gray 14" D630 Laptop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo and Windows XP Professional
02/02/2012
By ,
Nogales, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not what I expected, refurbish is not a good option for me.. it did have a couple of details, corners of the laptop were scratch (all 4) and also have a little hit on the Dell logo... I had to return it
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tacoma, WA.
Reply to Anonymous
Posted 08/10/2012
I do understand that you have said "refurbish is not for me". Perhaps you should have studied up what refurbished was before you bought the laptop? The price was obviously marked down for a reason, it was used and returned! If you want scratch free, shiny perfection, buy brand new. I have purchased all of my computers refurbished and love the fact I get a great computer for much cheaper than brand new. I can handle the minimal dings and scratches they come with.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Dell Refurbished Gray 14" D630 Laptop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo and Windows XP Professional
08/21/2012
By ,
Jeromesville, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The laptop will only accept 1 hard drive otherwise it is a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Dell Refurbished Gray 14" D630 Laptop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo and Windows XP Professional

For the most part a good value

10/07/2013
By ,
greensboro, nc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I recently order this Dell laptop. I have had a few Dells in the past so I was familiar with their products. Overall this laptop was a good value. The only things I found wrong with this particular model were the audio...doesn't have very good sound...the volume doesn't go very high. Also, there seem to be some connection problems while trying to get online. It keeps losing a connection. I've not experienced this with previous laptops nor do other PCs or laptops in the household have this problem. I ordered it mainly for college and general internet use. It does have a clear picture and very comfortable to use. For the most part a good value
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Dell Refurbished Gray 14" D630 Laptop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo and Windows XP Professional
09/06/2013
By ,
washington
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this lap top just over a year ago and it completely crashed on me . and was barely used. i spent 2 full days with techs to try and fix the problem costing $200 and in the end i was told that this item was purchased with internal and external problems that would no matter what crash on me. i had to wipe my data clean and lost all pics etc and had to re install a new windows . but the keys on the key pad have fallen off so very hard to type still........ and of course there is no replacement for this nor refund for all the money spent.... would never think to save money by getting a refurbished anything .......
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Dell Refurbished Gray 14" D630 Laptop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo and Windows XP Professional

Great laptop for what I need.

10/13/2013
By ,
Sparta, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided it was time that I needed a laptop because of the practicality of it. I did not want to spend a lot of money and did not need anything fancy. Just a basic PC laptop for WiFi internet access, college assignments, listening to music and watching movies. This laptop so far has proven to be able to do all these things. Connects to college WiFi with no problems. Yes, it is not in brand new condition (exterior wise) but still in good condition since it is refurbished. Works great for what I need it for at a affordable price. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Dell Refurbished Gray 14" D630 Laptop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo and Windows XP Professional

Look like Trash in a box

09/19/2013
By ,
New Orleans, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so happy when I got home and found that my pc arrived. When I opened the box, I saw through the clear wrapping how damage it was and I understand its refurbished, but from the online viewing and product details it didn't state about damages and wear and tear. And I feel played because there's a Man who sells Refurbished Dell laptops in Louisiana and they don't have the wear and tear and damages like the one I purchased from walmart.com. His laptops are much cheaper starting at $85.00up to $125.00 with a lot of memory. I'm not a happy consumer right now.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for Dell Refurbished Gray 14" D630 Laptop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo and Windows XP Professional

Don't do it! Nothing but problems since day one.

10/13/2013
By ,
Inverness, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unless my very expensive Tech support that I had to subscribe to can fix it I will be returning it. The wifi had a security block on it. Most likely a company computer that was refurbished. I will never buy another one again. Spend the extra money and buy new and avoid someone else's nightmare.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Dell Refurbished Gray 14" D630 Laptop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo and Windows XP Professional

Arrived Dead on Arrival

10/15/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought online, would not turn on. Took it back to my local walmart and they refunded my money on the spot. Very satisfied with customer service but would not buy a refurbed computer again.
Will buy from Walmart online again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 14 for Dell Refurbished Gray 14" D630 Laptop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo and Windows XP Professional

OK FOR OFFICE USE

09/19/2013
By ,
Tennessee
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased for my son to use to play MineCraft and use for school. MineCraft would not download due to bad video card driver. Tried to update driver through the Microsoft website and it did not help. Returned the computer to Walmart. Walmart did not give me any trouble about returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 15 for Dell Refurbished Gray 14" D630 Laptop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo and Windows XP Professional

Awful buy

09/26/2013
By ,
Fayettteville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Laptop work for ONE day then the screen went out
I am very disappointed as I need this laptop for school
now I am out of $295 waiting on a replacement!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I will NEVER by refurbished again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Dell Refurbished Gray 14" D630 Laptop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo and Windows XP Professional

Stated re-furbished - NOT SO

10/14/2013
By ,
Braymer, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just a grimey old computer with a quick clean up that I immediately returned. Disgusting.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 17 for Dell Refurbished Gray 14" D630 Laptop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo and Windows XP Professional

Great computer for the basics

09/24/2013
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a computer for work at home after my PC died. As far as word processing, gathering from the Internet, and other basic functions, it is a fast machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Dell Refurbished Gray 14" D630 Laptop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo and Windows XP Professional

Broken

09/21/2013
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The laptop had to be returned to the store. They had no other laptop to trade me for the broken laptop, so I had to purchase a new one.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 19 for Dell Refurbished Gray 14" D630 Laptop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo and Windows XP Professional

Very nice

09/24/2013
By ,
south jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivery was very fast. I have had no problems with this laptop, it was a great deal. Thanks Walmart !
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Dell Refurbished Gray 14" D630 Laptop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo and Windows XP Professional
09/29/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value!!! Like new apperance. Good "carry anywhere" Laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next